Urgency Bear Countdown Timer

Urgency Bear Countdown Timer

Price: Free
Rating (4.6)
Reviews
158 reviews
4 reviews
Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
4 reviews
Edited December 6, 2022

doesn't work, just as expected, if "some themes require "manual install"" whatever the hell that means just fix it instead of wasting the user's time requiring some frustrating technical mumbo jumbo like we don't have enough already 'cause now I'm obviously rather just immediately deleting it and installing any other one that works, we're mostly marketers not computer geeks and we've got stuff to do, remove the friction

Phosphenes
Spain
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
Conversion Bear replied December 6, 2022

Thanks for the feedback.

The app is being used by over 5200 Shopify stores at the moment.

Please note that we make use of an automated function to place the app once enabled in your store. On 98% of themes, that works immediately. Having a 100% coverage is not technically possible. As themes widely vary, in some cases a manual install is required. To support the manual install, we offer both a video and a text guide. The average manual setup time is 2:17 minutes.

As per the app deletion - no worries, the app does not inject any code, it is safe to remove.

Last note: I believe Urgency Bear is one of the few stock countdown apps in the app store which is entirely free to use. We provide it as a solution for merchants who do want to use its features and are willing to spend the time needed to set it up properly in their theme.

We completely understand merchants are busy people as we are business owners ourselves. In case you're struggling with the manual setup, our team is always happy to set the app up for you - free of charge.

To complete the integration with your theme, we sent you a collaborator access request - you will find it in your email inbox.

For any further assistance, please reach out to our support team directly via support@conversionbear.com or the live chat available inside the app.

November 17, 2022

Tried to use it dont work. SUcks i dont like it at all tried many times but their help video was terriblre

MiniSpinners
United States
Time spent using app: 23 minutes
Conversion Bear replied November 18, 2022

Thanks for the feedback.

The app is being used by over 5000 Shopify stores at the moment.

Please note that we make use of an automated function to place the app once enabled in your store. On 98% of themes, that works immediately. As themes widely vary, in some cases a manual install is required. To support the manual install, we offer both a video and a text guide.

In case you're struggling with the manual setup, our team will be happy to set the app up for you. We sent you an access request to follow up on your request.

For any further assistance, please reach out to our support team directly via support@conversionbear.com or the live chat available inside the app.

October 30, 2022

Not good for colorblock theme app. Have to edit code and wont look good. A lot of hassle to add something that I thought would be so simple.

Shipping In Style
United States
Time spent using app: 29 minutes
Conversion Bear replied October 31, 2022

Thanks for the feedback.

Urgency Bear uses an automated placement solution to work out of the box when enabling the app. As there are tens of thousands of possible theme combinations, it won't cover all cases.

In case that the automated placement fails, we have an easy and detailed guide to embed the app inside any theme:
https://support.apphub.com/en/articles/6269495-how-to-manually-add-product-countdown-timer-to-your-store

Still struggling with setup?
Our support team will be happy to help with setup, and embed the app for you. Email us directly support@conversionbear.com or reach out to us through our live chat.

October 7, 2022

Time waste. No response from them. these all were paid reviews with no doubt. these guys are deleting bad reviews.

Taj Fashion Fabrics
Pakistan
Time spent using app: 14 minutes
Conversion Bear replied October 7, 2022

Hi there,
please note that app developers can not technically delete bad reviews.

As it seems you are based in Pakistan, our team is not immediately available in your time zone.

We will be happy to respond and provide you with our signature five star service during business hours.

You can also reach us directly via email support@conversionbear.com or through the live chat inside the admin panel.