Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this print-on-demand platform for its user-friendly interface, wide range of customizable products, and seamless integration with ecommerce platforms. They highlight the consistent product quality, transparent pricing, efficient shipping, and reliable order fulfillment. The customer service team is noted for its quick response and problem-solving abilities. The competitive pricing model is also praised, allowing merchants to control their profit margins, making it suitable for both novices and experienced professionals.

December 21, 2017

Well, I have mixed feelings about my experience with printify.

What I liked:
- Easiest product generator on the market. It is just perfect! Easy to use, intuitive and user friendly. No comments, everything is just great!
- Prices are almost lowest on the market if compared to other vendors.
- Product range is really perfect. I use Printify to create all the products except t-shirts just because they are cool.
- customer support was very responsive and kept me updated about all my requests; I had no troubles at all.

Now about pains.
That's their t-shirt printing vendors. It was a complete pain. I wanted to use printify for printing my t-shirt range but I will never ever get back to this idea.

- Their t-shirt prices are cheap. The same is with printing quality. My black colors became with red tints, seems no white color was added before printing of other colors (this is how DTG process should work). Some of the prints were with stripes like their printers were lacking colors or were not adjusted properly.
- I ordered models with tear-away labels but almost all labels were either cut off with visible remains or if they were torn, the garment was damaged.
- some of the models were torn.
- some of the garments were just dirty
And this all was about my samples order! I would never offer something like that to my customers.

Since t-shirts were my primary goal, three stars only.

Duck Revolt
United States
11 months using the app
February 13, 2018

Everything is great but most of the items are too expensive. Would love to do business if sweatshirts were cheaper to produce.

Arch Clothing Online
United States
10 months using the app
September 23, 2017

Over all very good, has good pricing and product selection.

BUT TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SUPPORT. ONLY SUPPORT BY EMAIL. THIS COMPANY REALLY NEEDS TO RETHINK THEIR SUPPORT MODEL WHEN THEIR APP BREAKS.

Mentalward
United States
10 months using the app
Edited August 19, 2020

I am on my 10th Misprint in a month out of approx. 20 t-shirts. Vendors are hit or miss. Some do good work others poor work. You pay the price finding out. They do not have a handle on their business. All vendors should do QC on items going out the door. if you can not make a professional product then stop selling defective products. There is no excuse.

NUCOBO
United States
10 months using the app
Printify replied August 17, 2020

We apologise for the inconveniences created. In these difficult times are working hard on providing the best services to our customers and making sure their businesses run as smooth as possible. Despite our efforts, some issues may still happen, such as misprints or other quality errors. In such cases, we are always trying to make it up to our customers by reprinting or refunding the orders. Our support team has been overwhelmed with requests, this is why they might take longer to respond. Nevertheless, we have notified the responsible team about your request and they will be back to you within the next 24 hours.

October 29, 2018

Honestly, at the end of the day, it's not about the app, but the customer service and final product.

I have ordered a few things. Leggings from a vendor that decided not to work with Printify anymore so the customer had to wait an extended time. The second was sample products which the final over the quality of the print material used was seriously lacking. I am looking to find alternatives to make the shirts I design myself.

I've ordered one more sample item and the company printing the hoodie doesn't even provide tracking so I have no idea when it will arrive.

Island Mermaid Tribe
United States
9 months using the app
May 31, 2019

I am doing a sample sale how well everything goes from here. They , Printify call me this morning it was all ok

magazzinostore
United States
9 months using the app
Edited November 28, 2018

I am updating my review based on the excellent customer service I received yesterday. I would give Printify tcustomer service a 5, but I'm leaving this review based on the print company used through them. I had previously left a 1 star review based on the poor print quality and some other company's logo printed on the front of my shirt. I wish I could leave a review on the actual printing company used and not Printify, but I could not find that option. Printify offers a selection of printing companies and some of the ones I have used through them didn't meet my expectations. I understand that there can be human error (the wrong logo printed) and I will be trying once more due to the fact that Printify reached out to me to fix these errors.

Katie Herman art store
United States
8 months using the app
August 8, 2021

You guys should look into other shirt making places features, and add some of them. Like the lines/cubes that show up to help you line up a product. Also bigger placement, and more options to add a design all over a product instead of just the little square. Thanks!

Aclovee
United States
8 months using the app
Printify replied August 10, 2021

Thank you for your review!
We will make sure to note down your feedback for future improvements in the mockup generator.
We already have products that can be designed all over and these can be found in the AOP Clothing category - https://printify.com/app/products/AOP%20Clothing
Few of our products have options to print on the sleeves and custom neck labels, which can be filtered in our catalog.

In case you need assistance with navigating the products in the Catalog, do not hesitate to reach out to us at merchantsupport@printify.com or through the chat bubble.

Edited June 22, 2020

Order arrived damaged and after 35 days. Customer service is slow. Website looks fresh and clean but that's about it. No more Printify for my store and customers!

justfluid
Netherlands
8 months using the app
Printify replied June 19, 2020

We are sorry to hear about that. Due to the health crisis, our print providers have been experiencing delays in fulfilment, but due to our efforts, the delays have been considerably reduced now. We value you as a merchant and we want to make sure that you have a good experience with us. Therefore, one of our managers will be in touch with you within the next 24 hours to see how we can make it up to you.

December 9, 2015

Awesome APP, do the job for you. My only concern is about the support. I consider it very slow and this is very important when you are outsourcing services.

Tee Talent
Canada
7 months using the app