AfterShip Returns & Exchanges

AfterShip Returns & Exchanges

Free plan available
Rating (4.7)
Reviews

Highlights

Popular with businesses like yours
  • Based in United States
Built for your business
  • Works with the latest themes

About this app

Launched

February 28, 2017

Languages

English, German, French, Spanish, and Italian

Works with

Shopify Flow, UPS, FedEx, USPS, Canada Post, Gorgias

Automated returns solution for brands to save time and recapture revenue on returns

Deliver a seamless returns experience, improve customer satisfaction, save time, and recapture revenue with an automated returns solution. Recapture lost revenue by encouraging customers to exchange instead of return. Increase efficiency by setting automation rules, managing returns, and monitoring insights in one portal. Reduce customer anxiety with branded returns pages and automated email updates. Manage carriers efficiently and respond quickly with regional return routing and carrier data.

Deliver a seamless returns experience, improve customer satisfaction, save time, and recapture revenue with an automated returns solution. Recapture lost revenue by encouraging customers to exchange instead of return. Increase efficiency by setting automation rules, managing returns, and monitoring insights in one portal. Reduce customer anxiety with branded returns pages and automated email updates. Manage carriers efficiently and respond quickly with regional return routing and carrier data. more
  • Self-service returns page and email notifications to reduce customer anxiety
  • Smart return rules like returns window and non-returnable items to lower returns
  • Flexible refund and exchange options to delight customers and recover revenue
  • Automation rules like auto-refund and auto-restock to reduce manual work
  • Carrier and warehouse settings for quick and cheap package return and restocking

Pricing

Free

Free to install

3 returns per month

  • Returns management portal
  • Branded returns page
  • Email notifications
  • Basic returns window and reasons
  • Manual approvals and label uploads

Essentials

$23 / month

or $228/year and save 17%

60 returns per month, $0.50 per extra return

  • All Free features
  • In-app automatic labels
  • Branded returns page
  • Email notifications
  • Basic refunds and exchanges
  • Basic routing rules

Pro

$59 / month

or $588/year and save 17%

100 returns per month, $0.50 per extra return

  • All Essentials features
  • Automatic returns approval
  • In-app returns tracking
  • Refund to store credit
  • Return methods
  • Eligibility rules

Premium

$239 / month

or $2,388/year and save 17%

200 returns per month, $1 per extra return

  • All Pro features
  • Shipment status-based automation
  • Embedded returns page
  • Exchange for other items
  • Exchange on store
  • Pre-built integrations

Free

Free to install

3 returns per month

  • Returns management portal
  • Branded returns page
  • Email notifications
  • Basic returns window and reasons
  • Manual approvals and label uploads

Essentials

$23 / month

or $228/year and save 17%

60 returns per month, $0.50 per extra return

  • All Free features
  • In-app automatic labels
  • Branded returns page
  • Email notifications
  • Basic refunds and exchanges
  • Basic routing rules

Pro

$59 / month

or $588/year and save 17%

100 returns per month, $0.50 per extra return

  • All Essentials features
  • Automatic returns approval
  • In-app returns tracking
  • Refund to store credit
  • Return methods
  • Eligibility rules

Premium

$239 / month

or $2,388/year and save 17%

200 returns per month, $1 per extra return

  • All Pro features
  • Shipment status-based automation
  • Embedded returns page
  • Exchange for other items
  • Exchange on store
  • Pre-built integrations

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days. See all pricing options

2,298 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its customizable return options, including refunds, store credit, and exchanges. It integrates well with Shopify, simplifying return tracking. Suitable for all business sizes, it offers a free plan with essential features. Merchants commend the efficient and helpful customer service. The app is user-friendly, offers a free trial, and has no hidden fees. It's noted for its continuous improvements based on merchant feedback.

May 21, 2024

Was helped by Neha from support. She was great. The app is not perfect but it's a very good budget friendly solution and the live support good.

Crocodile Wear
Canada
About 4 years using the app
May 18, 2024

Neha was very helpful and Responsive. I really appreciate the quick google meet to make me understand what I needed to.

Matriarch
Canada
About 4 years using the app
April 26, 2024

As my 3rd return platform launch in 3 years, I have become very familiar with the return platform market. AfterShip has been the best thus far. Our system configuration presents a particular set of challenges with integration. AfterShip did their best to create a perfect solution for us, but unfortunately it did not end up working out. Now, there is still a manual step which we must complete but does not affect overall functionality of the return platform.

The features offered by AfterShip are robust and provide a lot of good options for the customers while staying affordable. AfterShip is very receptive to feedback and is constantly trying to improve based on their customer response. There are no hidden fees and support is always very kind and helpful. A lot of bigger return companies charge 3x as much for the same. I was also able to test functionality without being locked into any contracts.

Overall, we have been happy with AfterShip and I would recommend giving them a try!

The Good Collective
United States
9 months using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied April 28, 2024

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We’re delighted to hear that you had a good experience with our app and customer support.

We are open to suggestions please confirm the process you mentioned needs to be done manually so that we can work on that too. It is always nice to understand the requirements of our users so that we can meet their expectations and deliver an engaging experience.

If you need any assistance with the app, please feel free to contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@aftership.com

We will try our best to ensure that your experience with us becomes worth a 5-star rating.

Regards,
Team AfterShip

About this app

Launched

February 28, 2017

Languages

English, German, French, Spanish, and Italian

Works with

Shopify Flow, UPS, FedEx, USPS, Canada Post, Gorgias

Built by AfterShip & Automizely

About AfterShip & Automizely

4.9 average rating

12 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

120 Robinson Road #13-01 Singapore 068913, Singapore, Singapore, 068913, SG

Support

Send a message

support@returnscenter.com

More apps like this

4.9 out of 5 stars 451 total reviews Free plan available
Auto-manage returns and exchanges, return labels&return policy
Built for Shopify
4.9 out of 5 stars 71 total reviews Free
Auto returns, exchanges, refunds, return labels & store credit
Built for Shopify
4.9 out of 5 stars 85 total reviews Free plan available
Ship, track & manage returns. All in one order mgmt solution

Want to add an app?

Try Shopify free for 3 days