Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
September 27, 2017

have to pay to actually have reviews be displayed on your site. I can just get 2 free plugins and do this for me one with email reminder to get review and other for just reviews display on website. Total money sucker.

United States
Time spent using app: 23 minutes
Stamped.io replied July 13, 2020

Hello Trendyhoodie,

Thank you for your feedback.

Stamped.io allows our users to collect reviews through the emails sent out by our app, as well as access to a wide list of display widgets to showcase the reviews, even on the free plan.

Our paid plan does provide access to even more value-added features and a higher monthly order limit for the account, which allows you to send out more review requests every month.
They are totally optional and we have plenty of users who are happy to stay on the free plan according to the needs of their store.

We hope you will reconsider trying out Stamped.io again in the future :)

Edited July 13, 2017

Useless features and more over the free version is useless.
Each month is asking me to upgrade to a premium plan even if I didn't send 50 emails. In the last 3 months since I installed it, there were sent 71 emails only. Most of the time the app is in "pause" mode waiting for you to pay.
Nothing is free, I've got it but what's the point with this FREE version? Just to get some people on board quickly?
later edit - forgot to mention that the app server gives lots of error just to display the current status.

New Zealand
Time spent using app: 7 months
Stamped.io replied July 13, 2020

Hello Nvape,

We are sorry to hear about the experience you had.

Our app does calculate the monthly order limit for each account accurately, and adding multiple reminder emails for the same order does not count towards the monthly limit.

We have also added much more features for the free plan, which includes rich snippet support, social push, custom forms & SMS review requests. Our paid plan have also been updated with even more value-added features, which will definitely help with generating sales and conversions for your store.

We hope you will reconsider Stamped.io once again :)

June 14, 2017

Hi bro,i just installed your apps,but i can't see the upload image option when i write the review,pls check and help me ,thanks

Time spent using app: About 3 hours
June 8, 2017

BEWARE of this app!!

It emails your customers product review requests and you can’t stop it! I have just had the second round of it emailing customers (who haven’t received their goods yet) to do a product review, despite it being turned it off,and me already escalating to their customer service to make sure it is off which they confirmed.
Both times I have realised only when I have started getting customers ‘Out of office’ replies into my own inbox. Unless you want to lose control over emails going to your customers, be very wary of this app!!!!!!

Time spent using app: 25 days
Stamped.io replied July 13, 2020

Hello Tahlo,

We do apologize for your frustration.

Stamped.io's review request functionality once disabled, will allow block future orders from syncing over from your Shopify store, however, the current orders in the queue will continue to be sent out unless archived.

We have now set an update to the settings whereby present orders in the queue will be automatically archived once the review requests are disabled.

We apologize again for your experience, and we hope that you'll give Stamped.io another chance in the future.

May 26, 2017

Do not trust, waste your time and your money on this app.

United States
Time spent using app: 5 days
May 23, 2017

In this post, the app display a lot of features as part of the plan. But you only get the basic for free, with the same funcionalites of Shopify's review app.

If you want the features that they claim to have, you have to pay a lot.

Amazing Geek
Time spent using app: 1 day
Stamped.io replied July 13, 2020

Hello Amazing Geek,

Thank you for your feedback.

Stamped.io's free plan does come with a wide range of features that are useful for any stores which are starting out, which includes the sending of review emails, social sharing, custom form and much more. There's definitely much more that our app can offer compared to the native Shopify product review app.

Our pricing plan is also designed to scale with your business, with an increase in feature list and monthly order limit to suit the needs for businesses of all sizes. They are all value for money and starts from as low as $15/month.

We hope you will consider using Stamped.io again in the future!

Edited November 15, 2022

UPDATE: STAMPED WILL NOT SEND AN EXPORT OF YOUR REVIEW DATA (including critical data such as review images and video). They will only send partial data which is not portable. MAJOR RED FLAG!!! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!! Caution: Stamped app has completely destroyed my Facebook pixel and ruined all optimization within my Facebook Ad Account. For some reason that Stamped cannot explain, they intermittently report purchase events to Facebook when a user loads a product detail page. There are not real purchases, but since they are reported to Facebook, Facebook optimizes ad spend based on these "conversions." Over the past few days, Stamped reported $344B of fake conversions (yes, Billion). That completely overwhelms the YEARS of real data accumulated on my pixel, and my ad account is now worthless and must be abandoned.
This has been going on off-and-on for over a year. Multiple times Stamped has told me they fixed the issue, but then it returns. They have stopped responding to me entirely. They will not send me my data so that I can move to another review platform.
Stamped is the biggest mistake I have ever made in my decade long journey in e-commerce. Beware.

Aria Carter
United States
Time spent using app: Over 5 years
March 9, 2017

I installed this because it looked like the best replacement for YOTPO. This Widget 2.0 has the look and feel that I was searching for. However, it was only after spending a few hours setting things up that I realized that their Widget 2.0 is only available in the Enterprise package ($99). Bait and switch tactics are a no go for me guys.

Barba Brada
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
Stamped.io replied July 13, 2020

Hello Barba Brada,

Thank you for your feedback.

Our main review widget is available to all users including the free plan, and we do assist with installation should you be having any issues with setting it up after going through our detailed guide.

We hope you will consider using Stamped.io again, as we are definitely priced competitively and provide more value-added features compared to other review apps in the market :)

December 31, 2016

Inactive support, Apps don't work as advertised, support doesn't acknowledge problem and thus doesn't solve, however they advise to you switch to a plan with higher monthly fee if we want to use bug free APP, fyi, we already already on a paid plan !!

Saraf Furniture
Time spent using app: 5 months
Stamped.io replied July 14, 2020

Hello Saraf Furniture,

Thank you for your feedback.

Our support team aims to reply all queries within 12 hours for all users.

We are sorry to hear about the misunderstanding for the issue you were facing, and we will definitely want to get this sorted out to ensure that the app works optimally for all our users.

Our support team will be reaching out to you to provide a resolution for the issue you were facing :)

Edited December 28, 2016


It was installed by a team member without my knowledge. I tried it out and it was immediately uninstalled. I do have a really big issue with this app. I continue to receive unwanted e-mails from them. I spoke to a representative from Stamped.io to unsubscribe me from the list, Amelia Clay, who stated, "We have removed you from any further emails! All the best :)". Immediately within hours after that e-mail, I receive not 1 but 3 more e-mails from them. Not a big deal as I am using a temp e-mail and it all goes straight to spam. But it might be an issue to other store owners. If this does not work for you, be ready to come across this situation like I did. CUSTOMER SUPPORT, USELESS! Just like this APP. Guys, do yourself a favor and stay away..!

United States
Time spent using app: 1 day
Stamped.io replied July 14, 2020

Hello Bumnasium,

Thank you for your feedback.

Stamped.io does acknowledge the importance of privacy for our users and their customers, and has refined the un-subscription function to include an import function, and syncing with Klaviyo to ensure that customers who have un-subscribed from marketing emails will not receive review emails from the app as well.

We hope you will reconsider Stamped.io again in the future should you be looking for another review app for your store :)