Delirious Profit , 52 reviews

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
July 7, 2016

Great app, easy to use and really convenient when not wanting to do the calculations manually.

Miniimal
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
Edited January 13, 2017

This is must have app for Shopify. We spent time looking at various solutions for this from quickbooks to other accounting solutions. They all required a ton of time to upkeep and the reports didn't wind up being what we needed. This is a simple interface, easy to up keep and gives you the valuable data you need to make most business decisions. Want to know what your most profitable vendors or items are? Look no further. Combine this with a easy one click set up and EXCEPTIONAL and RESPONSIVE support, I struggle to understand how anyone wouldn't find the money for this app. If you want good margin/ profit data to help you make informed business decisions; set it up today.....unless you are a Mid Century Modern & custom Furniture store. Then you don't need it. Go back to what you were doing. Nothing to see here.

Vintage Home Boutique
Canada
3 months using the app
October 13, 2016

I really love this app....it fills the void in Shopify needing instant visibility to COGS. I like to export files to create new spreadsheets to further dig into my costs and GM. Saves me so much work thank you!

Domestify
United States
About 1 month using the app
September 15, 2016

We would have to give Ryan a 5 Star - he has delivered what we were looking for and any time we have a question, and email him he is back to us very quickly, even from "down under". He explains the things we don't get and when we have a question helps us find a work around solution or makes one. Have only been using a short time but it has made such a difference and as we get caught up with our products and moving forward as we enter new ones - I am trusting it will be the same. Also very reasonably priced !! Don't increase it though because we said that. It was also one of the reasons we chose it. We are a small business and cannot afford many of the high priced apps . I would recommend Delirious Profit to anyone looking for an easy fix for Shopify not having COGS.

Island Ish
Canada
About 1 month using the app
February 10, 2017

Very, very impressed guys! For $5 it's a steal!

Only things we'd add to a future release:

1. Ability to add transaction fees. We're on the 'Shopify' Plan so pay 1.0% to use an external gateway, plus a further 2.4% +20p with our payment processor. Would be great to factor this in, too.

2. When downloading & exporting shipping costs: a field with the weight pulled from each order.

Otherwise - awesome!

A Better Quest
United Kingdom
Almost 3 years using the app
January 17, 2023

Have contacted the developer about a connection issue twice and have yet to hear back. Guess I will be deleting the app today!

Al's Pals Pets
United States
11 months using the app
Delirious Apps replied February 6, 2023

Hi, Sorry about any delay in feedback. We have not heard from you since our reply.
I see you still have the app installed. Did the fix work?

June 28, 2017

The service and technical support from Ryan and his team are outstanding! Just finishing our trial and service for on-boarding was key for us to make our final decision.

Good solid, stable application for COG. Many other apps need to take note.

Thanks Delirious!

Soul Paper
Canada
15 days using the app
January 27, 2017

I installed the APP and got impressed with the multiple reports that it manages. This APP is exactly what Shopify is missing in order to manage my business from a profit perspective.

But, after installing it and uploading the first excel sheet with all the products and its costs, I noticed an error. I click on a product name and it opens another product detail page. Products seem to be crossing between them. This is critical because I do not trust the reports now.

Taba Sport
Colombia
About 1 month using the app
Edited April 9, 2019

I use this app to quickly see my winnings. Once you have entered the cost price of the product you have a fantastic overview. The advantage is that you can enter shipping costs, transaction costs and other costs. Recommended and best app which has insight into your earnings!!

Casual lads
Netherlands
About 6 hours using the app
Delirious Apps replied April 9, 2019

Thanks for the great review!
We are very happy that the app can help your store.

September 4, 2016

This is a GREAT app! We run smartsign2go.com and it has provided awesome visibility into our site's performance. Love the COGS feature although I wish it could be managed from the product page rather than inside the app, but it's no huge deal. The reports are excellent! Great job, guys!

Smartsign2go
United States
About 1 hour using the app