Reviews (2,346)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for improving the customer return experience and increasing retention with its comprehensive features and customization options. It integrates seamlessly with Shopify, providing intuitive order tracking and return management tools. The customer support is frequently praised, especially staff members Neha and Aditya. The app is noted for its reliability and affordability, with no hidden fees, making it particularly appealing to new businesses exploring the free trial.

July 28, 2020

Not user friendly and customer service is horrible. spent 2 hours building my page, just to not be able to save my progress and have to start over

Adagio California
United States
5 days using the app
June 9, 2017

Awful app. Cannot customize the email. So it says from AFTERSHIP and not our company name. Support takes way to long to answer and they don't have phone support. Do not recommend.

Buddhapants 2
United States
4 days using the app
April 27, 2023

horrible. 3 days of trying to get my card to work so I can simply buy labels and 5 different customer service reps saying "we are working on it" or "its fixed now try it" over and over and of course it doesnt work.

Bogey Bros
United States
4 days using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied April 27, 2023

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

We understand the urgency to fix the credit card issue to generate the labels. However, we've already sent an email to our courier partner to fix it. We've also added you to that email thread for more visibility.

You are our valued user, and we are committed to providing the best support at all times. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services.

Our ‘Support Team’ is available 24/7 to provide you with assistance and resolve any concerns that you may have.

You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@returnscenter.com

Edited October 9, 2020

To all shopify store owners: Please do not create an account there! Read through the 1-2 star ratings and you will see that a lot of people are not satisfied with the way they deal with customers. You will not get any answers. If you have problems, it takes at least a week to find a solution. The worst experience I have ever had with Shopify APPS. The support does not want to solve the problems and you get a standard text as an answer. Your profile information will not be deleted if you request it. No idea what they do with this data. Answer to Mudit: I have been working on a solution for 3 days and I have spent at least 10 hours looking for a solution to solve the problem. Because of you we can't process returns and our business suffers. You are not helping me. All you are doing is saying that you are checking. Then I get no answer and have to contact you again. Do you always treat business partners this way?

SEVENHEAVENS
Germany
2 days using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied October 8, 2020

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry you had a bad experience. To discuss this further, we have sent you an email on your registered email address.

You can always contact us at support@aftership.com for any queries. We are available 24X7.

Kind regards,
Mudit

December 20, 2021

We had a nightmare time trying to install and ultimately couldn't be comfortable with this app having access to our store and customers. We deleted it.

Dakini
United States
2 days using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied December 20, 2021

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.
You are our valued user, and we are committed to providing the best support at all times. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you.
We have assigned a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern.
We regret the inconvenience caused to you.
Regards,
Team Returns Center

May 17, 2021

Be aware they are still charging after you remove the app from your Shopify Store. They ask you to close every single acces of your staff.. closing the service is not enough. I can not imagine if you have so many staff.. And they are not responding basically SCAM.

Pedal Commander
United States
2 days using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied May 17, 2021

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

You are our valued user and we are committed to provide the best support at all times. We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern. Please check your inbox, as you will be contacted via email shortly.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Neelima Aggarwal
Team Returns Centre

November 19, 2020

Is it just us or the customer support just doesn't exist with this app? Thankfully we found out how bad the support is whilst trialing. Deleting it and never looking this way again.

damn gina
Australia
2 days using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied November 19, 2020

Hello,

Please accept my apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

We work really hard to make our app user friendly and provide a great support experience.

One of the specialists will reach out on priority in order to assist you.

Regards,
Sumit

April 11, 2021

It says there's a free plan available, but after downloading the app I'm being forced to select a "7 day free trial" through a pop up that just won't disappear.

Peach
India
1 day using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied April 11, 2021

It is unfortunate to know that we did not meet your expectations.

A "7 days free trial" is available to make the users explore and experience the features of our app. We will surely get all your issues resolved and make you a happy customer!

One of the experts will reach out to you in order to assist with your queries.

Regards,
Neelima

August 4, 2021

This app is honestly the worst experience I have had. My shop is live and the customers service was terrible. The customer service person told me that the app had functionalities that it didn't. Everything is a manual process, it does not generate the resend order, it doesnt update your qtys.. You're honestly better off doing it through emails with the customer.

Lion Wild
Australia
1 day using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied August 4, 2021

It is really unfortunate that your expectations were not met on the recent interaction with us. However this is certainly not what we want our users to go through. Your feedback for customer service has been duly noted.

We will definitely brainstorm and find out what could have been done differently. Also we are forwarding your request to the product team to be investigated further.

We are continuously aiming to improve the application and work upon the suggestions given to us. Hope to serve nothing but the best.

Regards,
Nitish Kumar
Team Returns Center

April 1, 2021

First off, not very professional in asking me to give 5 star review after i was asked to give my review (I put 4 star because I did not have much information in how the app works and I was then asked to delete until I got my answer on how I feel the app) I was told I can do international shipping with the free program, but I feel the customer service didn't understand my question or help me. I had to figure it out myself. The person also gave me the wrong answer to the question I asked because I tried to create a return label and it stated the free program does not support international return label, when I kept asking which program supports international return label shipping at the cheapest cost. Going to go through customer service one more time and see if my experience has changed.

Bibisama Apparel
Canada
About 22 hours using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied April 1, 2021

Please accept my apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

We work really hard to make our app user friendly and provide a great support experience.
One of the specialists will reach out to you on priority in order to assist you.

Regards,
Neelima