Reviews (2,328)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its customizable return settings and potential to enhance customer retention. They praise its intuitive interface, ease of setup, and excellent customer support. The app is recognized for effectively tracking returns and managing customer follow-ups. Merchants also value its affordability, transparent pricing, and advanced features, including a free plan suitable for small businesses.

Edited May 8, 2018

There is a notice at the top of their site that states you must switch to the new version before 5/31 and they cut off my service prior to that with no notice at all.

Original Review: Would be a great app if you could customize the online return form a little more, as well as customize the verbiage in the return notifications sent to your customers.

Belle Verite
United States
About 1 year using the app
Edited February 10, 2020

Beware! This app does not automatically issue a refund like the free Shopify app does! We found out after a few weeks that this app had not refunded the money to our customers once we had processed the refunds, so we had to go back and do it all manually! The creator has NOT clearly informed about this! It makes the app useless to us, as it's time-consuming to do every refund manually. We're going back to the free app we used previously.

UPDATE to developer:
I have already reached out to you and was told that refunds have to be done manually.

XBODY UK
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied February 10, 2020

Hi,

We are sorry about your case. However, in Returns Center, merchant can refund to customer's original payment method directly. We simply call Shopify refund endpoint to do so.

Therefore, this might be an individual case. Could you please kindly reach out to us at support@returnscenter.com? So that we can figure how it happened and help you solve this issue. Thank you so much!

April 30, 2018

The app is easy to use and I would not have minded paying something for it. But the price point you guys are asking for is really unrealistic. I guess you are probably counting on the - most likely - many shopify users who will not pay attention and just update to the new version not realizing that they will actually start paying in 14 days time. I think you should re-evaluate. 5 euros for up to 20 returns ok. but not what you want to charge!!!

Break Time Nautical
Croatia
12 months using the app
Edited May 4, 2018

I lovED this app! Note the PAST tense. I get that you have to charge for your service BUT I am a very small business who has little to no returns and the new update with price charges is not a fit at all for me. Disappointed as this was a great help to me.

Original Reveiw ->This app ROCKS! Super easy to set up, looks amazingly professional, and it is free! Super impressed and thank you for building such a great app for free for us small up-starter businesses! I love it and highly recommend it!

Sleepy Holow Leather
Canada
11 months using the app
June 20, 2023

Super confusing app with waaay too much information to understand and set up. I installed for an hour and then gave up and asked for a refund which was like pulling teeth.

FELLER
United States
11 months using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied June 20, 2023

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

We are sorry if you found this app confusing however we are happy to assign you a specialist to help with installation and demo of this app.

Also, we've added the refund request instantly. You are our valued user, and we are committed to providing the best support at all times. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services.

Our ‘Support Team' is available 24/7 to provide you with assistance and resolve any concerns that you may have.

You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@aftership.com

Regards,
Team AfterShip

April 19, 2018

I loved this service until they changed it and have ridiculous pricing starting at $40 . Wont be back

Noctex
Canada
11 months using the app
Edited April 20, 2018

I am changing my review as they took this app off Shopify, charge now $40 and do not communicate at all.. bye bye, easier to put a packing slip in the package and have them send it back by checking off the reason box. have to save money.

Debras Passion Boutique
United States
11 months using the app
December 9, 2020

Extremely buggy! Will not open no matter how many different computers, different internet explorers, Chromes, different cell phones you use. You cannot access it from Shopify app, shopify desktop either! You get a return alert but you cannot access it. This is made by a rag tag cheap overseas company with huge time difference. This is not ready for prime time and if you want your business to suffer, install it. Very bad customer service as well

The Shades Hut
United States
10 months using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied December 9, 2020

Hi,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Give us a last opportunity to get all your issues resolved and make you a happy customer!

One of the experts will reach you in order to assist with your queries.

Kind regards,
Mukul Saxena

Edited April 18, 2018

JESUS CHRIST, THEY CHANGED THE FREE APP TO $40 a month?? well i guess even if one person stays he is going to be happy, he will be getting A LOT MORE than what he invested! totally not worth it. STAY AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE AT ALL COST, ALSO THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS TERRIBLE. THEY WOULD NEVER GET BACK TO YOU.

Clicking on my store logo implies it should take the customer to my store, but it does not so, When asked support about this fix, they said they won't care because there are not enough requests for it and they won't care about my request!

Basically if a customer click on that link and is taken away to their page, their only way out of that page is to click on BROWSER's BACK button, or to close that tab and open a new one, Can you imagine such poor design and they are not willing to do this easy fix because I am the only one who told them about this bad design.

Dadabc
United States
10 months using the app
May 20, 2021

Supports DPD NL for automated returns labels, but not DPD UK.... The automated UPS Labels also show the Product Title on the label itself, which cannot be turned off. This leaves you open to having your parcel stolen, when anyone who looks at the label can see what is inside.

Kick Game
United Kingdom
10 months using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied May 20, 2021

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

It is unfortunate to know that you didn't have the best experience using our app and wished for the features to be more flexible. For now we only support DPD NL and DPD UK is not supported yet. However, we are continuously working to improve the application, integrate more couriers and introduce more features. So in future, you will be glad to see more couriers integrated and new features launched to make your experience better.

As for your query related to UPS labels and the product title, we would like to understand your concern better. One of our support advisor will contact you via email in order to get this resolved for you. Kindly reply to the email and we will surely get all your issues resolved and make you a happy customer!

I regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Neelima Aggarwal
Team Returns Center