Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this platform user-friendly, allowing easy design and customization of a variety of products. It integrates well with ecommerce platforms, ensuring effortless store management. The print quality is consistently high, with durable materials and vibrant colors. Merchants appreciate the transparent pricing, efficient shipping, and responsive customer service. The platform also offers control over profit margins and integrates with multiple print providers for quick fulfillment. It's seen as a comprehensive solution that streamlines production, expands product range, and boosts sales, making it a favorite among creative entrepreneurs.

May 8, 2020

My prints were unfortunately not usable. I need crisp prints on poster sized paper, but they ended up being blurry. I sent my concerns to customer support, they were nice enough even though it took 2 days for a response, but it seems like there were no print experts around them to answer technical, but not too technical of questions. I was told we would try a second round of prints for free which was nice of them, but I still haven't received them, and I don't think it will matter. Printify isn't alone in this but shipping takes forever. I might test them again if I moved on to a different product, but for what I'm doing now they aren't great.

Dot & Line Co.
United States
27 days using the app
Printify replied May 11, 2020

We are sorry to hear that the second order has not arrived yet. Due to the current health crisis, our print providers are loaded with orders, thus, some delays are expected. But we are actively working on reducing the delays as much as possible, and hopefully we will be able to correct that in the near future. Regarding your oder, one of our managers will be in touch with you within the next 24 hours to see how we can make things right for you. Thank you.

May 17, 2019

Pros:
- they have more variety for the product I use
- support was quick

Cons:
- have to adjust price separately for each variant (Printful allows you to adjust all at same time and do so % or $ amount)
- have to wait in line for products to submit to store during busy times on website (I started at 65 and ten minutes later, I'm at 37) Printful store
submission is much quicker and never had to wait.
- Can't add text layer over photo (You can on Printful)

I'll still use it because they offer the different product variations but I'll be limited as to what I can print on them.

Nature Themed Phone Cases
United States
20 days using the app
April 19, 2017

Upon initial install, this product seemed to live up to the semi-canned "great" reviews. The interface looked amazing on my huge monitors, everything seemed to function well, there was a decent amount of product and options, and the prices were competitive. But then there were problems that I noticed... When I went to use the interface on my laptop-- smaller monitor-- the interface seemed to not scale properly. Also, several items had a default variant that would show up for no reason and you had to manually remove it from the Shopify side of things. I brought this up to their "support" via email with no response. Not even a form response saying they got my email. Then, after I met their minimum posts to be able to get "discounted" proofs, I ordered a shirt. It was TERRIBLE! I had followed their CMYK to sRGB in PNG format and utilized their color samples (which are buried on their site) but it still looked like crap. The edges weren't crisp, it looked like spray paint over-spray, and there was miss-registration issues. It was a 2 color job, too, so not rocket science. A vinyl wall decal I ordered also had miss-registration issues, was not as described, and there's an odd black line running down one side-- probably a crop line. I have switched back to my other vendor for all products except phone cases. I plan to not upload any additional creative for those until I can either be satisfied that this vendor will do those correctly or I settle on another vendor. I want to give it less stars, but will give the benefit of the doubt because I have not tried all of their products. At the same time, though, I also would not recommend them.

Rogue Panda
United States
19 days using the app
September 8, 2020

Things were going great for a while and all of a sudden it would take hours to publish an item. (#998 in the queue) I disconnected and reconnected the store and now all my items are unpublished. No idea what is going on....

Motivation[Niche] Outlet
United States
18 days using the app
Printify replied September 9, 2020

Sorry for the inconvenience created. It seems like there might have been a technical glitch, which is why the products were not loading on sales channel. We have notified the responsible department about the issue, and they will get back to you within the next 24 hours. Thank you for letting us know!

Edited October 13, 2015

Looking like a good place to start.

Hackr
South Africa
17 days using the app
January 7, 2020

I don't have other to compare to since I have only used Printify. They have good prices on their shirt. So far, they have 20% defect rate but willing to replace the item. Shipping time is inconsistent. Some vendor have excellent turnaround time, some are not. I suggest order a few from different vendors before settling on a provider. The 3 star rating is caused by recurring technical issues, with the most being unable to load design, long lag in load or server down. This is highly inconvenient for someone that has limited time to publish their work. So, overall Printify is good but can be improved in the technology department.

Alt Tab Studio
United States
13 days using the app
September 5, 2022

Major drawback: images don't automatically push/sync with your Shopify store when you create and publish a product. For many of your variants, you'll need to download the images manually and then upload them to Shopify. If you have tons of products you want to print, this will be too time consuming! Consider a different app

verticalsplash.com
United States
9 days using the app
Printify replied September 6, 2022

Thank you for your feedback!
We are sorry to hear about your experience. When it comes to Shopify, all the mockups should be published automatically, unless they are created somewhere else. But we identified your inquiry, and the issue is being investigated by our tech team now. We will get in touch with you as soon as possible.

January 6, 2016

This app is a very good idea. its very easy to use. it has a few kinks. i think this app can improved with a few features such as foil printing, all over printing, the ability to add 2 images to a shirt, Hang tagging, custom labeling. Other than that its a good basic tshirt printing app just needs better options especially with the clothing options

Savor The Sweets
United States
1 day using the app
Edited February 15, 2017

Well they contacted me for my issues I am having and we'll see how things go.
2-15-17

Cool products. Website crashes, long loading periods, items dont load to store. Get your act together and we'll talk Printify. 2-15-17

Mitten Made Ts
United States
1 day using the app
April 28, 2022

I am coming from Printful and I am disappointed there are not many US printers who offer logo (brand) printing. There also needs to be more options for 5XL size printing. Switching POD vendors will mean changings to my brand set up.

BlackSocialCloest
United States
21 minutes using the app
Printify replied April 28, 2022

Thank you for your feedback!
Currently, we have a limited amount of print providers that offer branding, but our team is working on adding new print providers with branding in the future. However, we have quite a few print providers that offer 5XL printing. Our team will reach out to you with more information on this.