Product Inventory Information

Product Inventory Information

by Tom I.T.

Multi Location Inventory, Product Inventory, Pickup & Geo

4.5 of 5 stars(60 reviews)

Display Inventory per location

Display, a detailed list of your current stock per location, show in stock / out of stock or hide out of stock locations.

Store Pickup & Geolocation

Show Inventory from your multiple locations, and let your customer select one of your in stock locations as a pickup location!

Get traffic to your stores!

Sort your locations by closest to customer, or only show inventory of relevant locations to them. get more traffic to your physical stores!

About Product Inventory Information

"an easy way to display a detailed list of inventory per location for a product."

This feature has been requested many times by different customers who have multiple locations. And with this app you can!

Display your inventory per location

Get the most out of your shopify multi location setup, by displaying inventory information per location to your customers. Get more traffic to your physical stores by displaying stock information and get more nearby sales!

Location Settings

  • Display Inventory information per location on the product page
  • Show or hide certain locations from the frontend list
  • Show the exact amount, or only an "in stock" / "out of stock" message per location
  • Use the threshold setting to show "out of stock" / "low stock" / "high stock" message
  • Rename your locations for the frontend

Store Pickup Order

  • Allow your customers to select in store pickup from you location from one of your stores
  • Your customer can easily select the location to pickup their order from.
  • display store pickup selection on the cart page
  • In Store pickup is a must have feature to get traffic to your physical stores!
  • Show a google map, where the customer can select the pickup location they want to pickup
  • Order fulfillments will be reserved from the selected pickup location

Geolocation Options

  • Sort locations by distance to customer
  • Hide / Show locations by max distance
  • Show the distance to a physical location
  • Disable add to cart button, when nearest location has no inventory

Country Location options

  • Assign locations to certain countries This way you can disable the add to cart if the selected locations for a certain country have no inventory.

Shop By Store

*we will generate collections for each location you select, and will auomatically add all available products to that location

Integrates with

Stocksync, Multi-location inventory, Zapiet Store pickup, Shopify Local Pickup

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery


Pricing 14-day free trial

Default Plan


  • For all Shopify Plans except Shopify plus.

Shopify Plus Plan


  • For Shopify Plus stores, includes plus support

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Back 2 Basics Golf

We sell and offer free shipping in multiple countries, and we hold inventory in warehouse local to each of those countries. We've found that if one warehouse runs out of stock, a customer can still order from another warehouse in a completely different country ... obviously making our free shipping promise unprofitable. Surprisingly, Shopify does not provide a solution for this use case. Luckily, with the proper settings Product Inventory Information solves this problem. It's a pretty simple and easy to use app, however I still needed to reach out for support when I wasn't able to figure out one setting. The support rep helped solve the issue in about 48 hours. Overall, stoked with the experience and plan to continue onto the paid plan.

Everything Keto

UPDATE: Be careful with this app developer. When we didn't change our review as demanded they came to our Facebook page and left a recommendation "Thomas Lang doesn't recommend 'Send a message last week, got no response to my email". Very unprofessional. Has been reported to shopify. I don't like to leave a bad review but I have been trying for 5 days to get support with this app and no one will respond. Looks like it could be a good app but the support is awful.

Developer reply

November 2, 2021


Hi there, I have contacted you directly after your review, you have been waiting not more then 1.5 business days before you left a one star review.

After I apologized for the wait we have spent 2 hours customizing the app to your requests, and I offered to do this for free because I wanted to have a happy customer, as that is what I always want, to help customers.

I never demanded you to change the review, in fact you sent us this message over chat:
"I am willing to change it if I can get support."

Once we spent the 2 hours, we requested for you to review our changes in the duplicate theme, and did not hear from you for 7 days. I have sent several chat messages, and emails to different accounts, but no reply, then you uninstalled our app without ever contacting me, that's just unfair and rude.

A collaboration needs to work 2 ways, it´s not just you listing demands, and leaving 1 star reviews if you feel like you are not being helped fast enough.

I know I should be more professional, and I will remove the 1 star review on your facebook. Forcing developers to do work by placing one star reviews is not what the review system is for, the review system is there to let other merchants know if the application is useful to you. you have never tried our app, but decided to leave the review on our listing page.

we try our best to help everyone as fast as possible, and from the other reviews you can see we do a pretty good job. But at the end of the day we are human beings too, in a different timezone, we are not around 24/7.



As discussed over live chat yesterday, you have sent a message to us on friday, which was 1:20am our local timezone.

Since in the weekends we are short staffed, we only take on emergency requests not new intergrations.

We are currently working on setting up the app as you requested, and will let you know once it's completed.

Best Regards,


Japi Jane

I installed it recently but the support has been very good and we think it's going to be great for the store.