Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, excellent customer support, and seamless integration with other apps. It's recognized for its automatic review request feature, positive impact on conversion rates, and easy review management. Many find it affordable and effective in showcasing customer feedback. Its quick technical assistance, AI sentiment on reviews, and smooth review collection process are also praised. Merchants note its ability to improve buyer trust and provide social proof.

December 11, 2017

Beware, this app will send your customers emails asking for reviews, by default, and there's no way to turn off this option!

For stores in other language than English, be sure to customize your emails and translate them, otherwise your customers will get emails from you in a language they don't understand.

Qvape Ro
26 days using the app
Stamped.io replied July 13, 2020

Hello Qvape Ro,

Thank you for your feedback.

We do have a setting available to pause the review requests, which will archive the review emails instead of sending them out.

There's also a complete localization setting available to translate the email content to the language of your choice, so it's definitely possible to customize the review email to your heart's content, before deciding to send them out to your customers.

We hope you will consider using Stamped.io again in the future :)

June 8, 2017

BEWARE of this app!!

It emails your customers product review requests and you can’t stop it! I have just had the second round of it emailing customers (who haven’t received their goods yet) to do a product review, despite it being turned it off,and me already escalating to their customer service to make sure it is off which they confirmed.
Both times I have realised only when I have started getting customers ‘Out of office’ replies into my own inbox. Unless you want to lose control over emails going to your customers, be very wary of this app!!!!!!

25 days using the app
Stamped.io replied July 13, 2020

Hello Tahlo,

We do apologize for your frustration.

Stamped.io's review request functionality once disabled, will allow block future orders from syncing over from your Shopify store, however, the current orders in the queue will continue to be sent out unless archived.

We have now set an update to the settings whereby present orders in the queue will be automatically archived once the review requests are disabled.

We apologize again for your experience, and we hope that you'll give Stamped.io another chance in the future.

March 13, 2020

ive been trying to get in touch with them with a billing issue and have had no luck. So now im losing money because i cant get my store back online until my billing issue is cleared up.

The Red Dirt Gypsy
United States
22 days using the app
Stamped.io replied March 13, 2020

Hello there,

Thank you for your feedback.

We received an email from Shopify support relating to your question about your subscription on the trial Business plan and this is definitely not related to your store being offline.
We will be reaching out to you just-incase and we will be sure to check with Shopify guru about this as well.

February 1, 2022

Very bad app. Half of the time it does not work. Support chats with you after like 24 hours. Just install something else

20 days using the app
Stamped.io replied February 9, 2022

Hello Goldyzone.de,

Thank you for your review and feedback.

We are sorry to hear about your experience with Stamped.io. Our support team is available 24/7 via email and will be able to assist with any difficulties you are facing with the setup :)

June 16, 2022

I downloaded the app 2 weeks ago and it has been the most painful and excruciating experience to date with building our Shopify store. It was impossible to import reviews without their manual help. I am unable to customize anything. Choosing a specific layout for the reviews gives us product pages with different review layouts (some are in columns, some masonary) making our product page look messy and unprofessional. Cannot change font colors, style etc. It's been over a week I have been asking for help and following up and my concerns have still not been addressed. I get vague responses that they will look into it and then crickets. Looking for another app now.

United States
18 days using the app
Stamped.io replied June 16, 2022

Hi EcoLeo team!

My apologies for the experience here as you have been waiting in our escalated process for some of the issues you reported.

The caching issue affecting your account has been cleared and the customizations you make should save now!

Some of our troubleshooting has been delayed by the reviews being removed before we could address the issue, and there were some permissions required as well which contributed to the additional back and forth.

I've reached out directly on your open ticket with some additional answers to your queries that I hope help provide some support. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to turn your experience around!

March 10, 2020

Don't be fooled! Even though it clearly shows above that the business level has it, it does NOT have Google Shopping Reviews -- you will need to pay for enterprise for this feature. Customer service was lacking as I was trying to find out why imported reviews were not linking to the product pages they said they fixed it but it was not fixed. Communication basically stopped -- I assume another time zone but they are not on top of it like other apps.

