Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its range of features including pop-ups, loyalty programs, and customer reviews. Its customizable templates and advanced targeting options are highlighted as beneficial for marketing campaigns. The loyalty program feature is particularly commended for boosting customer engagement and repeat purchases. The app's easy integration with platforms like Shopify and WooCommerce, along with a responsive customer support team, are also appreciated. Merchants report a positive impact on their bottom line and recommend it for both new and established businesses.

March 25, 2023

A few customers have gained a loyalty reward; however, Rivo does not notify customers when they have points to spend. The app really is not fully integrated into the site because I do not get notifications when customers have points to spend either. Seems like I would have to check daily to see when customers have rewards, and then create custom emails for each customers. That is really time consuming and difficult to manage.

Kultured Kurlz
United States
About 2 years using the app
Rivo replied March 26, 2023

Hi Kultured Kurlz's team!

Appreciate your review and feedback. I'm so sorry you weren't able to find these options in the app. Every time customers earn points, an email is sent out notifying them that they have points to spend. This is also the case with rewards.

Additionally actually have points reminder and expiry emails built in to the app. https://help.rivo.io/en/articles/6778445-points-expiry

Happy to have our team jump on a call and walk you through best practices and set this up personally for you! Let me know if that's something you're interested in – james@rivo.io

Cheers,
James

October 10, 2021

App works fine so far. I just started using the app today, once I've used it for a month I will submit another review.

Sweet Epiphany Candle Co.
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Rivo replied October 11, 2021

Thanks for your review and feedback! Looking forward to your thoughts after 1 month. Have fun exploring the app and let us know if you need a hand with anything :)

Cheers,
James

October 1, 2021

i just started using this app .the customer care is incredible otherwise cant say more about because of the lack of experience.What annoys me though is that i have to type a minimum of 100 characters for my review

Safe Kimani
Germany
Over 1 year using the app
October 17, 2021

App looks good. Excited to use the app on our ecommerce store. Will share feedback once used. Thank You.

LAFAYRE
India
Over 1 year using the app
September 12, 2022

This app looks great. Unfortunately the support in setting up has been rather average hence the 3 start. The link to book an onboarding call does not work - initially it was blamed on their own theme upgrade, and now the new link sent doesn't work either so they are 'looking in to it.' As I said, it looks a great app and should tick all the boxes of what we need but tt does makes me wonder what support will be like if we do install and use and encounter issues.

The Transformation Chef
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
Rivo replied September 12, 2022

Hey there! I am so sorry for the hiccup with scheduling a call. Initially when you raised the issue, we had it updated, but our web team rolled back some changes on the website and I believe the link update was rolled back with it. This is 100% our fault and I'm sorry for the rough start.

Please feel free to book a call with me anytime, I've also sent over an email to help make things right.

https://calendly.com/james-rivo/loyalty

Cheers,
James

June 28, 2021

I like this app it helps to set up a great rewards program. I really want to be able to reward my customers for leaving reviews. I would then give it the full 5 stars

Recovery Formula
Australia
11 months using the app
March 15, 2022

Have not used app yet, but customer service is on point and quick to respond. Can't wait to use the app!

Geek Alert Collectibles
United States
5 months using the app
Edited January 7, 2022

I think this app looks great, though nobody has used it as yet so I can't really comment on what it's like.
The support, when accessed, however, was top notch.

Master Medical
United Kingdom
About 2 months using the app
September 4, 2021

It was easy to setup. Live support chat was helpful. I'm using this app to increase customer engagement.

Paradigm Shifted
United States
12 days using the app
March 9, 2023

So the app was quite complicated to navigate to install. Things were not in obvious logical places like where to change text etc. There were lots of curves and roundabouts but I got there thanks to the help of Mica who was fantastic about helping me even when I asked really obvious questions. She was prompt in getting back to me and very professional. That's def the type of person you need to reward on great customer service. It's what it's all about in the end.

cheekybum
South Africa
8 days using the app
Rivo replied March 9, 2023

Hey Cheeky Bum team!

Thank you so much for your feedback. I read through your chat history and wanted to touch on your feedback here.

We're making some major improvements to User Experience in the app next quarter and wanted to thank you for your feedback. And I'm sorry our app made it difficult to find what you were looking for! User Experience is one thing we keep front of mind when designing and developing any feature at Rivo this is another reminder that we need to continue to focus our efforts there.

More than happy to jump on a zoom call and go through a UX interview with you to help improve our app. Let me know if you want me to take us up on that: james@rivo.io.

Cheers,
James