AfterShip Returns , 2,256 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its customizable return options and seamless Shopify integration. It's praised for simplifying shipment management and offering a professional customer experience. Despite requiring some setup time, many recommend it for streamlining the return process. The customer service team is also highly commended for their exceptional support.

Edited April 27, 2022

The app seems to be good. I've just tried couple of test orders and still waiting to see how it works when live.
I've had previously an issue setting up the app and paying for SSL but after a discussion with support it has been sorted.
The supper helped me to set custom domain and everything so now I hope it makes our exchange and return process faster and smooth for us and our customers.

Volleyballshop.com.au
Australia
21 days using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied April 7, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

You are our valued user and we always aim to deliver a great experience. We are disappointed to know that our service did not meet your expectations. For the SSL charge not being visible, We have shared the feedback with our developers, Also, please note that Cloudflare charges us for SSL, and for that reason, we have a charge to enable the SSL on the return page.
We have shared some more details with you over the email, Kindly go through the email and let us know if that works for you.

Looking forward to hearing back from you.

Regards,
Shahvaz
Returns Center

September 27, 2021

They can only use Postmen App to print labels, but Postmen App cannot solve a courier account issue within two weeks.

Fangyan
United States
13 days using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied September 27, 2021

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

It is unfortunate to know that you did not have the best experience using our app.

Be rest assured that your issue will be dealt with with utmost priority.
We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern. Please check your inbox, as we will contact you via email shortly.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We are available 24/7. You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@returnscenter.com.

Regards,
Nitish Kumar
Team Returns Center

Edited March 14, 2023

This app has some great features, but after two weeks and numerous support chats and even zoom meetings, the app is plagued with errors.
The support is great, but the constant pleading for a review on various platforms is annoying.

FYXO
Australia
10 days using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied April 6, 2023

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

Your feedback has been registered. You are our valued user, and we are committed to providing the best support at all times. We have gone through the conversation and we fixed the issue you had, however, we are improvising our application to avoid any errors

However, one of our support team members sent you an email to fix this for you. We are looking forward to hearing you on email.

Regards,
Team AfterShip Returns Center

June 17, 2020

Every time we try to approve a return it says network error. We would like to be able to automatically approve all returns.

Orleans Shoe Co.
United States
10 days using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied June 17, 2020

Hi there, thank you for your review.

To enable automatic return approval, you can go to Settings > Returns methods, and turn on "auto approve". You can also set zones or routing rules.
Hope this would help. Thanks.

February 18, 2022

The app seems to be functioning okay so far but the customer service is testy. They didn't show up for the first meeting we scheduled and when I finally got on a video chat with them they were not the friendliest or most patient when it took me time to trying to navigate the app and make sure I was set up correctly.

En-place.co
United States
8 days using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied February 18, 2022

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

Your feedback has been noted. We would ensure that you experience the best customer support.

Also, one of our support members will get in touch with you over the email to ensure the app is been set up correctly for you.

Kind regards,
Shahvaz
Team Returns Center

June 19, 2017

This app worked great for awhile---now whenever I type anything into the "Common Return Questions" box it comes out super buggy and does not display properly.

Falcon Geek
United States
2 days using the app
July 30, 2020

Support team left me on read.
Not possible to find orders where customers left a phone number instead of an email address.
Won't upload high quality imagery, only let's you use low quality pictures:(((((

Floridian Supply
Russia
About 17 hours using the app
May 2, 2021

Be aware. You need to pay $120 yearly for just SSL. Otherwise, your website will shows "Not secure" next to your URL. Really don't get why they charge for this. You have to pay 12 months at once for SSL. (Many other apps on Shopify does not charge for SSL). Nowhere to mention on the description also how would I want to pay 12 months at once before I even know your app is good or not?

TEMAI
United States
About 11 hours using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied May 2, 2021

We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We have gone through the chat transcripts and checking for the monthly plan of SSL with the concerned team. We will get back to you with an update.

ReturnsCenter Team

Edited July 10, 2019

I really need it to be dutch, or customizable to translate everything.. so a no go for me till it's possible...

#DARUM!
Netherlands
39 minutes using the app
June 9, 2017

I installed the app, but it wouldn't load.

Fidorian
United States
38 minutes using the app