GriffonCo 3D Printed Miniatures & Gifts
United States
15 days using the app
Stamped.io replied March 10, 2020

Hi there,

Our apologies for your frustration.

Stamped.io provides a 12hr guarantee reply to queries, and you'll see that we are one of the quickest support for review apps.
We are actively reaching out to you to assist with the Google Shopping feature with our sales team.
Regarding the imported reviews, we've confirmed that they are imported correctly, and you'll see them showing up well once we get the widgets installed on your product pages with the needed access.

We look forward to assisting you to get the set-up done :)

March 28, 2021

Very poor experience. The widget breakes page code & can't be removed properly (though I uninstalled it, some pieces of it are still active on my pages). Never got answers from the support when I reached out for help when I used it & now their request system seems to be broken so it's impossible to reach out to them. Also, the subscription fee is way above market average. I strongly advise to user another tool than this one.

El Dorado Aroma
15 days using the app
Stamped.io replied March 28, 2021

Hello El Dorado Aroma,

Thank you for your review and feedback.

Our support team have reached out to your via a phone call and emails, but it seems that there was no one picked up the phone, and there was no replies to the emails we have sent out.

Stamped.io's widget has been tested to work well on most Shopify codes and will not break any pages, we have also noted that our support team have assisted you with the setup few weeks ago without any reply after the installation was completed.

Regarding Stamped.io's pricing plan, we are definitely comparable to other review apps in terms of feature set for the price point.

Our support team will continue reaching out to you, to discuss further on any assistance required for the widget setup, as well as a suitable plan for your store :)

June 11, 2018

They say they allow video reviews, yeah after you install the free version you need to upgrade to the next plan just to have ANY options... Then when you pay $29 you find out that if you want video reviews you need to pay $199 a month. What a joke. I've ran hundreds of reviews with loox on my other sites and have had great results, I should have stayed with them. Deleting this app and going back to loox. Call me when all your features are $50 or less a month

Amrap Tactical
United States
12 days using the app
Stamped.io replied July 13, 2020

Hello Amrap Tactical,

We are sorry to hear about the frustration you had. Stamped.io is transparent in our pricing and plan, you can view this via our app page and dashboard section.
Our subscription pricing plan scales according to the available features and number of orders, this is so that we can provide more value to larger Enterprise business with higher order volumes as well. This is also commonly done for all other Reviews app. Stamped.io also provides more features compared to other review apps including Loox.

We hope that you'll reconsider Stamped.io again in the future.

December 22, 2022

Paid for one of the versions, you basically get no features, and have to pay even more for basic features. Contacted for a refund but just get sent round in circles by a chat bot.

Holiday Bottle
United Kingdom
12 days using the app
Stamped.io replied December 22, 2022

Hey there Holiday Bottle team,

I'm sorry to see you've had this experience.

The basic plan is a great place for new and small businesses to start with; it comes with all the standard features of our product that let you collect and display reviews. It is true that higher plans have additional features which may be what your business is looking for.

I have located your support request and it looks like you submitted using our old support email hello@stamped.io please note we are now using support@stamped.io for all support requests.

I have flagged your request and one of our product support reps should be in touch soon to help you out.

If there is anything we can do to help you succeed please let us know!

September 28, 2022

I have been trying to use this app for over a week now. I can not add any rules to start the Loyalty Program. I have sent numerous emails and keep getting 'this is an ongoing issue and our engineers are working on it'. Are there any other apps suggested because I'm completely frustrated with Stamped!!!

The Leaf Society
United States
9 days using the app
Stamped.io replied September 29, 2022

Hey there Leaf Society,

I'm sorry to hear about your recent experience with our Loyalty product. It looks like you encountered a known bug that his since been resolved!

Allie has your support ticket well in hand, and it looks like the two of you have been working together well. I am happy to see you are remaining with us :)

We will do everything in our power to keep you running, please let us know if there's anything more we can do.