Reviews (1,028)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly value this app for its ability to display customizable messages and labels, enhancing marketing and customer engagement. They appreciate the affordability and the ability to upload custom artwork, which offers design flexibility. Features like dynamic labels based on stock levels or sales are especially popular. The app is easy to integrate and set up, and the support team is noted for their quick and efficient problem-solving, often through live chat, improving the user experience.

November 16, 2023

L'application ne fonctionne pas et personne ne repond aucun service client

Hair du temps
About 2 hours using the app
BSSapps (by BSS Commerce) replied November 20, 2023

Hi there,

This is Jonas from BSS Commerce. We are so sorry for the inconvenience that you had.

At the time of your message, we were out of business hours, so we cannot promptly assist you. We have also shown you some notes regarding that but you might have missed them out. Hope you can sympathize for us due to the time zone difference.

We've received your message regarding an issue you encountered with our app which was "L application ne marche pas", and Jocelyn would be more than happy to assist you much further with that. However, such a pity that you've uninstalled the app before receiving our assistance. I would like to inform you that our team is eager to support you and help with any errors you might be facing.

If possible, could you please consider reinstalling the app and giving us another chance to assist you? We would be more than happy to provide you with the necessary support and ensure that you have a seamless experience using our app. Please feel free to let me know if you have any further questions or concerns.

In case you cannot accompany us in the future, could you please let us know what issues you encountered while using our app and what features you are looking for? This feedback would be valuable for our app upgrades and improvements.

We are looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Edited November 25, 2021

The support is very quick and friendly. The app and labels have many handy features and I found very little wrong with it. Any issues were solved quickly.
Edit: I had to uninstall the app. It kept crashing my online store. Great service, but too many issues for me.

Manuka Honey of NZ
New Zealand
7 months using the app
BSSapps (by BSS Commerce) replied November 2, 2021

Thank you.

We hope that you will keep supporting our app in the long term.

Don’t forget to reach the team at anytime you are in need.


Edited June 27, 2021

First, we want to say thank you for efforts from support side but, after a MONTH in communication with support there is REPEATED issues all the time that were impossible to fix completely by them. If you are using PageFly app, forget it this app. We can´t create badges with no crash the design. We can do it but, then, we need to contact every time with support to fix the new columns created. Also, most important thing for us is Geo Location it does not work properly. App don´t identify IPs from several countries. We are tested this app against GeoDirectly that is really great IP Geo Content based. With both apps in same places and with same IPs, this app (Product Labels&Badges) don´t detect that IP country and in consecuence don´t show the badges. It was a really headache. Finally, there are another issues as for example, support has changed the size of a badge (due we CANT) but at same time they changed another different badges size making BIGGER and affecting the look and feel of the site. So... thank you again for your efforts trying to fix that things and I wish you all the best success in the future.

The Lord Of The Magic
2 months using the app
April 12, 2022

The lack of customer support has made this a 2 star app for me. I have ran into issues on 2 occasions now where it's not displaying on my theme and both times it has taken me multiple messages on separate days to get one reply from them.

Fc Sports
United States
About 1 month using the app
BSSapps (by BSS Commerce) replied April 13, 2022


So sorry for hearing about the problem. We'd just had a long national vacation and the response might have been a bit delayed.

Once we received your email, our team quickly reached you via email to fix the problem right.

Hope you can give us a chance to support you.


BSS Commerce Team.