Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and ability to create professional promotional videos. They praise its wide range of customizable templates, extensive stock footage, music, and image library. Merchants also value the quick video generation, easy editing options, and the boost in engagement on various social media platforms. The app offers both free and paid plans, with additional features in the paid plans. Many have seen an improvement in customer engagement and recommend it for its efficiency.

March 12, 2021

The app is very easy to use with very cute templates. The low rating is because whenever I finish making the videos, it will not publish with the customization. The colors will default back to what it was.

Yêu Lashes
United States
5 days using the app
Promo.com replied March 14, 2021

Hi there,

***
UPDATE: Thanks again for reaching out! the issue was fixed!
***
Sorry for that! our engineering team is looking for the cause of that and I'm sure we'll soon provide a fix. I apologize for any inconvenience it may cause!
Thanks,

Team Promo

July 6, 2020

Not very user friendly. Can't upload video or certain high quality image to make a complete video. Limited in the amount of item to upload. Can't make a converting creative with this app. The picture "video" you make can't be downloaded as before, if you want to edit it to turn it to a really usable creative. Learn from other apps here in the app store. You guy are better than this, promo.

GymLifeFitness
Canada
About 3 hours using the app
Promo.com replied July 7, 2020

Hi there, thanks for taking the time and reach out.
We feel like there is a misconception of what this app actually is. We didn't want to create another full-blown video creator, but a rapid tool that enables fast customizations with great results.
You can upload your own images or use our FREE creative library by Getty and all the videos can be published to your social channels or be embedded on any webpage.

Our support team is available for any questions that may come up.
All the best with your business!

Team Promo.

May 19, 2020

Created the video, which was indeed super simple. But it didn't publish it at all. At the end of the whole process, my video was gone.

Urban Legend
Germany
40 minutes using the app
Promo.com replied May 19, 2020

Update: Hi, the issue was found and fixed, would love you to try again.

So sorry to hear, that shouldn't have happened! Please allow us to investigate and sort it out for you. We'll be contacting you shortly.

Team Promo

December 3, 2020

So you think your getting a wow video about you and your product... until you publish and half the facebook post is all about them giving it away and where to get your video. Totally steals away all thunder...makes you look weak and unable to get a video. Avoid this product.

TheFUN® Mall™
United States
19 minutes using the app
Promo.com replied December 4, 2020

Hey there,
Sorry about that, that doesn't seem to be expected. A member of our support team will contact you shortly.
Thanks,

Team Promo