AfterShip Returns , 2,209 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 78% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its intuitive interface, easy Shopify integration, and customizable return options. It's praised for streamlining return requests, enhancing customer shopping experience. The support team is noted for their quick and effective problem-solving. Recommended for all business sizes, especially small ones, due to its affordability and functionality. It efficiently manages multiple return types, saving merchants valuable time.

January 15, 2024

Okay App with very minimal options to customize the process, furthermore for larger ventures there are a lot of smaller costs that are added on top

Papasplatz
Germany
About 19 hours using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied January 16, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations, and we appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.

We value all customer feedback as it helps us identify areas where we can improve our services. We do understand that you are looking for the customization on the Returns page and we have already forwarded your requirement to the development team.

One of our experts will be sending you an email in order to get this sorted for you.

In the meantime, if you require any additional help, please let us know. Our ‘Support Team is available 24/7 to provide you with assistance and resolve any concerns that you may have either via live chat or you can email us at support@aftership.com

Regards,
Team AfterShip

October 17, 2023

$200 extra just for shopify auto restock.... come on...

Nalinee was very helpful and attentive though. But $200 just for the automatic restock in shopify is too much.

Mad Chuck™
United States
7 days using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied October 19, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations, and we appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.

We value all customer feedback as it helps us identify areas where we can improve our services. We do understand that you are not satisfied with our pricing plan and the auto restock option is available on the premium plan and above. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you.

One of our experts will be sending you an email in order to get this sorted for you.

In the meantime, if you require any additional help, please let us know. Our ‘Support Team is available 24/7 to provide you with assistance and resolve any concerns that you may have either via live chat or you can email us at support@aftership.com

Regards,
Team AfterShip

Edited September 27, 2023

Update 7/27: They closed our shipping account before even contacting us in regards to a false chargeback. We are still able to use the account but can not approve existing return request from our customers.

Great service with great customer service. We started using Aftership Returns this year after using Aftership Order Tracking for a while. We do not get a lot of return request but it has made it easier for our customer to request returns. This app allows our customer to choose what type of return they want (Return for refund, store credit, exchange, replacement) and makes it easier for us to issue the type of refund they want without any additional step. Issues store credit, refund, exchange and replacement can be done directly on the app with a couple clicks. We highly recommend it to anyone businesses that accepts returns.

carbonaddons
United States
5 months using the app
September 23, 2023

The app is not marking the actual orders as returned or being in process for return, and that causing a lot of problems for accounting and customer service!
The support is not working on the weekends and they need a very long time to fix anything!
be careful if you have a large number of transactions.

Rebel Athletic
United States
2 days using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied September 24, 2023

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

It is unfortunate to know that you did not have the best experience using our app.

Be rest assured that your issue has already been forwarded to the development team and we will try our best to resolve it as a priority.

We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern. Please check your inbox, as we will contact you via email shortly.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We are available 24/7. You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@returnscenter.com.

Regards,
Team Returns Center

September 1, 2023

Signed up for a trial of AfterShip Returns. Their website and help docs indicate Royal Mail returns ARE possible but only after support chat is it made clear this is for Enterprise only. I have no idea why this isn't stated anywhere. Just a sentence would suffice. An afternoon wasted. Thanks folks!

REGULATION
United Kingdom
5 days using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied September 4, 2023

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

We are sorry for the confusion created however we are happy to assign you a specialist to help with setting up Royal Mail.The Royal mail integration is available on the Enterprise Plan.

Also, we've added the refund request instantly. You are our valued user, and we are committed to providing the best support at all times. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services.

Our ‘Support Team' is available 24/7 to provide you with assistance and resolve any concerns that you may have.

You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@aftership.com

Edited March 14, 2023

This app has some great features, but after two weeks and numerous support chats and even zoom meetings, the app is plagued with errors.
The support is great, but the constant pleading for a review on various platforms is annoying.

FYXO
Australia
10 days using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied April 6, 2023

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

Your feedback has been registered. You are our valued user, and we are committed to providing the best support at all times. We have gone through the conversation and we fixed the issue you had, however, we are improvising our application to avoid any errors

However, one of our support team members sent you an email to fix this for you. We are looking forward to hearing you on email.

Regards,
Team AfterShip Returns Center

June 2, 2020

...................................................................................................................................................................................................................

L and L Stuff
United States
Over 4 years using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied June 6, 2020

Thank you for your review. Could you please explain the issue you are facing and share your email ID with us?

Edited April 16, 2020

This app does not really integrate within shopify website. Rather it redirects customer to external website. It should be completely integrated within shopify website. Due to this SEO also gets negatively impacted since customer leaves our website.

Young & Forever
India
Over 2 years using the app
July 3, 2020

The app works BUT there is a bug in the system and the developers have yet to resolve it which is frustrating..Issue-customer submits return for approval- dashboard will show you have 0 pending returns to approve. You will only become aware that you have pending approvals if a) an irate customer calls you to ask why you haven't approved their return or b) you add "check the pending approvals folder for returns" to the long list of things you have to do to manage your business. Ridiculous- these notifications should be pushed automatically (which used to happen) please fix this!!

Hand In Pocket
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
February 18, 2020

I am using the tool now for a while and overall the tool does what it should do but I think it has several shortcomings, which I would consider when choosing this tool vs another one here on Shopify app store:

1) Automation is super limited, which is a shame since the steps are super easy to automate (e.g. no integration to zapier)

2) Return data, meaning the reasons why people are returning is only visible for 30 days. If you take returns and your eCommerce business seriously this is a no-go. I mean seriously you cannot look into the data of a quarter or year, only 30 days.
3) Also, the settings/ features are not very customizable. For example, if you have one go to fullfilment partner (letz say USP, or Fedex, or DHL) you cannot preselect it. You always have to choose it for each return.

There are more smaller topics like point 3, but if you are using the tool and you get more returns, this takes hours per week. Sometimes it feels like those people whol build the tool, never worked with it really :D.

I gave only 2 stars, because several features which I think a crucial are missing - however, if you only need the return button then it is fine.

Cheers
Alex

Saint Maniero
Germany
Almost 2 years using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied February 18, 2020

Hi Alex,

Thank you for your review. Really appreciate your kind suggestions.

1) Sorry that zapier is not supported in our app, but more 3rd-party integrations will come in the future.
Regarding the automation, actually returns could be auto approved if you go to settings and set up the routing rules based on your return policy. Additionally, if you would like to generate return labels automatically, you can also connect with Postmen.
2) Return data analytics, we will provide users with selectable date period very soon. (This is actually already in our roadmap.) Btw, we are also planning to provide more detailed insights into returns data.
3) Connection with couriers are supported if you are using Postmen (https://www.postmen.com), with which multiple couriers are supported. Then routing rules can be set up accordingly.

Thank you again for choosing us. Our team works hard to provide you with the best return management tool. Please understand that we are still growing, and will grow fast. More and more features will come very soon (all product updates can be found here 👉https://blog.aftership.com/).

Best regards