Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited March 15, 2024

Recently, I had an experience with Yodel that truly turned my initial disappointment into admiration. That really amazed me after I had some really poor experiences with a few companies and nobody contacted me to find a solution that could calm my concerns and exceed my expectations.

I found it highly commendable in them how ready they were to listen and be flexible in response to my requests for more prompts, reflecting even a level of customer care not common in our contemporary fast-changing digital world.

What I really like is the vast improvement in how the app works. No more stupid prompts or dialogs with no real meaning at all—now the app gets me just exactly what I need, and does so in a slick, user-friendly interface that really does make the whole process a snap.

I must say, this app really transformed my experience from 'the most annoying thing ever' to 'utterly awesome.' It's definitely a product that is taking care of its users and really does have an intention of continual improvements. And now, with the alert and friendly assistance of the Yodel team, I get quality prompts that are relevant and full of sense, making my day colorfully done. Hats off to Yodel for great service, which is way out by its definition, proving more times than one that you care more about user satisfaction above anything else!

Balvin Fashion
Austria
22 days using the app
Yodel replied March 18, 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your detailed experience with Yodel. I truly appreciate your feedback and am thrilled to hear that I was able to turn your initial disappointment into admiration. Our goal is to make the user experience as seamless and enjoyable as possible, and I'm glad to hear that you find the app easier to use and more efficient. Your kind words mean a lot to me, and we're committed to maintaining the high level of service that you've come to expect from Yodel. I'm grateful for your support and look forward to continuing to serve you! 🙏

Edited March 1, 2024

Normally it would be a very useful app and time saver if it was not for the very slow support and the fact that it is a money eater. You get monthly tokens which you can use for every translation job. The problem is that the app deducts the tokens at the start of each job and if the job does not finish, for a number of reasons, the tokens are forever gone and you have to wait for next month to use the app again. The app itself gets stuck in the middle of a job and you have to reload and start from zero consuming more tokens, or the power may go down or the connection lost. In all these cases your tokens are gone.

Finally the developer refunded the lost tokens and promised that the jamming due the the heavy load is now under control. In view of these the app gets its rightful 5 stars being one of the best in its field.

InterCyprus
Cyprus
25 days using the app
February 12, 2024

I am very pleased with this app. You can use it for your descriptions and even for writing anything you want because it has a writing assistant. Team is improving the app permantely and always there if a question occurs. Thank you very much. Highly Recommended.

FIRSTORGANICBABY
Germany
12 months using the app
Yodel replied February 15, 2024

We're so glad you're enjoying the app and our customer service! Thank you for your kind words, we really appreciate it. Always here to help when needed.

- Yoav and the Yodel team

March 12, 2024

I give this app 5* because it does exactly what it promises! Since my online shop has a lot of products and I wanted to edit them all at the same time, I downloaded the app. At first it didn't work. then I contacted customer support. These fixed my problem on a Sunday and I was able to finish everything. This app is absolute madness and the company is 100% recommended!

Loop Love
Switzerland
3 days using the app
Yodel replied March 15, 2024

I so deeply appreciate the kind words! We're excited to be able to help you on this entrepreneurial journey. Always here to help when needed.

- Yoav and the Yodel team

January 4, 2024

Love this app! I am not good at writing descriptions and this app has helped me with writing many product descriptions with much detail! 10/10 would definitely recommend.

Lucy Nav Boutiqu
United States
8 months using the app
Yodel replied January 24, 2024

I so deeply appreciate the kind words! We're excited to be able to help you on this entrepreneurial journey. Always here to help when needed.

- Yoav and the Yodel team

March 11, 2024

Useless and time-consuming, it generates nonunderstandable words within the content like this "🌟" or Chinese characters that I don't know why it comes. The support is not responsive. The points may be consumed, and the page loaded without any result.

DXFforCNC
United Kingdom
About 10 hours using the app
Yodel replied April 8, 2024

Dear Ahmed,

Yoav here - I'm the CEO and creator of Yodel. I wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I take it very, very seriously, and I'm so sorry for the negative experience we've given you with Yodel. I'll do anything I can to make it up to you.

Your feedback and ideas were incredibly powerful, especially the history page idea. Thank you for sharing them! I'm also confirming a full refund of your plan, your tokens, and that we've been able to fix the bug you've reported.

I'd like to thank you again for taking Yodel for a try - I'm really hoping next time we can do right by you and DXFforCNC!

Warmly,
Yoav

January 13, 2024

Great app that has helped me a lot. You can even use it free, maybe some features not. I recommend this app to everyone who searches a good app.

Cennetbv
Netherlands
1 day using the app
Yodel replied January 24, 2024

Thank you so much for the lovely review! I'm so happy to hear you found our app useful. Always here to help when needed.

- Yoav and the Yodel team

December 23, 2023

Very nice app make the job easier

Ima Designer London
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
Yodel replied January 24, 2024

We're really happy to hear that our app has been helpful for you. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to help.

- Yoav and the Yodel team

Edited February 3, 2024

Great Creator good guy! He Made everything great for me!

Craftedworkspace.com
United States
13 days using the app
Yodel replied February 5, 2024

I so deeply appreciate the kind words! We're excited to be able to help you on this entrepreneurial journey. Always here to help when needed.

- Yoav and the Yodel team

February 20, 2024

saves me a ton of time when uploading new product onto my website

Hannibal of New York
United States
About 18 hours using the app
Yodel replied February 25, 2024

I so deeply appreciate the kind words! We're excited to be able to help you on this entrepreneurial journey. Always here to help when needed.

- Yoav and the Yodel team