Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to manage complex personalization options, especially for businesses offering customized products. It's praised for its stability, cost-effectiveness, and continuous enhancements. Merchants have seen increased conversion rates and appreciate features like conditional logic. The support team is noted for its responsiveness and willingness to go above and beyond to resolve issues.

February 28, 2024

Waiting for a reply. The app worls fins but some small add-on´s are curcial to add:

1) When the output file (PNG is our case) is generated it ads a very long and cryptic name to the file itself, and there is nowhere to edit that to a desirable format. So in the cart it looks like an error. The only thing we could do was to hide the field.

2) Prestige Theme issue: The app allows one to "quick" add a product using this app even though the text is empy.

Lillagunga
Finland
About 3 years using the app
Zepto Apps replied May 11, 2024

Thanks for your review. We have solved issues promptly. Let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

May 3, 2024

Good potential, but I stopped my trial after encountering two issues:

It's not possible to modify the letter spacing.
The tools generate an image or a PDF. Once a product is added to the cart or an order is fulfilled, it's impossible to modify your configuration. This could lead to a high volume of after-sales requests

PopStamp
France
About 6 hours using the app
Edited April 22, 2024

Contact support is slow takes 2-4 hours to reply even days sometimes.

Hamray
India
4 months using the app
Edited May 11, 2023

Attention Needed - Compatibility Issues with Shopify Market and Geolocation

I feel compelled to share my experience with this app, especially for Shopify stores that have geolocation or international currency needs. Although the support team was initially responsive and agreed to a custom project that included specific customizations for our Shopify Market transition, the process was not smooth. The goal was to enable our international customers to add customizations in their local currencies.

While the CSS work was completed on time, communication ceased when it came to the geolocation/international currency aspects of our requirements. Despite multiple follow-ups asking for updates, we received no responses.

In the end, we were compelled to find an alternative personalizer app that is compatible with Shopify Market, Geolocation, and International Currency. I would hesitate to recommend this app to other stores with similar needs.

--
We have been using Zepto for almost one year now - have to say this is the best personalizer app so far. Not only tons of customization options are available, but also super responsive support team help to address problems asap.

advene
United States
Over 2 years using the app
September 30, 2022

Cant get a response from developer regarding to an error most possibly related to personalizer. Additional images uploaded on Shopify can not be displayed in full view as personalizer image layers are not hiding and staying on top of the layer stack. Tried to reach out multiple times both through Shopify and their own website. No response.

Diallure
United States
About 2 years using the app
August 11, 2021

It is helpful providing the monogram options for our customers but it's not not necessarily user friendly on the back end. Often times we lose our monogram information on products, it will drop off for no reason.

Little English
United States
Over 1 year using the app
August 25, 2019

Very valuable app but has glitches time to time, our customers are complaining about product personalizer being inconsistent and unstable.

RealSteel Center
United States
9 months using the app
Zepto Apps replied September 4, 2019

Hi, Thanks for your valuable review. We have sent instruction to solve the issue. Please check your email.

October 27, 2021

the app performs as promised some very complex configurations for the common user but everything is correct at the time of use, I only had a problem when using with another app but in technical support they gave me an alternative at the time

Captiva Containers
United States
7 months using the app
August 5, 2020

Apps works mostly as intended, albeit with a few minor bugs here and there. But the customer service is pretty perfunctory and subpar.

Cincha Travel
United States
6 months using the app
Edited May 2, 2020

Nice app. Definitely space for improvement. I will try to use it just to let customers customize objects with a name. The devs are pushy for a good review. I really don't like it.

Concetto è
Italy
2 months using the app