Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ease of use, seamless integration, and customizable features. It's praised for its ability to collect numerous reviews, creating social proof that enhances customer trust and conversion rates. The integration with platforms like Klaviyo and Google, support for user-generated content, and quick, knowledgeable customer support are also appreciated. Merchants value its continuous development, time-saving features, and reasonable pricing. The ability to manage reviews across multiple platforms, add custom code, and display review images on themes are also highlighted features.

August 10, 2023

Easily the worst customer service I've ever received for any product or service. There are lots of cool-sounding features but they're all buggy and don't work on even a basic level. I wasted countless hours going back and forth with customer support, to which they routinely ignored my questions and just spat out obtuse and unhelpful responses. I switched to Klaviyo Reviews and it has been incredible from the very beginning. Save yourself a ton of headaches and go with Klaviyo.

Fam Botanicals
United States
10 months using the app
Reviews.io replied August 14, 2023

Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear about your frustrating experience with our product and customer service.
We take your feedback seriously and are continuously working to improve our customer support. We understand the importance of providing a smooth and efficient experience for our users, and we're committed to providing the best experience possible.

If there is anything we can help you with in the future then please feel free to get in touch as we are always around and happy to assist.

Kind regards

September 5, 2023

Smooth sales up front with all the right speak and shiny objects with promise of integrating the 4 apps involved in the upsell. The reality? Ridiculous onboarding experience and promised walk through phone call scheduled at one month interval for each app. Ridiculous.

Santa Barbara Hives
United States
7 days using the app
September 13, 2023

I have been chatting for over 2 hours, asking for help setting up reviews.io app and influence. The chat was getting me nowhere and sadly they refused to switch to a call or zoom unless I had paid for a professional plan.

United Kingdom
About 4 hours using the app
Reviews.io replied September 15, 2023

Hi there,

We apologise that you did not feel that you received a sufficient level of support from us. Please be assured that we do our utmost to ensure customer satisfaction and as a gesture of goodwill, our team completed your requested installation.

Unfortunately, due to the plan you are currently on, we do not offer Telephone support which is highlighted on our Plans & Pricing page https://www.reviews.io/front/pricingplans

Our support team is available via live chat 21 hours a day due to the global reach, meaning that we are on hand to help customers when they need it most.

If you have any further questions, our team will be more than happy to assist via live chat.

Kind regards

August 30, 2023

very poor customer support when asking for a simple question, wont help without an upgrade, well Im no table to install it so definitely wont upgrade nothing!

InCorrupto Tequila
About 12 hours using the app
Reviews.io replied September 4, 2023

Hi there,
We are very sorry that you have had a negative experience with REVIEWS.io.

We always aim to provide our customers with excellent support and as a gesture of goodwill, we have completed the widget installation for you.

We hope that this has made the transition to REVIEWS.io easier for you.

If you do have any further questions please jump back on live chat and our support team will be more than happy to assist.

Kind regards

December 8, 2022

Definitely a lousy app. they don't help. stay away. There are positive fake reviews. or try and see.

Toptan Mezar Taşı
5 minutes using the app
Reviews.io replied December 8, 2022

Thank you so much for your feedback.

We apologise that you did not feel that you received a sufficient level of support from us. Please be assured that we do our utmost to ensure customer satisfaction. Our response time for contacting customers on the live chat is within 4 minutes after the initial enquiry is sent.

Our support team is available 21 hours a day due to the global reach, meaning that we are on hand to help customers when they need it most.

There's been no communication from you to our live chat function or any other platform for that matter. Therefore, we were unable to help you as we did not receive a query from you.

If you require assistance at any stage of adding our app: prior to, during or post instal, please be assured to contact our customer support team, who will help you promptly.

December 6, 2022

they are not helping. I downloaded it twice and then uninstalled it. Special thanks to Adam for your help.

Narcile: Hookah Accessories
United States
25 minutes using the app
Reviews.io replied December 7, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. It was a shame to learn you uninstalled our app before we could support you further. Yes, Adam is a great asset to the support team.

Edited January 24, 2022

I needed to export the CSV of all reviews on this platform before uninstalling the app (it's pretty pricey when compared to competitors), only to be advised that in order to export reviews I am required to UPGRADE to the next business plan. This is unheard of. I'd do my homework and avoid. UPDATE: I was not told that exporting reviews were possible without paying UNTIL I left this review. The below is the email I received from Reviews.io when I initially asked for the reviews to be exported: Hi Sarah, Thank you for getting back to me. As per conversation with my colleagues in the Sydney office, you can export your reviews but would need to upgrade to our Growing Business Plan , which can be done within the dashboard. Vilash from REVIEWS.io

The Original Organic Company
About 1 month using the app
Reviews.io replied January 24, 2022

We are always happy to export reviews upon cancellation which Cameron in our team assisted with and provided the file. We are sorry you weren't satisfied with our platform and wish you the best of luck and would be happy to welcome you back anytime.

August 16, 2021

I won't trust my customer review data with a company that advertised 14 days free trial but charges your credit card after one day? Not to mention that its the only shopify app that won't let you cancel now and only in 30 days. Would you?

3 months using the app
Reviews.io replied August 16, 2021

Hi Jack,
We have tried contacting you today as I can see MCDAVID has been a customer of REVIEWS.io since May. The reason for your charge today was due to you adding a second account for ftroupethailand.com and not MCDAVID. I have de-activated and refunded this account for you as we couldn’t reach you by telephone, email or your chat messages. Our customer support team will be ready to assist if you wish to add this account again. Apology for the confusion.

August 26, 2019

I want to remove my business from review.io but it wolud not let me. Need help resolving this immediately.

Comfy Sandals
Over 1 year using the app
Reviews.io replied September 25, 2019

Hi Comfy Sandals, As a licensed Google Review Partner we are unable to remove profiles where genuine reviews have been left. This is a Google rule and one we have to follow. As a company who advocates genuine feedback we recommend replying to negative reviews rather than simply silencing your past customers. Your past customers hold the key to your future success.

Edited May 20, 2021

Update to the saga - The Reviews app had an issue and none of the review requests were sent. I send several support requests regarding this issue and nothing was done. reviews agreed to refund my years subscription as i want to cancel but every time i ask were the rund is they seem to forget an=bout the agreement they made. I have now had to cont my credit card comapy to get the refund as the team at Reviews.IO simply can not be trusted Have yet to use the reviews.io plan as we are waiting to import reviews from our old app. The features look good from what i have seen. I signed for the Growing Business plan paying 12 months upfront, then also charged for the monthly plan! had the monthly charge refunded. To be honest they are quick to correct Keep an eye on your credit card statements.

Pool Store Canada
About 1 month using the app