Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
April 26, 2022

Amazing app for donations and helps protect our planet! They also have great support team for the integration on shopify!

NOIRGAZE
United Kingdom
6 days using the app
March 9, 2020

I really like this app. It's amazing that my customers can donate trees easily. It really brings great value to your store and works out of the box!

The Map Shop
Türkiye
6 days using the app
October 27, 2018

I like the idea of this app, but it needs work. I hate pops ups, so I will never use that option, it annoys customers.
The issue for me is with the widget. It should only display in the cart, it shouldn't show permanently on the site.
I also need to be able to alter the height of the part that pops out of the widget, as on mobile it cuts off the second button and you have to scroll to see it.
It would also be nice to have the widget appear at the top rather than the bottom but that's only because it sits under my live chat icon at the bottom and you can't read it.

I'll edit my review if these are fixed.

Balm House
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
September 24, 2019

I love the idea behind this app but I don't like the fact I can't turn the widget and/or pop up off, ideally I would just like to have one or the other. I will give it a try for while though and see how it goes.

Daft Cow Incorporated
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
June 3, 2022

Great customer service and the app is easy to use! Would love to use it in the future, once the feature we requested is integrated.

Okayama Denim
Japan
2 days using the app
December 24, 2019

I added the app to our website and have since sold 50+ trees, however unsure whether the ‘order’ has been received by One Tree Planted. I have tried to reach out to the organisation with little response.

Obviously the concept is sounds however their follow up and action is lacking behind. I find the map on their website slightly misleading, I would like to have more traceability on their direct action rather than highlighting other charities work as if it was all their own. Secondly, I would have liked our generous customers to be offered a Tree Certificate’ for their donation.

We have yet to receive our first invoice but we have taken the decision to remove the app until we have a response from the developer.

Le Toy Van
United Kingdom
22 days using the app
One Tree Planted replied December 24, 2019

Hi, I'm Paul from the App Support Team.

I'm sorry to see that you did not have the right experience with our application. Our App Support team usually responds to user inquiries under 1 hour but our main site (onetreeplanted.org) support team may respond in a little bit longer than expected. As I see your concerns are not app related and I'll personally forward them to our Ecosystem Manager and will follow up.

At One Tree Planted, our goal is to help every Shopify store owner, regardless of their region, to support our environment. We try to do our best to make sure that our app is smoothly working. If you have issues with the functionality of our app, please don't hesitate to forward your requirements with additional details about how we can work together to give you the best experience.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Best wishes,

Paul

January 27, 2022

I was so excited about this app although after speaking with someone for the business side of things I quickly realized that this was not the app for my brand. The employee I had a meeting with was extremely short, looked like she didn't want to be on the call (via zoom, yikes) and proceeded to laugh at some of the questions I had. I've never received such low customer service. The app in general could use some improvements with the way payments are taken as some previous reviews mention. I plan remove the app soon and explore other companies instead.

Nourished by Shawnta
United States
13 days using the app
May 21, 2020

The app is pretty seamless. Would love to have a tree counter to embed on a dedicated charity page and helps to have a counter in checkout to show how others contributed!

The Witch's Guide
United States
About 1 hour using the app