Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and efficient performance in collecting a high volume of reviews. They value the customizable widgets and email templates, as well as seamless integration with platforms like Shopify, Klaviyo, and Mailchimp. The responsive and problem-solving customer support team is highly praised. Additional features like multi-language support and Google seller ratings display are also appreciated. Some find the pricing competitive for the features offered.

July 28, 2023

Looks good but cannot even install the widgets, get them displayed on my web, giving up... Please make it easier, what about automatic?

Dresstorave
United Kingdom
22 minutes using the app
Reviews.io replied July 31, 2023

Hi there,
We are sorry to hear that you are struggling to set up your REVIEWS.io account.

We have plenty of articles to help assist you with installing REVIEWS.io onto your Shopify store and are more than happy to answer any questions you have regarding the installation.

Unfortunately, due to each store's set-up being different, it would be difficult to provide automatic installations for all clients, however, if you are using a 2.0 theme in Shopify, we have easy app embeds that can be added using drag&drop.

Kind regards
Support
REVIEWS.io

June 13, 2023

Von Anfang an schwierig.

Die Beantworten keine Fragen schriftlich. Sondern versuchen Dich in einen Call zu ziehen.
Der "kostenlose" Test lässt Dich nicht alle Features testen. Im Endeffekt sollst Du ein Abo abschließen, bevor Du Geld mit deren App verdient hast.

Support drück sich unklar aus. Will dass Du buchst aber drücken es nicht so aus.
Für Leute mit Geld die darauf reinfallen, bzw denen es irgendwann zu blöd ist.

Wie sich am Ende alles integrieren lässt, habe ich immer noch nicht erfahren. Ist auch auf der Seite / App nicht zu erkennen und total unübersichtlich.
Andere Apps sind da viel viel besser.
Für riesen Firmen vielleicht egal viel Geld auszugeben, bis es dann läuft.
Ich will gleich wissen, worauf ich mich einlasse.

IQ Brot
Germany
39 minutes using the app
Reviews.io replied June 14, 2023

Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Es tut uns leid, dass Sie keinen guten ersten Eindruck von REVIEWS.io hatten. Schade, dass Sie sich nach so kurzer Zeit bereits entschieden haben REVIEWS.io für nicht gut zu befinden. Wir sind stets daran interessiert unser Tool zu verbessern, aus dem Grund, nochmals Danke für Ihr Feedback.

Das 14-tägige Trial ist Zwecks Onboarding auch eine notwendige Zeit, die wir unseren Kunden gerne geben. Allerdings deckt das Paket was Sie sich ausgesucht haben nicht Ihre Bedürfnisse, wie ich heraushören konnte. Das Team hat Ihnen daraufhin angeboten, Sie mit einem persönlichen Anruf zu unterstützen, damit Sie das Programm richtig einrichten können - zu keinem Zeitpunkt hat jemand vorgeschlagen, Ihren 14-tägigen kostenlosen Test zu beenden.

April 6, 2023

We had a really poor experience with the support of this app. The trial cancelation UI is very misleading hiding the actual cancel option in fine print and presenting an end trial button that actually just ends the trial and charges you. Also, after reviewing the app against 20 important features that we require we found a lot of issues with the review approval process which is very constricted (reviews can only be verified if prompted via the app system), customization options are very limited, UGC features are paid addons which is not the case for most similarly prices apps. There were other smaller issues we encountered as well in testing.

AvalonKing Staging
United States
12 days using the app
Reviews.io replied April 6, 2023

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologise that your experience with our service did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide our customers with the best possible experience, and we regret that we fell short in your case.

We offer a self-serve subscription that gives you complete control over your plan. You can easily upgrade, downgrade or cancel at any time. We are glad that we were able to assist you in finding a resolution that met your needs during your initial chat with us.

As a licensed Google Review Partner, we maintain strict review verification processes to ensure the trust and integrity of our review platform.

We also have a vast array of customisable options, that we would have been more than happy to guide you through.

If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Best regards,
The REVIEWS.io Team.

June 18, 2018

Ótimo produto para Europeu e Americano. Para a América do Sul e principalmente para o Brasil não atende as expectativas. Não há tradução para português e para traduzir eles cobram $150. Fora da realidade brasileira.

Corpo Ativo
Brazil
10 days using the app
Edited February 21, 2023

Support is awesome but in the end, there were just too many bugs when importing our reviews from the previous app so we did not keep it. There is too much Review.io branding in widgets, and you don't get access to all features with the highest plan advertised on the app store.

Field Made Co
Canada
4 days using the app