Reviews (6,354)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to collect and showcase product reviews, photos, and videos. They commend its easy-to-use interface, simple setup, and customization features. The app integrates well with Shopify, offering various widgets and boosting conversion rates by providing customer reviews as social proof. The support team is noted for their quick and efficient responses. The app offers a useful free plan, with more features in the paid version. It's easy to install and facilitates straightforward email automation, providing valuable customer feedback.

July 1, 2024

Stamped has been a solid app to work with overall. My only compliant was when we were trying to get our Google Seller Ratings completed...their documentation was incorrect, but their team stepped up and helped us get it all worked out.
United States
Over 2 years using the app
July 11, 2024

Glad that i get my problem solved very easily and very cooperative support members to handle the scenario patiently and got reply on time.

Switch Hits
United States
28 days using the app
January 22, 2024

Stamped is a good product. We used it for a long time for free and recently upgraded to a paid plan. Support is good. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that users can't update their reviews if they change their mind. We reach out to people that leave less than 4-star reviews. In some cases, people decide to update their review, but there's no way for them to do that.

United States
Almost 4 years using the app
Edited August 18, 2023

UPDATE: Customer service contacted me and was able to fix the issue I was having in a very timely manner. Thanks guys, I really appreciate it and you've made my life much easier.

We used to be able to scroll through reviews, which made it super easy to view and manage all of our reviews and somehow that is no longer possible. It makes it extremely difficult to manage anything and makes me very frustrated as we have a lot of reviews to manage and scrolling up and down the main page is so time consuming. Support said they would consider my request to implement a scroll bar but it was there before, so why get rid of it if it makes our lives easier?

Reyn Spooner
United States
Over 7 years using the app replied August 10, 2023

Hello Reyn Spooner team,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for any frustration you've experienced.

We understand how important it is for you to efficiently manage your reviews, and we appreciate your patience as we work on enhancing the user experience. We see that you've already been in touch with Joel from our team, who has submitted a feature request on your behalf for the scrolling feature.

Your insights are crucial to our ongoing improvements, and we want to assure you that your request has been duly noted and is being evaluated by our development team. While we can't guarantee an immediate timeline for this specific feature's return, please know that we're actively considering your input.

In the meantime, if there's anything else we can assist you with or if you have further suggestions, please feel free to reach out to our support team. We value your business and aim to provide solutions that cater to your needs.

Thank you for your understanding, and we look forward to continuously improving your experience with Stamped.

Your partners in success,
All of us at Stamped

March 1, 2024

My recent support experience was excellent.

Aussie Gardener Wholesale
1 day using the app
February 7, 2024

love it

My Store
About 2 months using the app
October 12, 2023

We've run into some technical problems here and there with the app, but support has been great and they are quick to reply/resolve.

Eden Brothers
United States
6 months using the app
January 4, 2024

Helpful customer support!

The MeatStick
United States
Over 2 years using the app
July 30, 2023

Good customer service. Quick and prompt response. It was not easy to set up at the beginning though, but once it set, the app run smoothly which is what we want.

le Levant arome
New Zealand
27 days using the app replied July 31, 2023

Hello Levant Arome team!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We're delighted to see that you had a positive experience with our support team. Our goal is always to provide quick and prompt responses to our valued merchants like you.

It's great to hear that once you got everything set up, Stamped has been running smoothly and meeting your expectations.

On another note, have you had a chance to explore our Loyalty app? It's a great addition to complement your customer experience, offering rewards and incentives to keep them engaged and coming back for more!

If there's anything else our support team can assist you with or if you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to support you in any way we can.

Thank you for choosing Stamped, and we look forward to being a part of your business scale!

September 14, 2016

Since we started using this app we have been generating more reviews! We love the reminder e-mail it sends out as people tend to forget to leave a review after they bought something!

Recommend this app!

Climawear Athletic
About 8 years using the app