Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its effective management of multiple product bundles, potentially enhancing sales. Its user-friendly interface and customizable features are praised. The support team is noted for their quick and helpful responses. Benefits reported include increased order amounts, better conversion rates, and improved inventory tracking. The ability to create various bundle types is also valued.

April 3, 2019

Early days lots of frustration, deep breath, go again, progress being made now that support have done a manual install...

Cricket World Moorabbin
Australia
About 1 month using the app
BOLD replied April 8, 2019

Hello, thanks for your review! We're very sorry for any frustrations you have had while using our app, Bundles.

I noticed that the manual installation seems to have fixed any issues you were having, but please do let us know if you have any further questions or run into any other problems! We're more than happy to help.

April 20, 2016

- Not compatible with their customer pricing app or at least "not suggested".

- Bundle pricing is not updating in my cart unless I refresh.

- Needed to get the custom install because my shop uses quick-shop.

- Can't delete my bundle.

I'm sure support will help fix these issues but those are issues I'm coming across.

Yudanshafightwear
United States
About 1 month using the app
July 28, 2015

Bold’s product bundling app is very well thought through from a usability standpoint. We were impressed by how easily product bundles could be configured, however the app does not interface with our QuickBooks/Qstock inventory management systems so ultimately we were unable to utilize the app. In the future, if Bold were to make this app compatible with inventory management systems we would reinstall it in a heartbeat.

Gameguard Outdoors
United States
28 days using the app
November 24, 2017

Nice idea however the design of it does not look great, there are too few options to change design and such

Samarreta
Netherlands
About 1 month using the app
October 21, 2018

It does what it says it will do, but it's very glitchy and slows down web page loading. Often product images won't load and links won't work. It's just been a hassle.

The Watch Factory Australia
Australia
10 days using the app
July 27, 2015

Product Bundles has the potential to be so great, allowing you to upsell customers to add a related product. However I was just informed (before paying to get the Liquid code installed), it does not work with their Quantity Breaks app!

Clearly this situation needs to be fixed. I sell wedding products which of course brides buy in quantities so naturally this will not work for me. What a wasted opportunity for me and Bold Apps as I had envisioned an array of items which would complement each other.

On a sly note, since this would be the fourth Bold App I have selected, how about they apply their own Bundle and give customers a discount for having two or more Bold Apps.

My Wedding Decor
Australia
About 2 hours using the app
December 11, 2019

It wasn't a perfect installation. But I guess it can be fixed. I think the big problem is the price. The price is the same as for Shopify, that's just plain wrong. I feel that more and more apps are charging obscene prices.

Hjärtgruppen
Sweden
About 1 hour using the app
BOLD replied December 12, 2019

Hello there. I just wanted to apologize that you had some trouble with the installation - we'd be more than happy to get the app installed for you if you wanted to give it another try. We understand Liquid can be difficult to work with, which is why we have a team of experts on standby ready to help with an app's installation.

Please let us know if you'd like to give the app another shot; we'd be happy to provide you with a new trial to test out all of its features.

Edited January 27, 2020

I installed it to check it out and now my images no longer load on shopping cart page. Tip: To fix this, roll back your cart.liquid code to original code prior to install. On the positive side, their customer service team was responsive and tried to help almost immediately.

Davek Canada
United States
10 minutes using the app