Stamped Product Reviews & UGC

Stamped Product Reviews & UGC

Free plan available. 7-day free trial.
Rating (4.7)
Reviews
Developer
5960 reviews
122 reviews
Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
122 reviews
Edited May 19, 2022

Update 5/19/22: The app was sold by the original developer Tommy and there have been no improvements to the app whatsoever. The dashboard is littered with bugs that are not addressed and it's incredibly slow. Additionally, the customer service has gotten incredibly terrible. They take days to respond, and then don't even address your question properly because it's outsourced and they probably don't understand the question. I miss the days of Ivan & Tommy, it was a killer app but now it leaves a lot to be desired. Leaving my original review down below so you can see how it USED to be. We migrated from Shopper Approved to Stamped and have been incredibly happy with the product. We've been live for 2 months at the time of writing this review for reference, and are an Enterprise customer. They offer a ton of out-of-the-box features which are incredibly advanced. Some of these advanced features we use are UGC galleries, Instagram syndication, Google My Business, and a ton of customization to the flow. We got quotes from Yotpo and Stamped and found that Stamped was considerably cheaper, but had pretty much the same features. Their support team was very helpful with onboarding, and we don't feel that any reviews were missed in the process. They helped migrate over everything including our images and pending review requests from Shopper Approved. The admin portal is incredibly helpful, and their support team has been very responsive and even customized the functionality of the app in a few ways for us. The only drawback to Stamped I would say is that they do NOT offer phone support. Their support team is super responsive (within 24 hours always, usually within 12 and sometimes quicker) and they typically go into great detail with their responses so things are resolved swiftly. I would say Yotpo and Stamped are very comparable in terms of a feature stack - the only reason to choose Yotpo over stamped is if you are willing to pay 3X the price to get phone support. Will update review as time goes on if things go south.

Boost Auto Parts
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
December 29, 2020

The subscription prices are way too high for the options. Why would we pay $119 just to have our own reviewed feed to google. Very stupid. Too expensive for the option we will be switching over to another service.

Q by QS
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 years
Stamped.io replied December 29, 2020

Hello Q by QS,

Thank you for your review and feedback!

We have actually made the Google Shopping review feed feature available on the Business plan, which was previously only available in the highest tier Enterprise plan, due to the popularity of the feature and requests from our users.

On top of the Google Shopping review feed feature, the business plan also comes with other revenue-generating features such as Community Q&A, Facebook Messenger bot, Smart Banners, Layout editor and our uniquely-owned Sentiment Analysis AI. Our pricing plans are definitely value for money and curated for all levels of businesses.

Our representative have also reached out to you to further discuss on your needs to advise further on a suitable plan for your store :).

December 11, 2020

Once you remove the app. It still showing the review stars. I do not recommend this application.....

Pi-K Candy
United States
Time spent using app: 7 minutes
Stamped.io replied December 11, 2020

Hello there,

Thank you for your review and feedback.

If the star rating badge is present, you will find it under the product title within product-template.liquid file.

We have checked the store and the stars displayed in the live theme is not coming from Stamped.io.

Our support team will be available should you decide to re-install the app and require any assistance with the setup :)

December 8, 2020

Asking me to go premium before the app has even started to do anything of the free trial. Quite fishy

Arctic Chilli
Norway
Time spent using app: About 14 hours
Stamped.io replied December 8, 2020

Hello there,

Thank you for review and feedback.

Stamped.io has a pricing plan that fits stores of all sizes and stages of growth, and our free plan will be sufficient for the basic functions that a store owner requires to start collecting written review from customers.

There's no requirement for you to be on a paid plan to continue using Stamped.io as this is completely optional.

We do recommend that you consider one after you are completely satisfied with our app, as it comes with a higher order limit for sending review emails, and a whole array of revenue-generating features for you to explore.

Our support representative has also attempted to reached out to you in case you require any assistance with the setup. Please do contact us via hello@stamped.io should you need any help! :)

Edited May 31, 2022

App feature was good when I first stared using this app back in 2020. Now, there are many other review apps that have better features at much lower pricing. Also, I asked for customer support since my v2.0 theme wasn't showing review widgets correctly. However, their responsibility is poor, I had been waiting for many days now, and still no reply. Now, I decided to change review app to others. But exporting reviews are so difficult, since all photo review URLs cannot be exported. If you are looking for review app, and reading this comment, I strongly suggest you "don't use this app."

PL8HERO
Japan
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
November 9, 2020

The way this app tallies reviews is silly. 5 days into the month and we were already at our 3500 review limit. Apparently, we have reviews from September still pending scheduling. You can never get caught up or start at zero because of the way this app adds. I dont even want reviews from 2 months ago. This structure does not serve the customer and ensures you always have to upgrade. I have no idea how to get reviews on current orders because the app is still spending reviews from September.

The Wrap Life
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 3 years
Stamped.io replied November 9, 2020

Hello there,

Thank you for your feedback.

The order limit are calculated based on the number of review requests sent for each successful order.

If you’ve reached the limit on the plan, you would actually be able to increase your sending limit by upgrading to a higher tier plan that will meet your sending needs.

However we do actually provide 3 months of history orders sending without any additional charges (:

Our support team will reach out to to assists you with this swiftly.

Thank you.

October 27, 2020

didn't work a a a a a a a aa a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a

Wallet Magnet
Canada
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Stamped.io replied October 28, 2020

Hello there,

Thank you for your review and feedback.

We are sorry to hear that the app is not working as intended for your store. This can happen especially on custom themes, as our installation script will only target a set of common theme file and codes.

Our support team has reached out to you to assist with the setup and installations :)

Edited October 7, 2021

Collected Annual Subscription payment (In excess of $1000) on a monthly basis. Very poor communication and am still currently waiting for a response to numerous support tickets and a refund. Such a shame as the app is fantastic. I have referred associates of mine to use the app and am so angry that I have received such poor customer service after being an advocate.

Willies Ice Hockey Emporium | Ice & Inline Hockey Retailer in UK
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 1 year
September 4, 2020

Kerrald
Georgia
Time spent using app: 15 minutes
Stamped.io replied September 4, 2020

Hello Kerrald,

Thank you for your review, could you let us know the issue you are facing with Stamped.io for us to assist you further?

Our support team has attempted to contact you, but it seems that the number is no longer in service. We will attempt to do so again and please do get back to us :)

August 26, 2020

This is not a good app. It's a constant "give us more money" scam as most features are behind layers of paywalls. As soon as you hit your monthly limit of review requests you get asked to upgrade every 30 seconds. Everything about the "creating banners" feature is broken. It constantly makes you re-do your work and still messes stuff up. Support says they are aware of the issue and doesn't fix anything. Not sure how they got such a high rating, I would look elsewhere.

The Freeze Pipe
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
Stamped.io replied August 26, 2020

Thank you for your feedback.

You're actually on the Business plan that allows you to request reviews from up to 1,500 orders monthly, and it's higher compared to comparable apps available.

It seems you've reached the sending limit on the Business plan and therefore it's showing a modal that encourages you to upgrade the account to continue sending the remaining review request emails, or you can also simply wait for the monthly reset which happens on 1st of every month.

Regarding the Smart Banners, it's recommended that you use Google Chrome to create the banners.

Our support team will reach out to you directly to ensure that your issue gets resolved swiftly.

Thank you!