AfterShip Returns Center

AfterShip Returns Center

by AfterShip + Automizely

Build trust with seamless and happy returns experiences

4.6 of 5 stars(989 reviews)

Self-service Branded Returns

Customers submit returns in just a few clicks without emailing your customer support. Turn returns into repurchase and build brand loyalty.

Automated Notifications

Notify customers of acceptance, rejection, exchange and/or refund in a timely manner. Choose from default notifications or create your own.

Labels & Routing Rules

Set advanced returns rules, returns methods to match your returns policy. Auto generate return shipping labels (Fedex, UPS, USPS and etc.).

About AfterShip Returns Center

Designed for new and fast-growing Shopify stores, AfterShip Returns Center is a must-have returns management portal that guarantees a happy post-purchase experience. It helps you build brand loyalty and turn returns into repurchases.

AfterShip Returns Center is built with an intuitive interface for your customers to process a return from your Shopify store. Equally important is that it relieves you of all the hassles to manage all the returns requests and change returns status in one place. Sign up now and set up your branded returns center in minutes.

Returns & Exchange Made Easy

Your customers can submit returns requests in just a few clicks instead of filling out a complicated returns form or sending you an email. You can fully customize your returns experience, too!

Supported returns methods

  • Pre-paid label
  • Return to store
  • Customer’s choice of carrier

Supported resolutions

  • Refund to the original payment method
  • Return to store credit
  • Exchange

Build Brand Loyalty with Branded Returns Center

Customize your branded returns center with your logo, custom URL and returns policy. Offer a customer-friendly returns experience. Improve your brand image, customer satisfaction and loyalty.

Manage All Returns Requests Efficiently

Track and manage all returns and RMA requests in one place to save processing time. Automatically generate an RMA# once returns request is submitted.

Improve Customer Satisfaction with Prepaid Shipping Labels

Automatically generate or manually upload prepaid labels to provide a seamless returns experience. Customers will receive an email with shipping instructions, simply print the label out and tap them to the box.

Process Refunds Easily

Auto calculate maximum refundable amount. Refund to original payment can be operated by a just few clicks. Issuing a gift card is also available to Shopify Plus users.

Cut Returns Costs with Advanced Automation Rules

Set up eligibility rules to prevent customers from returning an old order or product in certain categories. Automatically select a returns method and set shipping rates based on the region and reason of returns (e.g. damaged, defective, or wrong item).

Try Before You Commit

Enjoy free access to AfterShip Returns Center for 14 days with unlimited users and transactions. Choose a plan that best fits your business needs at the end of your trial.

Let’s Build a Better Returns Center Together!

At AfterShip, our mission is to make sure you have the right apps to grow your business. Share with us your experiences and tell us what we can do to make AfterShip Returns Center a better app.

Feel free to leave a review below and encourage other Shopify merchants to use this app!

Integrates with

  • postmen,
  • UPS,
  • USPS,
  • Canada Post,
  • DHL,
  • FedEx

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery


Pricing 14-day free trial

See all pricing options

External charges may apply. These charges are billed by the external provider and won’t appear on your Shopify invoice.


Free to install

$2 per extra return

  • 5 returns quota per month

  • Branded returns page

  • Returns management portal

  • Automated notifications

  • Customize returns settings

  • 24/7 Support



$0.5 per extra return

  • 20 returns quota per month

  • Branded returns page

  • Returns management portal

  • Automated notifications

  • Customize returns settings

  • 24/7 Support



$0.5 per extra return

  • 100 returns quota per month

  • Branded returns page

  • Returns management portal

  • Automated notifications

  • Customize returns settings

  • 24/7 Support



$0.5 per extra return

  • 400 returns quota per month

  • Branded returns page

  • Returns management portal

  • Automated notifications

  • Customize returns settings

  • 24/7 Support

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.6 of 5 stars
Based on 989 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Veiled Collection

Admittedly, I did like this app at first however, there are huge faults that this app has that can't be overlooked anymore. So let me save you time and money:

1. When you first get this app if you're trying it out you will be on their standard starter package (5 returns/month + $2 for every additional return). Please read that carefully, you will be charged an extra $2 for every return if you do not MANUALLY delete the app, remove your account integration, REDOWNLOAD the app, reintegrate, and then choose a different plan. They do not automatically upgrade you based on your returns usage, or even have the option to upgrade easily within the app (which is common practice for almost every single app). They're literally trying to scam you out of more money hoping that you don't notice you're over your quota and charging you a ridiculous amount for the extra returns. When I did notice this was happening I contacted support and I was told that I would have to go through each of my SHOPIFY invoices, because for some reason they also don't have their own separate billing and invoicing for you to check how much you're paying - to get a refund. Now mind you, this would take hours and as a business owner ain't nobody got time for that. I was willing to overlook this and continue using their service, until we get to point two.

2. Aftership sends out emails to your customers using their server, with a reply-to email as your business email address. The problem is, ALL of the Aftership emails being sent out are being marked as spam by your recipient's mail servers, so they never see your return approval, return instruction emails, etc., When I contacted Aftership regarding this issue I was told that I would have to email EACH of my customers to add our business email to their address book so they wouldn't be marked as spam. Well, clearly this support tech had no idea what he was talking about because the emails are sent out from AFTERSHIP'S servers so even by adding our email address to their address book it wouldn't do anything, also it defeats the purpose of having an AUTOMATED return service. Great idea, let me take the time now to email hundreds of people for no reason, g r e a t i d e a. This is when I decided the app was just a huge waste of time and money.

3. Whenever you have an issue with their app they tell you to add it to the blog or something so people can vote on it. Their support is horrendous and I'm pretty sure all the reviews on here are fake. Definitely something fishy with this app that is apparently the most used returns app on shopify.

I've switched to return magic, which seems pretty good so far for those looking for an alternative to this mess.

Developer reply

December 12, 2019

Thank you for your review. Really apologize for the problems you have.
We have upgrade notifications in billing page now but we will try to make it a reminder to avoid such cases again. Regarding the issue emails going to spam, our team will work on this as well.
Thank you for pointing out the issues to help us improve our app.

Democracy Clothing

Be aware that if you need to upgrade to the next plan they direct you to uninstall and reinstall the app then you have to redo all your settings, why would they do that? Isn't it common that websites grow and you upgrade to the next plan? Every other app has a simple one button or so click to upgrade they make it easy for their customers.
I messaged the customer service asking them to upgrade me, they sent me links to disconnect, followed the process it does not work in fact after I disconnect the app and go back the connection back, clearly this app has a bug. In speaking with our Merchant Success Manager @ ShopifyPlus she stated that uninstalling and reinstalling an app for upgrade she has not heard of.

Please note that I received an email they would screen share with us at 1pm today, they never sent us the link, we are now 3 days of not being able to create & send return labels for our customers. I sent another time to support. So disappointed in this app. I have worked on many shopify sites with many apps and this is the first time I have had this type of an experience.

Like the person that posted Dec 12, 2019 I am wondering if the reviews for this app are accurate.

Developer reply

December 11, 2019

Hi, sorry for the inconvenience caused. Our support team will reach out to you very soon. Normally there shall not be loss of data when upgrading. We will investigate and improve. Thank you for letting us know.

All'factory Concept

I want this application to facilitate the return procedure for customers this application gives the opportun