Overall rating
3.9
Counts per rating level
  • 71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 1 stars
February 20, 2024

Route is awesome! We've been using it for years and both their product and support team have always been reliably great.

JCPal Technology
Canada
February 15, 2024

This is a great resource for any business to protect orders, give customers a sense of peace and assurance plus the support from the app is top notch. Definitely recommend.

MARY YOUNG
Canada
RouteApp LLC replied February 20, 2024

Hi there,

This made our day! Thank you so much for your support—we’re thrilled to hear that you’re loving Route. If you have any suggestions or feedback in the future, we'd love to hear it.

Have a wonderful week!

Skylar, Customer Support

Edited July 27, 2023

Edit: A representative of the company has reached out almost 500 days later and resolved this billing issue and offered an additional incentive for my brand. I was told they have undergone new management which i'm impressed about so far. The decision to edit this review was on my behalf not Routes.

Horrible company!! User BEWARE. I have had a canceled credit card for over 400 days and this company CONTINUES to try to charge the account and bill me when I have told this company MULTIPLE times to remove me from their services and stop billing me, yet they continue to bill a card thats been closed for over a year!! Customer service says they can't remove the app until the bill is paid!!! Shopify customer service please take note of these practices and please launch an investigaton! This is ridiculous this company is trying to make your customers responsible for paying a bill after repeated requests to cancel. They send me billing invoices everyday in my email and is becoming harassing at this point! Shopify please please please investigate this company, something is very unethical here! :(

Tetramode® | Psy Styles
United States
About 3 years using the app
RouteApp LLC replied March 22, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to send in your feedback. We are sorry for any miscommunications with your billing experience.

In order to provide the customer with the best experience possible, the small Route fee is collected within the order total that you as the merchant initially collect. We then have you as the merchant transfer that fee for the Route Protection back to Route on your billing schedule with us. These emails and invoices mean that you left us in the middle of the last invoice cycle, and there wasn’t a transfer to Route for those customers that paid for the Route Protection on their orders.

Please let us know if you have any further questions, and you can always contact us using our Live Chat feature in our merchant portal or through our Help Center here: https://merchants.help.route.com/hc/en-us.

Take care,
Leea, Customer Service

April 4, 2023

Route is a ripoff. Route controls how much your customers pay to protect their packages. They raise the rates as your claims increase (like it's your fault). Merchants have no control over the claims process so if a customer files a legitimate claim and is denied by Route, the merchant is out of pocket for the replacement. All of this is done while Route sits back collecting all the money your customers pay for shipping protection.

I recently switched to Navidium Shipping Protection, which gives me 100% control over the claims approval process, acts as an upsell in your store so, as the merchant, you get to keep the money charged for shipping protection, AND I get to set the price of the shipping protection for my customers. All for a nominal monthly fee. Its a WIN for me!

Don't download this app. Get Navidium instead.

Good Vibes All Purpose Cleaner
United States
About 2 years using the app
RouteApp LLC replied April 7, 2023

We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience with our platform. We apologize if our service did not meet your expectations. We would like to clarify that Route's claims process is designed to protect both our customers and merchants, by ensuring that all claims are thoroughly evaluated and investigated before being approved or denied.

We understand that it can be frustrating to have claims denied, and we strive to make our claims process as fair and transparent as possible. That being said, we are always looking for ways to improve our service, and we thank you for sharing your experience with us.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact our support team through our Help Center here: https://merchants.help.route.com/hc/en-us.

Best regards,
Leea, Customer Service

May 17, 2023

Great app, really helps reduce the customer service cost and lost revenue due to carrier issues. I've been a customer for over a year and I've only had good experiences with it and their amazing team.

Brandon Kyle Goodman
United States
7 months using the app
RouteApp LLC replied May 19, 2023

Hi there!

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We're thrilled to hear that our app has been a valuable tool in reducing customer service costs and addressing carrier issues effectively. We greatly appreciate your continued support, and our team is ecstatic to know that we've consistently provided you with positive experiences. We'll keep working hard to deliver excellence in our services.

Best regards,
Leea, Customer Service

July 5, 2023

Route has been great. Our success manager Robert has been there at every step to help, and our customers have been taken care of quickly when shipping services fall short.

Riversmith Inc
United States
2 months using the app
RouteApp LLC replied July 25, 2023

Hi there, thank you for the great review! We're so glad that you've enjoyed working with one of our amazing CSM's, and we're excited to assist your customers. Your satisfaction means a lot to us!

Thanks,

Skylar, Customer Service

February 9, 2024

Worst customer service, I don’t recommend i am moving to other company. They don’t help and neither provide support. Just waste your time and money when you needed customer support

SmokeTime
Canada
RouteApp LLC replied February 20, 2024

Hi there,

We’re disappointed to hear about your experience, and we want to make things right. A member of our team will reach out to you directly to find a solution.

Best,

Skylar, Customer Success

March 10, 2023

Route has been a great decision for our business and the best choice for our customers! We love knowing that our customers are covered for things that are out of their control and taken well care of with Route support. We're so thankful for the Route team! They've been excellent to work with and so responsive to our needs. Definitely recommend!

Divi Official LLC
United States
About 2 months using the app
RouteApp LLC replied March 16, 2023

Hi there!

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences. We're thrilled to hear our team and service have been supportive and beneficial to your business and customers. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we are grateful to work with you!

Should you run into any questions, or like to give further feedback, please visit our Help Center here: https://merchants.help.route.com/hc/en-us and we will be there to assist.

Take care,
Leea, Customer Service

March 31, 2023

Route has been helpful in recovering lost and stolen package costs for us at scale as well as a huge time saver for our Customer Experience teams. We are able to offer our customers worry-free insurance and at no cost to the brand.

Primally Pure
United States
3 months using the app
RouteApp LLC replied April 3, 2023

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Route! It's great to hear that our service has been helpful in recovering costs for your business, and we're committed to providing a simple and efficient solution to package problems that arise.

We believe that it's important for businesses to have access to affordable and reliable shipping insurance, and we're happy to offer a solution that can help businesses of all sizes.

We're committed to providing top-notch service to both you and your customers and will continue to work hard to support your business.

Thank you again!
Leea, Customer Service

Edited June 13, 2023

UPDATE- Aubri from Route reached out and fixed the issue. Works now.

Does not work. Worked for the first month and now the route check box doesn't even appear. Tried various settings and nothing seems to work.

LEDs 2 RAVE 4
United States
About 2 months using the app
RouteApp LLC replied June 20, 2023

Hi there, thank you for updating your review and bringing the issue to our attention. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced initially and we're so glad to hear that Aubri from our team reached out and was able to fix the issue for you.

Our team is committed to resolving any technical issues promptly to ensure a positive and seamless user experience. If you encounter any further difficulties or have any additional feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out to us: https://route.com/help-center. We appreciate your patience and the opportunity to make things right.

All the best,
Leea, Customer Service