Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this platform user-friendly, allowing easy design and customization of a variety of products. It integrates well with ecommerce platforms, ensuring effortless store management. The print quality is consistently high, with durable materials and vibrant colors. Merchants appreciate the transparent pricing, efficient shipping, and responsive customer service. The platform also offers control over profit margins and integrates with multiple print providers for quick fulfillment. It's seen as a comprehensive solution that streamlines production, expands product range, and boosts sales, making it a favorite among creative entrepreneurs.

October 7, 2017

Everything was great in the beginning. For the past year, most of our products were drop shipped by Printify. Mugs were great, never an issue. Pillow orders always delayed, but quality great. Journals (paperback) horrible material, coloring off and not worth the purchase. Biggest pet peeve, customer service. Sending an email during urgent issues and not receiving a response within a day or two. After experiencing app issues, PayPal links, and 2 week delay in product shipment. Unfortunately, we are researching alternatives. Really loved the easy design process but customer service is vital.

Public Harmony
United States
Over 2 years using the app
June 8, 2020

We like your service however, we now have orders that are 2 months old and still not printed yet. We understand the delays with the coronavirus shutdowns, but to have orders that are waiting for 2 months before even printing is not acceptable. We have written to your support 4 times and have not heard back. Is your service shut down?

ReconJacks Apparel
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Printify replied June 9, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. Our print providers have been experiencing delays caused by the health crisis, however, we are working hard on reducing those delays as much as possible. We value you as a merchant, therefore, one of our managers will be in touch with you within the next 24 hours to see how we can make it up to you.

June 29, 2021

I love Printify products and prints but to be located in Europe doesn’t seem to be the best match with Printify. It applies higher shipment costs and longer waiting times for some products that are only produced in the States. That automatically makes those products unsaleable in Europe

arthugz
Austria
Over 2 years using the app
Printify replied July 1, 2021

We appreciate your review, and would like to make sure we note down your feedback for future improvements.
One of our managers has reached out to you in order to find out what products you would like to see in Europe, as we're regularly adding new products to our catalog to provide you with more options to choose from!

Edited April 10, 2019

I use this App to fulfill my clothing items in my shop. Would be nice if you could easily get in contact with someone at the company but I have not had any luck in that. (phone) Also some of the shirts come in looking really bad if they are on light color tees. DTG does not work for light colors but they don't seem to care lol....

CarDrugs.com
United States
About 2 years using the app
Printify replied April 18, 2019

Hi! Thanks for your feedback! Unfortunately, we can't support you via phone, but our chat and messaging is available 24/7 and response time is as short as 30min. Please talk to us to find the best solution for light colors!

May 1, 2020

The app is good, it’s no better or worse than the others. Where it’s let down is the little things. The range is exactly the same as everywhere (so no need for me to switch from Printful fully) And also there’s no option for company branding labels/packaging etc. That’s a big one for me.

Delight Klothing
United Kingdom
About 2 years using the app
Printify replied May 5, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we truly appreciate it. Currently, we do not offer custom labelling/packaging options, but we are working on it and hopefully will add it in the upcoming months.

October 7, 2020

I have mixed feelings regarding this app as of now. I think one of the main keys is learning how to use them. Recently customer service hasn't been responsive and that's never good. I've reached out 4 times regarding a product from T shirt and Sons and still haven't received an answer. Please pay attention to Shipping cost as it will burn your profits if you're not aware. It can be very misleading when its not included in the ""profit section". Printify has been good about reprints but in my opinion there has been too many for my liking. I like the merchandise you can design as they have many options. Make sure if you're in the US, you don't use a print provider outside of the US unless its for a jacket or shoes. Anything else you should find local. This will help you with shipping and delivery. To be determined as of right now. I've been doing a lot of samples to see how the process goes on my end before I roll it out to the customer.

FaithFamilyBusiness
United States
About 2 years using the app
Printify replied October 8, 2020

Thank you for the feedback! Sorry to hear about your experience - one of our managers will contact you within 24 hours to solve this matter as smoothly as possible!

May 4, 2020

The app is good, however I've had HELL with the printing providers they have been using during this Coronavirus Pandemic. Unfortunately it's out of their control like everything else right now & they have done their part and covered the cost of a replacement but the print provider keeps sending the wrong one. At this point, I'm not sure who is messing up - if it's the print provider or Printify. I'm not very happy right now, but I know they'll make it right. As of right now I'm not putting any of my customer's orders through that company because of the issues as well as the shipping delays. Hope it's just the COVID.

Grace Designs
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Printify replied May 5, 2020

We are sorry for the inconvenience created. In these uncertain times, our print providers are experiencing order overloads, therefore, some errors may happen. Nevertheless, one of our managers will be in touch with you within the next 24 hours to make things right for you.

September 12, 2017

Great so far, easy to maneuver thru sight. Will update later after further review.

Fly Melanin
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Edited August 1, 2019

I want to thank Alice for restoring my confidence in Printify. My recommendation is to use different printers until you find one that executes your brand downstream to the customer. While i wish their vendors would properly pack and shrinkwrap garments like other POD plugins do, the variety of products is much greater through them. So my problems with Printify have been solved, just having to use different vendors. Its imperative for brands to succeed that the POD companies complete the brand experience, and should demand the execution from all print providers. Polybagging each item instead of throwing multiple shirts in one back is never good when the customer receives it. Its our brand that is on the hook not the POD companies when a customer gets their products all thrown in a bag. I will stay with Printify with hopes their vendors they choose will start taking pride in the downstream print and packaging experience which is the customers first experience when receiving their products.

Golden State Revolution
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Printify replied June 27, 2019

We are sorry to hear about your experience with us. However, we want to make things right. Therefore, we are currently investigating your case and will get back to you in the upcoming days. Thank you.

Edited November 7, 2020

I subscribed to this app trying to use a coupon code that was giving me a one-month free Premium Membership. After subscribing, I was not able to apply the coupon anymore because, according to a Printify employee, that code was no longer valid - I had to trust them for telling me the truth on this one, though I still have my doubts on the coupon having had expired.
When I saw the coupon was not working, I cancelled my subscription a couple of minutes later. And when I asked for a reimbursement, I was declined based on TOS that say "Please note that you must unsubscribe before the renewal date to avoid charges for the following month. Printify Premium Plan charges cannot be refunded." I tried explaining to them that this was not a RENEWAL but a NEW membership. When I asked for an exception, I was politely declined. Again.
Because of this "customer service" I do not intend to use their services ever. So, my account still has a balance - credit that I received due to a subscription bonus - and it will stay there forever, actually for "as long as Printify exists". They suggested me to place a sample order to "benefit" from the bonus even after telling them I was not inclined to use their services ever.
I would give them ZERO (NO) stars if possible! They have to westernize their services and make EXCEPTIONS, especially on exceptional cases! LIKE THIS ONE!
UPDATE:
I was contacted by one of the seniors who solved the problem and refunded the Premium Membership fee - though I received less than I was charged for because of the exchange rate.
I do hope their employees will start acting on behalf of the customer and try to solve the problem by getting help from their seniors/superiors BEFORE reviews are posted by us - the customers. The employees should also be UPDATED on coupons validity. According to the senior who connected with me, the coupon is valid thru 2020.
I changed my star rating from 1 star to 3 stars.

Pier 77
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
Printify replied November 5, 2020

We greatly appreciate you updating the review. The matter you brought up resulted in us adjusting our policy when it comes to the subscription fee - thank you for your feedback which allowed us to improve!