G:Request a Quote + Hide Price

G:Request a Quote + Hide Price

Free plan available. 7-day free trial.
Rating (4.8)
Reviews
Developer
288 reviews
8 reviews
Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
8 reviews
July 30, 2022

App worked fine to start with and then all of a sudden you can't convert to orders. Notified support only for them to tell me the app was working appropriately when clearly it isn't. Looking for an alternative.

The Frilly Frog
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 years
June 21, 2022

Total waste of time installing this app, I upgraded to the paid version hoping it would show its true colour. The price still displays when you load the page because they are only editing out the price with CSS. They offered to fix the issue after five attempts still didn't fix the issue of the price displaying when people were searching, recently viewed products price still displays and I gave up when looking at the product on a mobile phone it's still showing the price 60% of users use mobile phones. Support was great but when they ask me for full admin access I thought what a waste of time and energy and I remove the app. I believe this app is a total waste of time so I'm still searching for a better alternative.

Ergostyle
New Zealand
Time spent using app: 5 days
December 28, 2021

已经卸载了,但是操作依旧存在,不科学不科学不科学不科学不科学不科学不科学不科学不科学不科学不科学不科学不科学不科学不科学不科学不科学不科学不科学不科学不科学不科学不科学不科学不科学不科学不科学不科学不科学不科学不科学不科学不科学不科学不科学

Easyya
China
Time spent using app: About 22 hours
November 20, 2020

Major functionality missing. No option to place total price in a quote. Really? How is it even a quote?
Very disappointed.

Monitors.com
United States
Time spent using app: 19 days
Edited May 12, 2020

Very arrogant business behavior - no answers even after two, three mails.
Don't count on this business! Look for better business partners,

First of all: all my spam folder does not contain any mail from Globo.

Second: software supplier should never ever put screen shots on public websites containing passwords

Third: software supplier should never ever put screen shots on public websites containing email addresses

Fourth: We got even no emails from Globo, even when we use there website contact form - tried three times

Fifth: It seems I'm not the only one which has "communication problems" with Globo. Just read the comments from 6th May from Canada.

If I would be a software provider, I would be very worry about what's happen with my clients mail. I would check all my website and look where the missing mails from my website email forms are sticking. That's a key information channel and not a sleeping chat window!

The "try" what I saw was a screenshot.... We never got the messages - also not the reply from your website online form requests. The presented screenshots seems to be from the support and not from your "so called" sales team, which also should give answers on ANY email requests.

Warahuus Landquart HGVL
Switzerland
Time spent using app: 15 days
Globo replied May 12, 2020

Hi there,

I dont' understand what happened with your email. I have never get your response.
You can see I reply you 2 times.
First time: https://prnt.sc/sfpqz8
Other times: https://prnt.sc/sfpsec

Please check on your junk(spam) folder.
If you are not available on email, Our team also available on live chat now.

I'm looking forward to hearing from you
Best regards,
Helen

----------
Sorry for the screenshots issue. I already updated it.
As you can see our team has tried to connect with you. but we haven't yet receive any email from you.

May 6, 2020

Would not recommend this site to anyone, twice my email disappeared and never received min 50 emails

WESTERN CANADIAN ROCKWELL INC
Canada
Time spent using app: Almost 3 years
April 5, 2019

This app edited my page without my knowledge. It added pages, and I wouldn't have known. I just so happened to glance past my recent history and noticed something on there that I wasn't familiar with. They added request for quote to my page without asking my permission at all. If I wanted to add a form about quotes, I would have done so myself. TERRIBLE

Alberta Gold Equipment
Canada
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Globo replied April 9, 2019

Thank for your review.
I think there are misunderstanding here. Our app doesn't edit your page. We created 2 new pages when you install the app.
1. Request for quote
2. Quote history

Two pages are necessary for quote solution. It doesn't effect to your current store. If you uninstall the app, you could delete the pages easily.

About adding form: The app has form builder with drag&drop. I think you haven't yet discover the feature. It help you to create a quote form without coding skill. Please contact us if you need help to create your form.

I'm looking forward to hearing from you.
Thanks,
Helen

May 13, 2018

Bad app, this app change all your product and collection pages when you install it without ask you.
Just install this app and all your product will have the request quote option enabled with the product and collection page changed with bug.
You can't choose first witch product have to get the option, you have to disabled all the products you don't want have it one by one and bugs will stay on those pages.

D And G Trophies
Canada
Time spent using app: About 8 hours