Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ease of use, customizable design, and seamless integration. It's highly recommended for managing subscriptions, automating billing, and compatibility with all Shopify payment gateways. Merchants also value its flexibility, easy setup, and various subscription methods with discounts. It's noted for positively impacting businesses by streamlining subscription billing and management. The customer support is praised for being responsive and quick to resolve issues. The app is commended for its excellent functionality, user-friendly interface, and reasonable monthly cost.

April 13, 2024

This app is shady. I was using a free version and after a while they automatically opted me into a paid version, their justification being that I was notified through a newsletter (which I never saw). Not worth it. They clearly pump up their positive reviews with obvious generic 5 star reviews. Avoid shady companies that use these practices.

Space Time Coffee
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Edited September 29, 2022

This app caused absolute chaos in our store. I will never touch an app from this irresponsible, incompetent developer again. We are a substantial store with over 30K customers. This developer kept making erratic changes to the app's work flow that created utter chaos on our end. The app suddenly dropped the unsubscribe-link in app-generated emails. This caused lots of inbound customer service requests and forced us to unsubscribe customers manually, which is time consuming. So we decided to uninstall the rogue app, but that created even more chaos. Turns out the app keeps sending email invoices to customers even after it's deleted from the store. It gets worse. During the uninstall, the app sent out thousands of unwanted emails to our customers. This is next level incompetence by the developer SpurIT. They should be kicked off the Shopify platform for reckless, irresponsible behavior.

Breadvillage
United States
Over 4 years using the app
March 16, 2021

I tried to use the app after the configuration process it doesn't show on the product page, so my customers can't subscribe to my products

Cacao Hunters
Colombia
Almost 3 years using the app
ITECOM LIMITED replied March 17, 2021

Thanks for your feedback and sorry that you've faced such difficulties and inconvenience. We tried to contact you via email in order to help but didn't receive a response yet.
Please drop us a line at your convenience.
Hope to hear from you soon!

May 4, 2022

It works ok, but you can't export your data of, say, "active subscribers". It also wont notify the merchant upon subscription cancelation. They say to look and cancel the memberships by hand after they payments stop. Not very scaleable and need to switch to another sub app (and reset up our current subs, I would pass on this one...)

Reinventing the Tattoo
United States
4 months using the app
ITECOM LIMITED replied May 4, 2022

Sorry that you've faced inconvenience and lack of functionality. We are currently working on the app's improvement, thanks for your suggestions!

Edited February 28, 2021

This APP does not work anymore. The app page in control panel goes in a non-stop refresh loop. I have tried to contact support for more than a month with no response yet. App does not even works in the example store they advertise in this page. ...It was a nice app while it worked, but it does not anymore and customer service is ignoring all emails. http://shop.koreanfairyskincare.com

Korean Fairy Skin Care
United States
4 months using the app
ITECOM LIMITED replied March 1, 2021

Thanks for your feedback and sorry that you've faced inconvenience. We tried to contact you via email regarding this case but didn't receive a response yet. Please drop us a line at your convenience.
Hope to hear from you soon!

January 8, 2022

This app did not provide me with what I needed. The customer service was horrible. She talked to me like I was an idiot and didn’t even help with the actual issue…. I tried my best to work with the app but I ended up deleting it after the trial. I didn’t have any subscribers yet, so I didn’t use it because I couldn’t get it set up correctly. I asked them would I be charged and they said no, I wouldn’t, because they caught it in time….Well….GUESS WHAT I GOT THIS MORNING!!!! A charge from them! HORRIBLE JUST HORRIBLE!!!

Dazzle Diva 5 Online Store
United States
2 months using the app
ITECOM LIMITED replied January 10, 2022

Thanks for your feedback. We are really sorry that you've faced such bad experience.
The thing is that the app was removed on 66th day of usage while it provides only 60 days free trial.
Anyway, no worries, we've requested a refund for you.
Also, we tried to contact you via email but didn't receive a response yet, please drop us a line at your convenience.

April 13, 2021

I received unauthorized charges for this on my bill and I am unable to contact anyone. There is no billing history within the app, and I never even used it.

The Juice Box Company
United States
About 1 month using the app
ITECOM LIMITED replied April 13, 2021

Thanks for your feedback and sorry that you've faced such inconvenience. Unfortunately, we didn't receive any emails/chats or calls from your side :(
We tried to contact you via email in order to help but didn't receive a response yet.
Please drop us a line at your convenience.
Hope to hear from you soon!

September 18, 2020

Not a recurring payments app. It simply sends an email to your customers each month and makes your customers go to the site and checkout. Shame on them, make us loose time and money

BIJOUX SENSATION
United States
2 days using the app
ITECOM LIMITED replied September 21, 2020

UPDATE: We have updated the app so now it has a feature to charge customers automatically!
Thanks for your feedback and sorry that invoicing didn't meet your needs. Anyway, we've tried to contact you via email but didn't receive a response yet. Please drop us a line at your convenience. Hope to hear from you soon!

January 12, 2021

This was the most frustrating experience. I tried to make simple revisions, but couldn't because of a glitch in their interface. I spent the better part of a day trying to get this right but couldn't, eventually removing it altogether.

Exact Nature Botanicals LLC
United States
1 day using the app
ITECOM LIMITED replied January 13, 2021

Thanks for your feedback and sorry that you've faced such difficulties and inconvenience. We tried to contact you via email in order to discuss this situation but didn't receive a response yet.
Please drop us a line at your convenience.
Hope to hear from you soon!

January 21, 2019

Not a recurring payments app. It simply sends an email to your customers each month and makes your customers go to the site and checkout. What is the point of a subscription if you have to go to the site and checkout anyways?

Defiance Coffee
United States
12 minutes using the app
ITECOM LIMITED replied October 7, 2021

Thanks for your feedback. I would kindly inform you that we have updated the app so now it has a feature to charge customers automatically!