TYDAL Reviews , 2,004 reviews

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy-to-use interface, smooth integration with Shopify, and efficient performance. They value its customizable features, particularly the automatic review request, for effectively managing customer reviews and increasing sales. Many also highlight the responsive and supportive customer service. Even the free version offers a range of useful features.

June 1, 2023

Once you uninstall, there's no option to contact support to get the review widgets off your site. It's still on my site and driving me batty becuase I can't find a way to remove it.

Amanda Byrd Books
United States
3 months using the app
TYDAL replied June 1, 2023

Hey Amanda Byrd Books team!

I'm so sorry about the trouble here. Looks like some wires got crossed, I sent you an email to take a closer look into this!

Talk soon,
James

Edited January 22, 2024

Used to be great however over a month ago emails stopped being sent to my customers. I messaged Rivo but still not fixed Its been over a week with no update as to when it's being sorted. Looking to find a new platform now :(

SHOPFAIRY
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
TYDAL replied January 30, 2023

Thank you for the wonderful review! 🤩 We appreciate you helping to share the word about us! Cheers to success to you and your business! All the best, Kevin

April 5, 2023

The email collection never worked properly. I granted access to my website for them to fix it, but despite sending regular emails asking how it's going, nothing is fixed. I've been waiting for 3 weeks for it to be fixed now, but I can't wait anymore. I'm uninstalling it and using a different service.

Simple Apothecary
United States
2 months using the app
TYDAL replied April 5, 2023

Hello, Simple Apothecary Team.

Joanna here, Head of Customer Success at Rivo. Upon reviewing your case, it looks like your experience with our app wasn't up to our usual standards, and I apologize for that. I have escalated your issue to our developers and made sure that it is prioritized.

I really want to make this right. I'd love to speak with you so I will send you a personal email as well. Hoping we can turn things around.

Thank you,
Joanna

October 13, 2022

Design is awesome..
lot of issues related to published review still not able to view on product page.
Most important issue is star rating in not available on Product grid page..

Pranim Planters
India
1 day using the app
October 2, 2022

after staying up all night trying to use this app, i've come to the conclusion that i will not be able to use it because i havent been able to import my reviews from a previous app. cs was not ble to help me because they couldnt under stand that the csv file i was trying to save to my mac wasnt actually saving what i input. i wasnt receiving any errors when saving either. cs just kept telling me to make sure i was inputting the product id correctly which i was. since i wasnt able to get the proper solution, i will continue to use the helpful crowd reviews app instead, since the only reason i tried out this app was to utilize the "upload media" feature for customers. i didnt realize the helpful crowd reviews app also offered the same feature.

Cammie’s Crafts
United States
About 15 hours using the app
December 12, 2023

OOFY
India
6 days using the app
TYDAL replied December 14, 2023

Hi there!

This is Lea from Rivo! Thank you for your feedback. We'd like to make this right and offer additional support. Please feel free to reply to our chat thread or reach out to me directly at lea@rivo.io we'd love to help in any way we can.