PriceMole , 51 reviews

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
November 30, 2018

This App is Great! Does all of the things you could want it to do, and does them well. It has really helped us take a hold of what is considered a moving target (Your Retail Prices). You know they are changing all of the time, competitors are changing all the time. You might think you are an Internet Ninja and you can watch your prices and your competitors, but lets face it YOU CANT.

So let PriceMole take the wheel, it's awesome. The only thing better is the service, I worked with an awesome lady named Angela and she helped us work out a few bugs that WE had. We could only dream of having an employee like her. This review may sound phony, but i'm only going on and on because, you know the support we receive out there in app land, not that great! So put some trust in this company, you will not regret it.

allbirdproducts.com call us if you don't believe it.

All Bird Products
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
PriceMole replied January 19, 2020

Rod, thank you for the insightful and detailed review! We consider ourselves lucky to have customers like you who help up develop and improve the product. We are happy you had success using PriceMole for competitor tracking and automating your repricing! We wish you the best of success in the future and look forward to working together again in the future!

Edited July 14, 2022

PriceMole is a tool that helps me to keep track of my prices, which is really helpful for my business. When I first started out, I would have to keep a spreadsheet on hand to make sure that I was pricing my products correctly. As I've gotten busier, this became a lot more difficult. With PriceMole, I can constantly track competitors' prices and I can set my own prices accordingly. The best part about PriceMole is that it is updated automatically so I don't have to worry about manually updating prices. The customer service at PriceMole is the best I have ever experienced. I am always able to get my questions answered and I feel supported. They are quick to respond and are very helpful. I love the product and am so glad I found this company. https://www.kinkytoy.store
https://www.shackled.me

Kinky Toy Store
Canada
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
PriceMole replied January 19, 2020

Andreas, Thank you so much for this great 5-star review.  We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us.  We’re looking forward to working together again in the future!

September 11, 2018

I LOVE THIS APP! Its a must have for any e-commerce business. We have it running on two of our websites and have customized it to always give us that extra edge in a crowded online world.

Open Box Electric
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
PriceMole replied January 19, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words, Youssef. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so thankful for your consideration while helping us develop and grow our product. We wish you the best of success in the future!

July 3, 2018

Incredible app, amazing service. WOW. This app is the Shopify app store's best kept secret. Angela and the team have been great work with.

Nappy Bags
Australia
Time spent using app: 7 months
PriceMole replied January 19, 2020

Thank you for your response and kind words. We’re so happy you are having success using PriceMole for competitor tracking and automating your repricing. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

May 16, 2018

This is very nice app! Loved it.

Cisco Net Global
United States
Time spent using app: 10 days
PriceMole replied January 19, 2020

Thanks for the 5-Star review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We look forward to growing a successful partnership!

April 27, 2018

For a site with a large range of competitive products competing on google shopping, keeping track of pricing is critical to the success of the site. Pricemole was easy to set up and the team behind it were very helpful in getting us up and running quickly without any fuss. It's definitely a go to product for future projects that we do.

Doggiegadgets
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 3 months
PriceMole replied January 19, 2020

Hi Garry, First of all, thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. It's our partners that allow us to constantly improve the way we do business! We wish you the best of success in the future.

March 21, 2018

The support has been amazing. Thank you Angela! The software is working great for us. Highly recommend.

Liquidsejuice
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
PriceMole replied January 19, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us—and we agree, Angela is truly a gem to have on our team! We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

March 5, 2018

Excellent service, very helpful and friendly.

Great app!! Thank you.

Venturio
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 12 days
PriceMole replied January 19, 2020

Thank you for your response and kind words. I’m glad you enjoyed your experience with PriceMole and appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.

Edited February 12, 2018

UPDATE FEB 12TH 2018:

Without a doubt, this Shopify app is changing the way we control our pricing & automating 99% of it. You've saved us hundreds of hours of work.

We switched from Prisync after limited support for variants of products (we have variants that require different pricing due to sizes, and demand of flavours). We have zero regrets.

After encountering the app during beta on the Shopify App Marketplace (complete luck - I frequently check the 'new' listings), the PriceMole team got straight to work, near enough rebuilding the app after we made a series of feature requests. Kevin & Angela & the entire team have worked tirelessly to build an app that we now couldn't be without.

Previously, we had to manually track prices & manually update them in Shopify. No longer. We define the rules, our prices are checked 24x a day & we simply check in to make sure everything's running as it should (although I'm trusting Pricemole more & more and checking less & less).

Affordable, innovating as an insane pace, on hand 24/7 to help with even the silliest of questions, offering a competitor discovery service (we told them which products & which competitors & they did all the hard work)... I could go on & on.

The Shopify app community needs more developers like these.

A thousand thank you's for all your hard work, guys!

P.S. the best part: our customers now keep telling us how competitive & affordable/reasonable our prices now are. Perfect.

-------

ORIGINAL REVIEW:

Holy moley.

I almost don't want to write a review because I don't want our competitors & others to discover this, but you guys SO deserve to grow this to infinity on the Shopify platform.

Buckle in: this is a 10-star app & one phenomenal team behind it.

We first installed PriceMole when it was a beta app, maybe around September 2017 time. It was far from perfect, but the concept worked. We put together a wishlist of "ultimate features" that would get us to drop our current solution & move to PriceMole & my god did they deliver.

In late October, the team added 90% of the features we wanted, they were on the end of email what felt like 24/7 to handle issues we had & we now have an automated pricing engine that checks our competitor's prices constantly & dynamically alters our prices according to our strategies.

To Kevin, Angela & everyone else at Arclabs/PriceMole - WOW. We wish you every success! If you guys are ever in the UK, we owe you all of the drinks. All of them!

We're ridiculously excited to continue working with the Pricemole team & to save 100's of hours each month by automating our competitor analysis & price watching. We know there are more features in the pipeline & judging by the speed of execution so far they won't be far behind.

Thank you, guys! This is a solution I was dreaming of!

Tom

A Better Quest
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
PriceMole replied January 19, 2020

Tom, thank you for the insightful and detailed review! We’re so happy you are having success using PriceMole for competitor tracking and automating your repricing! We are so thankful for your consideration while helping us develop and grow our product and the way you helped spread the word about PriceMole. We wish you the best of success in the future!

September 13, 2017

This app has saved me tons of time. It helps me automate our pricing to stay competitive. 5 stars.

Capsule Corp Gear
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
PriceMole replied January 19, 2020

Thank you so much for this great 5-star review.  We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us.  We’re here for you anytime.