TYDAL Reviews , 1,999 reviews

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy-to-use interface, smooth integration with Shopify, and efficient performance. They value its customizable features, particularly the automatic review request, for effectively managing customer reviews and increasing sales. Many also highlight the responsive and supportive customer service. Even the free version offers a range of useful features.

February 3, 2024

I don't how these folks get so many positive reviews. I've had to contact them so many times about review request emails not being sent, among other problems. They respond politely but take days to "investigate" the problem. Plus, I receive no emails letting me know that I've received a new review. I recently discovered I had bad review left on my website and I had no idea, so I couldn't respond. Terrible app.

Mexico By Hand
United States
About 1 year using the app
TYDAL replied February 4, 2024

Hi there,

So sorry to hear about your recent experience.

We're constantly striving to provide our users with the best possible service. It's our top priority to address this issue promptly. I'd really appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further via email and find a solution that meets your expectations.

Please feel free to reply to our email thread or reach out to me directly at lea@rivo.io we'd love to help in any way we can.

Best Regards,
Lea

November 12, 2023

This Reviews app sucks big time. You cannot import back the reviews you have exported from the app. And you won't know what are the errors importing the csv for your reviews. I try to select and delete all unpublished reviews and yet all my existing reviews are gone. SUCKS. Don't use, use it at your own risks.

BodyCliniq
Singapore
7 days using the app
TYDAL replied November 13, 2023

Hi there!

This is Lea from Rivo! Thanks for bringing this matter to our attention. So sorry for any inconvenience this has caused you. We'd like to make this right and offer additional support. Please feel free to reply to our email thread or reach out to me directly at lea@rivo.io we'd love to help in any way we can.

September 19, 2023

Product was not working properly, as the status of my reviews were not properly showing. They would not give a timeline for a fix, and their communication with me was spotty and they would go radio silent for long periods of time. I did not get the sense that they cared about my business at all. Issue was never resolved.

NOVA NAILS
United States
About 1 month using the app
TYDAL replied September 21, 2023

Hi Nova Nails,

This is Lea from Rivo! Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and so sorry for the trouble this issue has caused. I've reached out to you to offer help and resolve this issue. Please feel free to reply to our email thread or contact me directly at lea@rivo.io. We would be happy to assist you in any way we can.

Best regards, Lea

May 21, 2023

I uninstalled this rivo review app and deleted the widgets but "empty stars" and "write a review" message stays there on my product page. i don't know how to get rid of that now, i might have to build the whole product page again because of this bug

Onto Ease
United Kingdom
39 minutes using the app
TYDAL replied May 21, 2023

Hi Muzzammil,

This is Lea from Rivo! Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we're sorry for any inconvenience this has caused. We're happy to let you know that we have already removed the left-over codes from our app. You can rest assured that the issue has been fixed. We'd like to make this right and offer additional support. Please feel free to reply to our email thread or reach out to me directly at lea@rivo.io we'd love to offer any help we can.

Cheers,
Lea

May 29, 2023

Uninstalled the app then the review widgets stayed. These leftover codes are literally impossible to delete

Silkys
Hungary
About 13 hours using the app
TYDAL replied May 29, 2023

Hi Levente,

Lea from Rivo. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. I'm really sorry to hear about the trouble you are having with leftover code.
We would love to offer our assistance to help resolve this issue for you as quickly as possible. I've reached out to your email to get to the bottom of the issue.
You can reply to the initial thread we reached out from or send me an email at lea@rivo.io.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Warm regards,
Lea

Edited January 19, 2024

I unfortunately haven't had a great experience with this app. It's been 25 days since a review request has been sent and the tech team hasn't been able to solve the problem in that time. As a small business, reviews are so important to establishing a trustworthy brand, and I've missed out on hundreds of opportunities to establish that trust in the three weeks the app hasn't been working. I've communicated frequently wish customer service to no avail. If you're looking for an app to gather customer feedback, help build your brand, and for a customer service team that quickly resolves issues, then I'd look elsewhere.

Mischief Games
United States
About 1 year using the app
TYDAL replied November 27, 2022

Thanks for using our app! If you have any questions or if we can help along the way, please feel free to reach out to us anytime. 😊 Best regards, Kevin

March 31, 2023

Worst app ever I unistall it and made my store terrible. customer support the worst ever. Hours for someone to response to me! Absolutely crazy bad app. Don't recommend it

Tackaboo
Greece
3 months using the app
TYDAL replied March 31, 2023

Hey Tackaboo team,

James here from the Rivo team! First of all, sorry about the trouble you've ran into with the app. Just got caught up on the support request you submitted – and see that we did take a few hours to respond to it.

If you want to chat more about it – lines are open. Feel free to reach out to me at james@rivo.io, I'd love to make things right.

Cheers,
James

Edited November 30, 2022

I've submitted 2 tickets for issues I have experienced and no help or communication in 3 weeks. The reps who I did speak to were helpful.

Kingdom Beauty Care
United States
About 1 month using the app
TYDAL replied October 19, 2022

Your review means the world to us! We are always happy to help in any way we can and are available anytime. Thanks so much for 5-stars! 🌟Cheers, Kevin

December 7, 2022

The app appears super easy to use and user friendly but when you actually start using it, all that expectation fails to deliver. It is very buggy(or at least it felt to me), and as soon as you enable it, it adds the star rating widget and the write a review widget but you can't move them as they don't show up as editable blocks in your store editor. Which just makes me think how it is not actually compliant with 2.0 themes.

When you add them manually as new widgets, the forced ones are now gone and the new ones that you added are blank blocks that display nothing.

Also this app somehow prompted our previous Shopify Reviews App(which we had long since removed) to display its own ratings on the collections page. Now we have 1 set of ratings on the collections page and another completely different one on the product page. Nothing was going right with this. We are not Shopify Store experts but we have not had this much trouble setting up an app in the past.

I appreciate their team trying to help us and promptly responding even though we hadn't paid a dime for the app, but it just wasn't for us. It didn't appear as good looking as the screenshots showed too. Looked more like the default reviews app up until we had tested.

Athleisure Sports
India
About 4 hours using the app
April 12, 2023

Didnt like it. After uninstalling I had to look for help because some i-of its icons were still stuck in the page

Geinstak
Australia
About 1 hour using the app
TYDAL replied April 14, 2023

Hi Trevor,



Lea here from Rivo! Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. I’m so sorry for the trouble with the left-over codes. Our team has reached out to your email to get to the bottom of the issue and provide a resolution as soon as possible. Our team is very open to resolving this with you, if you would like to reply on the email thread we have open or you can reach out to me directly at: lea@rivo.io.

Looking forward hearing back from you!



Best Regards,

Lea