Newsletters by Promo.ai

Newsletters by Promo.ai

by Promo.ai

Turn your latest content into stunning monthly newsletters

Overall rating
4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 18 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    78% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 3 stars
    (2)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 1 stars
    (1)

All reviews

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

The Texas Flamingo

Awesome so far! This is going to change the way I send newsletters no more countless hours sending them myself!

Developer reply

January 27, 2020

Thanks for the review, it means a lot and we're really happy you're enjoying the app! Let us know if you have any questions 👍

Essential Serenitys

I love that its simple and a great app to start with. Need to play with it more, but just enjoy its simplicity.

Developer reply

January 27, 2020

Thanks guys, great to have you on board :)

Devaney Creations

I've had complaints that the newsletters have been sent to the spam box or haven't been received at all.

Developer reply

January 27, 2020

Hi, thanks for the review and sorry to hear you're having issues with spam. We monitor our delivery rates very closely and do everything within our power to make sure emails hit your customer inboxes. Unfortunately sometimes email service providers will mark messages as spam for a variety of reasons. Please try testing different content and subject lines to increase your delivery rate. If you do receive spam reports from your customers please ask them to mark the messages as "Not Junk Email" as this will help the email service provider identify legitimate messages from your store. We're here to help if you have any more questions :)

KK Fitness Gear

This app creates easy and cool newsletters for cheap. Made my newsletters way easier and seems to be effective.

Developer reply

January 27, 2020

Awesome to hear, thanks KK Fitness Gear!

naturalnubiance.com

great app xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxgreat app so far xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Developer reply

November 6, 2019

Thanks for the review. We're glad you're enjoying the app! Let us know if you have any other features you'd love to see added.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx ;)

KitchClever&co | Kitchen tools & Home improvement

The only thing the app doesn't have is the possibility to import an email list.

Developer reply

November 6, 2019

Thanks for the review. Our app currently uses your customer and mailing list stored in Shopify. We don't actively store or let you import your customers into the app. That said, Shopify allows you to import customers from other systems. Once you do that, you can start sending them newsletters.

If you'd like to hear more about this, feel free to get in touch with us over LiveChat and we can step you through it.

All the best,

Adam

Slay.Decor.Fashion

I used the app and it works perfect so far. Really like this app. I would recommend it to anyone that wants to send emails easily.

The Blonde Pair Boutique

So far I like the app. No complaints. If the app continues this way I will love it forever. Lolol. (;

Developer reply

September 23, 2019

Thanks Wendy, glad to hear you're loving the app. Your newsletter looks great! We especially loved how you showcased a few of your product collections down the newsletter.

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. If you have any questions or feature requests, feel free to reach out anytime.

A. e V. Shopping

L'ho appena provata, l'applicazione sembra semplice da usare e ben fatta: invia una news letter a tutti gli iscrittial tuo sito con offerte dei prodotti da te scelti; per inviare le mail comunque bisogna pagare.
Ma il prezzo è ridotto

Developer reply

September 17, 2019

Grazie per aver provato la nostra app, Arturo. Siamo davvero felici che ti piaccia utilizzare la nostra app. Se hai bisogno di aiuto, informa il nostro team e ti risponderemo rapidamente. Buona fortuna con il tuo sito Shopify.

Adamo

Ellie & Fig

This app is awful. It isn't compatible with use on a mobile device. I couldn't even click "next" from any of my four web browsers on my phone to proceed to create a newsletter.

Not only that, it's advertised as having a free plan available. Have fun wasting hours of your time creating a newsletter that even looks kind of aesthetically pleasing, only to click "send" and be told that you have to pay monthly.

There is no free plan.

Developer reply

August 26, 2019

Hi Mackenzie,

Thanks again for the feedback. In response, we've made a number of changes to improve functionality, including:

1. Redesign large parts of the mobile experience to fix a number of the issues and make editing easier.
2. Free plans now allow you to download and send the newsletter for free via any email platform of your choice (including MailChimp, Gmail etc).
3. Pricing now starts from as low as $3 / month (if you want us to send newsletters for you). If you want to send the newsletters yourself, it's free!

We've also added a number of other features like more customization options, automatic importing of logos and details from your Shopify store.

I'm not sure if this will change your mind but thought I'd share some of the progress made with the app.

Thanks,

Adam

Previous 1
Previous 1