AfterShip Returns , 2,255 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its customizable return options and seamless Shopify integration. It's praised for simplifying shipment management and offering a professional customer experience. Despite requiring some setup time, many recommend it for streamlining the return process. The customer service team is also highly commended for their exceptional support.

Edited April 17, 2018

This person who developed this either greedy or just plain stupid for thinking people will pay him $40 USD each month for 20 returns. Atleast he is not getting the money from us. It cost $500 USD to develop some thing similar for life time coding that you own.

It's greed and highway robbery for this price. You should charge us per return and not $40 for 20 returns.. What if I had 3 returns in a month?

Stay away completely from this company including there aftership which useless as hell

PREVIOUS REVIEW WHEN IT WAS FREE
Not bad.. But people please remember this is in beta and once beta is done we will be charged.. check out the pricing..

As long this app is free my 5 star review stays up, the second we have to pay i'm removing it down to 1 star and delete it..

www.socheap.ca

*** DO NOT FORGET TO DELETE THE PRIVATE APP YOU SET UP WITH THEM ***

Socheap89
Canada
3 months using the app
May 26, 2018

The free version of this was great and had the price for the update been reasonable I would have gladly upgraded but their new prices are extortion. DELETED!

Saywha
United States
3 months using the app
Edited September 15, 2020

So many advertising in the app, !!! they are trying to convince you to use others products, didn't like it all

Alieva
United States
3 months using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied September 16, 2020

Hi there,

Thanks for your valuable suggestion. The menu on the left-hand side is showcasing apps helpful to online merchants.
Our team will look at the possibility of making it more compact and giving you more space to run your workflows.
I am sure you will give us another opportunity to try our product. I am also dropping you a personal note via email.

Best,
Shahbaz

June 9, 2017

Customers were not getting approval/ denial emails and we were not getting emails letting us know that customers submitted a return request. The app kept crashing and would not even open. Extremely unhelpful and wasted our time. Caused more headache than cure.

Redneck Outpost
United States
2 months using the app
Edited June 12, 2020

Setup is difficult. They promote to leave a review over setup which is frustrating. Will update after I figure this out.

Happy Teeth
United States
About 2 months using the app
November 12, 2020

App seems to be really buggy and their support team couldn't offer any help. For a few days, I was unable to log in. Once I finally could, I was unable to save my changes. I spent about a week trying to get troubleshooting feedback from the developers but they were unable to help. I sent them screenshots of the page that was experiencing issues and they told me they would need to set up a screenshare meeting. They would send over their availability and when I confirmed, that slot would be taken--this happened daily for a week. Once I finally nailed down a time with them and scheduled the meeting, they never attended and didn't reply to my email asking if the meeting had been canceled. It seemed really odd to me that they weren't able to troubleshoot the issue using the screenshots I had provided--most apps I have worked with in the past would request an account on our store so they could replicate and resolve the issue if screenshots didn't suffice. I finally had to uninstall the app because we were paying for an app we couldn't even use or receive assistance on.

More Birds
United States
About 2 months using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied November 12, 2020

Hello,

Please accept my apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

We work really hard to make our app user friendly and provide a great support experience.

One of the specialists will reach out on priority in order to assist you.

Regards,
Mukul Saxena

April 4, 2023

Unfassbar schlechte User Experience! Innerhalb der App "Retoure" wechselt es in "Tracking", sodass der falsche Plan gebucht wurde. Herausgeschmissene Zeit und Geld. Mega frustrierende App!!

Spirit of Island
Germany
About 2 months using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied April 4, 2023

I regret to know that you are not happy with the pricing.

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

For the billing issue, we have already initiated the refund for you and you can now upgrade the to AfterShip Returns.

You are our valued user, and we are committed to providing the best support at all times. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you.

We are available 24/7. You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@returnscenter.com.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Team Returns Center

April 30, 2018

Was great, until they changed it to an expensive overpriced app. No longer worth it. If you was like me and looking to find a free alternative try ClickSit Return Center. I did today and it works much the same and is FREE!

Shop4truth
United States
About 1 month using the app
Edited December 1, 2020

**Email notifications weren't going through to our team (kind of a big deal), still waiting on their live chat support to resolve it, going on 2.5 hours. Very disappointed in an app I really liked and have used for multiple stores.

E Marie Travel
United States
About 1 month using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied December 1, 2020

Hello,

Please accept my apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

We work really hard to make our app user friendly and provide a great support experience.

One of the specialists will reach out on priority in order to assist you.

Regards,
Sumit

Edited May 26, 2022

Clunky use of 3 separate interfaces to setup: App, website, aftership account, needs to be streamlined. Absolutely needs to put notes in the order timeline with updates, pending return, authorized, etc. wouldn't be as big a deal if it were more easily accessible from the same window, but since the app functions using 3 different interfaces it creates more work and more switching between windows. Need to be able to manually create an RMA from main page for customer that call in, seems like a super easy/obvious function to include.
Update: you have to additionally install Aftership tracking in order for the returns system to be functional. Everything will stay in the approved until you get it at the door. The only way to track them is to individually copy and paste the tracking numbers. The system is set to only really work with their other tracking app which will track all of your orders not just returns. Which means for us another $100 a month on top of the cost of this app for it to be functional. Highly discourage you getting into their app system.

SWELL Wakesurf
United States
About 1 month using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied October 23, 2019

Thank you for your suggestions. We will consider your advice and continue improving our app. Stay tuned!