Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly value this app for its extensive personalization features such as text and image engraving, live product previews, and advanced conditional logic options. Despite a slight learning curve and room for user interface improvements, its functionality, stability, and template-saving feature for bulk configuration are appreciated. The customer service is praised for quick responses and helpfulness, even beyond app-related issues. The app is also noted for its affordability, making it ideal for businesses with a large volume of personalized products.

July 20, 2023

On day 1 we already knew the user interface are poor, both for the users and customers are poor. But it does the job so we go ahead.
Recently, we want to launch a new product, duplicated from an existing product with this personalizer. So we saved a template and applied it to the new product.
It does NOT work. We contacted support, and it took two days for each response, asked us to delete all the condition settings and applied one by one. We did and is still not working. Then it takes another two days to clarify what the problem is and even asked us to take a video on how we applied the conditions. Isn't there a collaborator account we can grant to them to check or even a staff account? We are stuck here and still waiting for a fix, on a very simple situation: Duplicate the exact same product and apply the same personalizer template.

Hong Kong SAR
5 months using the app
January 13, 2023

had several issues with this app, and support keeps blaming the theme. I changed theme 3 times - issues still persist

issues are happening in the cart, these issues are triggered when one or more products are added:
-no even if I added items
-items in cart do not update when new product is added
-items that other people customized appear in my cart, items that I did not customize

Jry Engraver
8 months using the app
Zepto Apps replied January 13, 2023

Your site seems to have become static from the Shopify server. It seems a Shopify Bug. Please contact Shopify support.

March 31, 2023

unfortunately this app did work for us! we pay the subscription and even paying for it the app with get disconnected from out items and our clients were not able to personalize their product...

Backdrop's G
United States
Over 1 year using the app
September 25, 2022

This app has been charging me for about a year fraudulent because the app has been uninstalled for that period of time.

Kartel Branded
United States
11 months using the app
Zepto Apps replied September 25, 2022

Thanks for taking the time to review. The recurrence billing is controlled by shopify, described here https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/your-account/manage-billing/your-invoice/apps#subscriptions . We see you uninstalled the app on 14/09/2022 as per the screenshot here https://prnt.sc/z8-pQJ6okD8I Shopify may charge you for this month also, which can be fully refundable as described here https://www.productpersonalizer.com/docs/how-do-i-get-a-refund . Also, you have been charged when your store was active like here https://prnt.sc/nzItE9DTA7cm . If you think Shopify charged you wrongly please ask for a refund. Again the recurrence charge is controlled by shopify hence consider changing your review. You can contact us here at support@productpersonalizer.com

July 15, 2022

The live preview isn't showing on iphones (it works on their demos), so I contacted support for help. Support clearly has no idea... They told me to turn on sticky preview (obviously this won't help, but I obliged), then they told me to change the background image size (obviously isn't the issue, but again I obliged), then when that didn't fix the issue they stopped replying

2 months using the app
Zepto Apps replied July 27, 2022

Thanks for your review. We have seen it as a theme issue and made our app compatible regardless of the problem. I hope you will understand and Change your thinking. We are eager to help if you need anything more.

Edited September 19, 2021

It's giving direct error! It is not loading on the website, and when entering the application it gives error 500 or this error: Connection failed: Too many connections. This error is directly impacting sales!!!

About 2 years using the app
April 22, 2021

Applications full of bugs and non-existent support, this application will make you lose customers. If support responds within 1 week, you are lucky.

Almost 2 years using the app
Zepto Apps replied April 22, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to review. We have replied to all of your tickets within one day. Here is our proof : https://prnt.sc/11vmo4v . If you need any help please contact support@productpersonalizer.com

February 2, 2022

Wow. So many positive reviews. I can't understand it. We waited several weeks and started paying for the app, set it all up and launched our customisable products only to have the very first order go horribly wrong. We had to apologise profusely, issue a refund and assume we'd lost a customer before we'd even started. Then it took almost as long again, through numerous conversations with several different people only to be eventually told the app was not compatible with Printful.com! Not compatible with one of the biggest POD suppliers in the world?! So what's the point of it then? Please make this clear to anyone else stupid enough to assume it would at least be compatible with the biggest suppliers. Because my time is like a toddler in a tiara... Short and precious (thank you Pitch Perfect!)

Needs Mutts
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
July 2, 2020

It's been many days we are receiving less orders than usual without any reason, so we increased our advertisement on social media with little result...
This morning one of our collaborators discovered that many products (it seems randomly, there is no criteria we can explain) are affected by the error of not showing the preview and blocking the possibility to buy or the font is not working properly.
I made many videos and many screenshots reporting this problem.
I append Video 1 here:

For this problem We lost and We are losing orders and this situation is unacceptable!

About 4 years using the app
Zepto Apps replied July 2, 2020

Hi, For some server schedule maintenance the issue had arisen. The issue has been solved now. Hope you consider this issue and update the review

Edited December 4, 2021

I thought this app was a good choice, but it blocks the ability for customers to use a discount code -- something they don't disclose. Found this out during a major promo. I was told by their support to install another app and that would fix the problem. Nope. Worked fine at first and then stopped working, No fix from support. No help. Just a runaround and bunch of excuses.

Forked Again
United States
4 months using the app