The Shopify App Store will have limited functionality due to scheduled maintenance on December 11 at 3:00pm UTC.
Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its AI-powered search and robust filtering capabilities, especially for stores with large inventories. It's praised for enhancing customer experience by delivering relevant search results quickly, thus boosting conversion rates. The support team is commended for their exceptional service and swift responses. Continuous updates and added features are also appreciated.

October 13, 2023

Tarda en actualizar los productos nuevos (25 min), eso es mucho!

Fashion Styled
Mexico
Almost 2 years using the app
Boost Commerce replied October 16, 2023

Hello Fashion Styled team,

We deeply regret the experience you have had and appreciate your feedback. Your satisfaction is paramount, and we take your comments with the utmost seriousness.

To understand your concern fully and provide the optimal solution, we kindly request that you reply to the email we sent you to provide us with more information to investigate the issue. Rest assured, we are fully committed to rectifying the situation to your satisfaction.

Your valuable input plays a pivotal role in our ongoing efforts to enhance our services.

All the best,

Boost team

October 1, 2023

The app could be more powerful, it doesn't offer many merchandisng or search rules, but the support i received from the team was great.

Lyle & Scott EU
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
Boost Commerce replied October 3, 2023

Hi Lyle and Scott EU team,

Thank you for your feedback on our app! We appreciate your kind words about the support you received from our team.

Regarding the merchandising and search rules that you were expecting, our team has reached out to you via email to explore this matter in greater detail. Could you please get back to us via our current email thread, so we can expedite the resolution process?

We greatly value your collaboration and look forward to working with you to find a satisfactory solution.

Best regards,
Boost team

August 24, 2023

This app really did the job for us for a few years.

We're primarily a secondhand shop. We have a big inventory with lots of variation in items so the filtering ability of this app made it easier for our customers to find what they want in large collections.

It's all gone a bit wrong us for with it recently though. The newer version of the app has some nice touches (like infinite scroll) but it also forces you into using their product grid in collections. You can't 'just' have the filters

If you've got a custom font on the site, it won't work.
If, like us, you are using a different image size to the ones they offer you'll have trouble
if you were making amends to the product grid and cards yourself in the code, that ability has now gone

I really think there should be an ability to just use the filters or to revert to the old style of the app. The new version is overreaching in what we want it to do and as a result we'll have to transition to a new app. We don't really want to do that and it's , shame because the filtering (i.e. what we got it for) is PERFECT for our use case.

It's just a shame that the developers have decided that merchants will always want to use their collection product grid settings.

Shop for Shelter
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
Boost Commerce replied August 29, 2023

Hi Shop for Shelter team,

Thank you for bringing the issue you encountered with our app to our attention. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and appreciate your patience as we worked to address it. We're glad you're satisfied with the solution provided.

If you have any further concerns or need assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. We value your feedback and remain committed to providing you with the best possible user experience.

We genuinely appreciate your kind collaboration!

Boost team

July 13, 2018

Even though is a great app itself the way it works mest up big time with other pricing apps like wholesaler pricing or customer pricing apps

Daxinternational
United States
Almost 6 years using the app
September 16, 2021

I use this APP to help filter and search Home Plans on 3 different Shopify sites. While it works as advertised it is Very hard to make any changes to the Landing Pages. It adds a TON of JavaScript and CSS to the pages. And it is the leading issue all 3 sites have with performance. It slows the Landing pages down a lot. It does Filter & Search well, but there is a performance and flexibility trade off.

Archival Designs
United States
Over 4 years using the app
Boost Commerce replied September 16, 2021

Dear valued customer,

Thank you for reaching out and for giving us your feedback, it really matters to us.

We're sorry that you are experiencing some issues with our app and we would like to apologize for any discomfort this brought you. We want you to know that we're here to support you.

With your kind cooperation, we are investigating this issue and will try to figure out the best solution in earning back the flawless performance on your site.

In addition, please let us know should you have any other questions, we are always around here happy to help.

Warmest of regards,
Boost Team

January 21, 2020

So far they are trying their best to add it perfectly in our website. The cool thing is they are trying. Hopefully it will work soon or maybe another week or two I dont know..I dont blame them as its also other apps issues that every app has its own database, to speak with each other starts to get tricky

Tovaken
United States
5 months using the app
Boost Commerce replied January 22, 2020

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry to hear that there is an inconvenience bothered you.

With your kind cooperation, we found out the issue is about an integration we have never supported before. Though the 3rd party app hasn't been ready for the integration discussion, we have manually made it settled down just for you. We informed you the result via email but since then, haven't received any further feedback from you yet. May you kindly follow up on the thread and let us know the update from your side? We would love to hear that.

All the best!

Edited March 17, 2023

Great filter but hella overpriced cheaper competitors everywhere. Look into globo, i personally just use the free filter from shopify though

LinkLogic
Canada
23 days using the app
Boost Commerce replied March 18, 2023

Dear valued customer,

Thank you for sharing this feedback. We appreciate your love for our filter in which we take great pride.

Much as that, we are sorry to hear that the experience with our app is not up to your expectation.

We understand your concern regarding the pricing. One of the reasons why we offer higher pricing than other apps is due to the features and advanced technology we invest in our app. Not to mention the huge investment in our servers to allow our filters to work lightning fast and stay reliable for our customers.

The auto Theme Revert function is built within our app to help you safely remove the app code from your theme. However, in any case you delete the app without running this process, it may leave some leftover code.

We have made several attempts to contact you, but unfortunately, have not heard back from you. We have proactively checked your store and see that the live theme is working correctly now. If you need any further assistance, we are always happy and available to assist!

At Boost, we are committed to providing excellent customer support to ensure that our customers receive the best possible experience. We would appreciate the opportunity to get in touch with you as soon as possible to get your concern resolved.

Best regards,
Boost Team