Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its easy setup, user-friendly interface, and seamless website integration. It's praised for its ability to collect and display customer reviews, which can boost conversions and trust. Many appreciate its affordability and the extensive features offered in the free version. Real-time updates, review and Q&A management are also valued features. The customer service is often highlighted as responsive and helpful, with specific team members frequently mentioned for their excellent service. Some merchants use it across multiple stores, indicating its scalability. The app's speed, cost-effectiveness, and the upcoming feature of in-app review editing are also noted.

June 12, 2020

The support team is Rude, AND ABSOLUTELY DISRESPECTFUL!
i've never ever seen such bad support team. the app is a mess. i hope you read this to help you be more professional with people.

MY BPF
Netherlands
About 16 hours using the app
Ryviu replied June 18, 2020

Hi there,
This is Yen from the Ryviu team.

First of all, please accept my apology because our App does not meet your target. As we mentioned in our support thread and on our pricing page, Ryviu does not support Dsers at this moment. Our Technician is working on it and I will keep you posted once available.

I will answer you with further details and you can ask any further questions via our Live chat. Thank you.

B.regards,
Yen

June 28, 2020

The loading time of the reviews are very slow and it is not working properly. Otherwise, the idea is good but if is not works then it is not worth

dattelpalme.ch
Switzerland
About 12 hours using the app
Ryviu replied July 2, 2020

Hi, Ryviu app is using Shopify API, and it will load after your site has finished loading only to make sure our app will not affect to speed of your store. It's using Lazy load also, so it only appears if you reached to Ryviu widget section only too.

Best Regards,

Dan from Ryviu

February 17, 2023

Helped me a lot! Solved all my problems!!! I really enjoyed the service, I hope that whenever I need help you will be the same one to assist me

WazeTech
Brazil
About 11 hours using the app
July 8, 2021

It does not even support bulk importing from any of the mentioned sites.
If you have a large number of products do not try to install this app. I installed this app and charged my account immediately and they told me to upgrade for Unlimited Plan to bulk import from just 1 supported site (That too doesn't work). If you are a new business don't waste your money on this app, there are tons of free app available which does the same thing. Also, the user experience is so poor, I definitely don't recommend this app. STAY AWAY!

TENDIZE.
United States
About 3 hours using the app
Ryviu replied July 8, 2021

Hi there,

Dan here from Ryviu.

As we mentioned in our support thread, our App only supports the Bulk option import via Oberlo in Unlimited plan. And we already mark it clearly on our pricing page https://www.ryviu.com/pricing.
The Bulk Import feature via Importify as your needs is not available now, and we do not mention that feature in any documents but I already passed that idea to the DEV to check and hope they can add it soon.
We hope you can understand and consider about 1-star review that you already gave us.

Thank you so much.

Dan

May 3, 2021

I uninstalled it, but it still has residual plug-ins that can edit my products, which makes me very unsatisfied.

HaloVa
China
About 2 hours using the app
Ryviu replied May 3, 2021

Hi there,

Dan here from Ryviu.

Maybe you are talking about Ryviu's icons on your Shopify Products section. Did you remove Ryviu's Chrome extension? Because after uninstalling, our app will completely removing and will not affect your store. Please check this instruction to know how to remove Ryviu's Chrome extension:
https://docs.ryviu.com/en/articles/2922166-uninstall-ryviu-app-from-your-shopify

All the best,

Dan from Ryviu

August 24, 2020

Uninstalling, it keeps giving me the error message saying that 'URL exist' no matter if I enter a valid URL, invalid URL or no URL at all.

OroGlam
Spain
About 1 hour using the app
Ryviu replied August 26, 2020

Hi,

I'm Dan from Ryviu. Thank you for your feedback. Can you contact us and let us know a little more about the issue did you get so we can fix it for you?

All the best,

Ryviu team

September 2, 2020

Paid twice and app never processed my subscription. Unable to use, despite having paid. Frustrating.

OrganiHaus
United States
About 1 hour using the app
June 17, 2020

Seems promising, but had no success importing the review body from the standard Shopify Review export.

FOREAL FOODS
United States
29 minutes using the app
Ryviu replied June 17, 2020

Hi, I'm Dan from Ryivu. Did you change format of your CSV to correct format of our CSV file before importing? Please check our document from here to know how to import reviews via CSV: https://docs.ryviu.com/en/articles/1789782-import-reviews-from-csv-export-reviews-to-csv-features
Best Regards,

Dan from Ryviu.

January 29, 2023

Total waste of money. Does no more than other free apps. Don't get ripped off like I just did. £9.99 to import Etsy reviews and it didn't even work

Crystal Shoe Designs
United Kingdom
23 minutes using the app
Ryviu replied January 29, 2023

Hi Crystal Shoe Designs,

I'm Yen from the Ryviu team and I'm sorry for the inconvenience you've had with Ryviu not importing reviews from Etsy.

I have already reached out to you via email, and I hope to hear back from you soon so we can assist you to resolve that problem.

Thank you for your understanding.

Best regards,
Yen

November 21, 2020

When you delete the app the injected codes are not deleting so you need to go to your code HTML and delete it your own

Officialinface.com
Belgium
17 minutes using the app
Ryviu replied November 22, 2020

Hi there,

Dan here from Ryviu team.

The codes cannot be deleted from your store when uninstalling because you removed permission of Ryviu app when uninstalling but these codes will not work and affect your store so you don't need to remove them or contact us so we can help you to remove them completely.

All the best,

Ryviu team.