Stamped Product Reviews & UGC , 5,994 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited November 15, 2022

UPDATE: STAMPED WILL NOT SEND AN EXPORT OF YOUR REVIEW DATA (including critical data such as review images and video). They will only send partial data which is not portable. MAJOR RED FLAG!!! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!! Caution: Stamped app has completely destroyed my Facebook pixel and ruined all optimization within my Facebook Ad Account. For some reason that Stamped cannot explain, they intermittently report purchase events to Facebook when a user loads a product detail page. There are not real purchases, but since they are reported to Facebook, Facebook optimizes ad spend based on these "conversions." Over the past few days, Stamped reported $344B of fake conversions (yes, Billion). That completely overwhelms the YEARS of real data accumulated on my pixel, and my ad account is now worthless and must be abandoned.
This has been going on off-and-on for over a year. Multiple times Stamped has told me they fixed the issue, but then it returns. They have stopped responding to me entirely. They will not send me my data so that I can move to another review platform.
Stamped is the biggest mistake I have ever made in my decade long journey in e-commerce. Beware.

Aria Carter
United States
Time spent using app: Over 5 years
March 9, 2017

I installed this because it looked like the best replacement for YOTPO. This Widget 2.0 has the look and feel that I was searching for. However, it was only after spending a few hours setting things up that I realized that their Widget 2.0 is only available in the Enterprise package ($99). Bait and switch tactics are a no go for me guys.

Barba Brada
Time spent using app: About 1 hour replied July 13, 2020

Hello Barba Brada,

Thank you for your feedback.

Our main review widget is available to all users including the free plan, and we do assist with installation should you be having any issues with setting it up after going through our detailed guide.

We hope you will consider using again, as we are definitely priced competitively and provide more value-added features compared to other review apps in the market :)

December 31, 2016

Inactive support, Apps don't work as advertised, support doesn't acknowledge problem and thus doesn't solve, however they advise to you switch to a plan with higher monthly fee if we want to use bug free APP, fyi, we already already on a paid plan !!

Saraf Furniture
Time spent using app: 5 months replied July 14, 2020

Hello Saraf Furniture,

Thank you for your feedback.

Our support team aims to reply all queries within 12 hours for all users.

We are sorry to hear about the misunderstanding for the issue you were facing, and we will definitely want to get this sorted out to ensure that the app works optimally for all our users.

Our support team will be reaching out to you to provide a resolution for the issue you were facing :)

Edited December 28, 2016


It was installed by a team member without my knowledge. I tried it out and it was immediately uninstalled. I do have a really big issue with this app. I continue to receive unwanted e-mails from them. I spoke to a representative from to unsubscribe me from the list, Amelia Clay, who stated, "We have removed you from any further emails! All the best :)". Immediately within hours after that e-mail, I receive not 1 but 3 more e-mails from them. Not a big deal as I am using a temp e-mail and it all goes straight to spam. But it might be an issue to other store owners. If this does not work for you, be ready to come across this situation like I did. CUSTOMER SUPPORT, USELESS! Just like this APP. Guys, do yourself a favor and stay away..!

United States
Time spent using app: 1 day replied July 14, 2020

Hello Bumnasium,

Thank you for your feedback. does acknowledge the importance of privacy for our users and their customers, and has refined the un-subscription function to include an import function, and syncing with Klaviyo to ensure that customers who have un-subscribed from marketing emails will not receive review emails from the app as well.

We hope you will reconsider again in the future should you be looking for another review app for your store :)

Edited December 27, 2016

Customer purchases say 5 products & submit a review. Submitted review is shown only for 1 random product. Why can't it show to all purchased products..?
We have customers who purchase in bulk (50+ products) We convince them hard to submit review & that review is shown to only one product. Not acceptable.
Won't recommend to others.

Time spent using app: Over 5 years replied July 14, 2020

Hello Beelinepune,

Thank you for your feedback.'s review email has been structured to highlight one item if there are multiple in the order based on algorithms to determine the most likely product that the customer would submit a review on. This has proven to improve conversions for our users compared to requesting a review for every product within the order.

There are several features makes use of to collect reviews for other products in the order, mainly within the review email and through the thank you page customers are directed to after submitting an order.

We hope this helps and please do reach out to the support team if you require further clarification on how can assist your store with collecting more reviews :)

Edited March 8, 2023

I am updating my review to 1 star due to repeat issues with the app not pushing the reviews through on mobile and desktop. Customers leave reviews and they don't show on your store which is defeats the purpose.

I have reached out multiple times about the same issue and on the most recent occasion, it took almost 3 days for someone to respond to my inquiry. I am not happy with the way customer service handles requests, they are slow to respond and don't seem to care that the order is resolved or not. In the last instance, the support staff asked to get in to the backend of my store? Why is that necessary when you own the software - can't you figure it out on your end, it's your technology. All I want is for my reviews to render properly as they should since that's what I am paying for. Going back and forth is a big waste of time and the problem has been ongoing now for over a week. I don't recommend this app.

United States
Time spent using app: Almost 7 years
July 10, 2016

The worst app in the whole of the app store. Beware of these fraudsters, they're not from shopify, just wrote a similar name to deceive us!

Divaslounge Online
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 9 minutes replied July 14, 2020

Hello Divaslounge Online,

Thank you for your feedback. was actually an addon to the native Shopify Product Reviews app, providing additional features to the review widget, before moving on to become a full standalone app with its own set of review widgets and robust features.

We hope you will reconsider once again in the future, as the app has definitely come a long way, and we can definitely assist you with improving the sales and conversions for your store :)