Reputon Etsy Reviews

Reputon Etsy Reviews

Built for Shopify

Reviews (231)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy installation, user-friendly interface, and effective functionality in importing and displaying Etsy reviews on Shopify stores. The design and customization options are well-received, leading to increased sales and social proof. The customer service is praised for its responsiveness and professionalism. The app is seen as good value for its price and is especially recommended for new stores transitioning from other platforms.

June 27, 2024

It is a great app for importing Etsy Reviews. Unfortunalety our webshop couldn't add the widget the easy way as it is recommended, because our Theme does not support it, so we had to install it manually in the code, which is always not comfortable.

ScheinerSchmuck
Germany
8 days using the app
April 11, 2024

Seems to be working fine so far. Only complaint is I have 800 listings so loading them individually was time consuming and there was no way to pick a page number of the 80+ pages of listings, so I had to click through each time I began between the few days it took to do this task (totaling maybe 5 hours of work). Is there really no quicker way?

Wool Jamboree
United States
8 days using the app
June 10, 2024

Looks great, works well
Just needs a way to link store reviews with specific products

Grim Glitters
Netherlands
About 2 hours using the app
January 17, 2024

Love the app but after about 2 months, whet in to do edits to my website and the reviews would not show up. Not sure if it was user error, but I removed the app and just added it back. Hopefully there are no problems now.

Checklist Planners
United States
7 months using the app
Reputon replied January 22, 2024

Thank you for your feedback, and we're sorry to hear about the issue you faced. If you encounter any further difficulties or have questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team. We're here to help ensure a seamless experience for you with our app.

February 26, 2024

Nice feature added to my shopify shop.

Red Rock Crafts Wy
United States
10 days using the app
Reputon replied February 29, 2024

Thank you for the positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you find our app great. If you have any questions or feedback, feel free to contact us.

February 15, 2024

Works easily.

Only wish is I'd like to have control over the of the reviews on my page. I'd also like to add a title to the section. I know its obvious that its reviews but I'd like to the able to blend it into my theme.

Peeping Tom's Cottage
United States
About 10 hours using the app
Reputon replied February 21, 2024

Thanks for your feedback! We've reached out to discuss potential solutions. You can actually add the titles for your review sections using the rich text option in the theme editor. We're here to assist you if you need further guidance on this.

January 20, 2024

The app is great except for the fact that I have to copy and paste the URL of each listing that has been reviewed. This is cumbersome and difficult to keep track of.

Gobsmacked Gifts
United States
3 months using the app
Reputon replied January 22, 2024

We appreciate your feedback, and we understand that the manual input of product URLs can be cumbersome. We're continually working to enhance our app, and your input is valuable. If you have any other suggestions or if there's anything specific you'd like to see improved, please feel free to share. Thank you for using our app, and we're here to assist with any further concerns you may have.

December 17, 2023

i'm am still trying out but so far i am happy

onfuturenow
Canada
5 minutes using the app
Reputon replied December 21, 2023

That's great to hear! If you have any questions or need assistance while trying things out, feel free to reach out. Happy exploring!

Edited May 12, 2022

This was extraordinarily easy to set up. Maybe under 5 minutes, with a few more minutes to customize the display on my homepage, collection pages, and product pages. I think it is useful for establishing trust with customers, and (optionally) directing them to Etsy if they'd prefer to buy on that platform. Given, this is a bit risky because you may lose them to a different shop on that marketplace. Worth an experiment though, given this app comes with a 7-day free trial (then $5.99 / mo. after that). It seems to pull your most recent reviews (20 total), with the main product image for that listing (or optionally you can omit the image). Two major limitations: 1) Limit of 20 doesn't allow the display of my more than 150 5-star reviews 2) It doesn't display reviews related to the product on that specific page. Perhaps that is what the "most relevant" option is meant to do, but it doesn't seem to be working as I'd hope. Still, speedy set up, easy (but limited) customization, and pretty good in terms of visual design. Way to go!

Mappy Paths
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Reputon replied May 12, 2022

Dear Customer,

Thank you for having time to post the review. Regarding limitations:

1) By default, the widget displays up to 50 reviews. But once you apply filters, you'll get fewer reviews.

2) Unfortunately, the app supports business reviews only.

Thank you for the feedback.

Sincerely,
Reputon Team

March 29, 2022

Not sure why i have to leave rating to see how to use the app. It might work ok or it might now. I had to do 100 letters

Business Development Team
United States
About 1 year using the app
Reputon replied April 1, 2022

Thank you for having time to write the review! We appreciate your support!

Reputon Team