Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its AI-powered search and advanced filtering capabilities, particularly beneficial for stores with large inventories. It's praised for its easy setup, seamless Shopify integration, and extensive customization options. Many appreciate the exceptional customer support, visual merchandising tools, custom product filters, and insightful analytics. The reasonable pricing and new features like in-collection search bar, product recommendations, and breadcrumbs in the latest version are also well-received.

January 18, 2024

This app basically served the function, but still need some improvement in the sync, and others area as they have been few of error that need get fix. But good thing, the support team has been diligently helping me in resolving all the issue. I will definitely give it 5 stars if the app will improve better in future. Overall, its a useful app and work tremendously for my website. Thanks!

Shukri Shari Group Sdn Bhd (1269727-X)
Malaysia
11 months using the app
November 22, 2023

I like the app overall. There are times when something happens on our site however and it usually has to do with Boost. The great thing is they always fix it for me so I greatly appreciate that!

Blue Collar Mercantile
United States
Over 1 year using the app
March 28, 2024

The chat support was not working, not letting me see replies and also not emailing those replies. However, once I got on email with Vincy & Luna they were beyond helpful and so speedy. I requested 3 visual changes, as I am updating to a new theme and these requests were dealt with effortlessly.

Toogood
United Kingdom
June 21, 2023

The Boost app has been very useful for our search and filter. One issue is that it interacts weirdly with global-e integrations, but support was very helpful in solving all mishaps!

WANT Les Essentiels
Canada
Almost 5 years using the app
Boost Commerce replied June 21, 2023

Hi Ted,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are thrilled to know that you find our support very helpful.

Our team is always prepared to go the extra mile to address any questions or concerns you may have and to offer you top-notch solutions tailored to your needs.

Sincerely,
Boost team

August 17, 2023

We chose Boost because it did everything that we felt we need in a site search engine. We had issues with our cart after we installed this app, the ‘ajax cart’ feature was turned on by default, which conflicted with another app AND the theme cart drawer. It took us 2 weeks to figure out the issue. Sharing in case you notice issues with your cart after install.

Bee Inspired
United States
About 2 months using the app
Edited April 21, 2023

Too Early to tell. But some issues are that it causes my site to slow down, especially with images. The other issue I have is with Missing color pallets for my variations.
I am in the middle of trying to address these issues with the company, let's see how it goes.

TopKoalaTee
United States
About 1 month using the app
Boost Commerce replied May 8, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thought with us!

In order to make sure we meet your full expectations from our app and deliver an even better service experience, our team has fixed the issues you raised with us and waited for your feedback. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we encourage you to let us know if there's anything we can do for you.

We hope to hear back from you soon and be sure that we are always here to assist you at all times should you have any concerns, clarifications or questions.

Kindest Regards,
Boost team

May 16, 2023

Great app that I can't live without for my shop's filter and search. There might be some issues with making it match to you theme but the support is quick and helpful!

Baby Avenue
Kuwait
7 months using the app
Boost Commerce replied May 16, 2023

Hello Baby Avenue Team,

We appreciate you taking your time to give us this wonderful feedback.

We are reaching out to you again to check, and confirm if there is anything about the theme layout that we can help you with and to make sure we meet your full expectations from our app and service.

Be sure that we are always here to assist you at all times should you have any concerns, clarifications or questions.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Kindest Regards,
Boost Team

Edited October 13, 2020

Great app, custom filter trees can be confusing however support is fast always happy to assist. Would recommend.

Cantik Swimwear
Australia
Over 4 years using the app
August 16, 2022

Support is always quick and really helpful, the search could be a little smarter however for the price it does the job

Tropic Skincare
United Kingdom
Over 4 years using the app
Boost Commerce replied August 17, 2022

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing that our support team was able to help you personalize the search feature promptly!

As you have seen, our app can be easily customized to suit different business' expectations. We also keep improving our features everyday, including the search feature.
Thus, we really appreciate if you could share with us more about your suggestions via our current email thread.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Boost team

July 25, 2019

We love this app for our filters and search. We were able to get the filters we wanted with no sacrifice for design. However, we hate that it does not recognize changes to products or collections and forces you to sync every time you move something around in a collection for it to be recognized in the Online Store. If you use manual sort in your collections, this aspect is kind of a nightmare. Support was able to reduce the amount of time before it auto-syncs, but it's still a hassle. We've used another search app in the past and it had no impact on collections. If new products were added, we manually synced and that was fine.

Overall, great for filters and search, which is what it's for but HATE the issue it's caused for merchandising.

Ledbury
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Boost Commerce replied September 16, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are delighted that you are seeing the benefit of using our app in optimizing product findability.

Actually, the sync between our system and Shopify is automatic via webhook mechanism. The process of a single webhook is almost instantly. However, it's not always the case due to some technical limitations, including there are some kinds of update that we don't receive any webhook from Shopify (https://community.shopify.com/c/Shopify-APIs-SDKs/Webhook-not-received-when-products-reordered-manually-in-a/m-p/546587#M36085).

With the intention of making these limitations less affect your site, we have activated the Quick Sync mechanism for your store. By doing this, our app will automatically trigger a quick sync every 3 minutes to update any modification you have made even though there is no webhook received.

Thanks again for taking the time to share with us! We always appreciate feedback and suggestions.

Wishing you every success!