Sellbrite

Sellbrite

Free plan available. 30-day free trial.
Rating (3.9)
Reviews
Developer
Sellbrite
179 reviews
7 reviews
Overall rating
3.9
Counts per rating level
  • 73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
7 reviews
April 14, 2022

It's a good product that does what it's supposed to when it's fully operational. They advertise 15 minute synch times on the plan level we are on, but that seems to be hit or miss. This is a critical piece of technology for making sure we don't oversell across all of our channels, but their support/dev team doesn't treat it that way. Their support team seems understaffed and slow to initially respond. They are continually having backend database lag issues which means we see that an order is going to be coming in from a specific channel, but then have to sometimes wait hours for it to actually show up in Shopify to ship it properly. We switched to this app after Shopify killed off their own channel apps, and while it satisfies our need on most days, its a piece of tech that we have lost faith in, and begrudgingly pay for.

basin + bend
United States
Time spent using app: 7 months
Sellbrite replied April 14, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this review and feedback. We apologize if you're experiencing any issues with the functionality of the program. Our engineering teams are actively working to resolve some recently identified performance issues. We appreciate your patience as we work to resolve those problems. If you need assistance, we do encourage you to reach our to our live teams and we will do our best to get everything working as intended for you. Thank you.

August 18, 2021

Sellbrite's Etsy integration leaves a lot to be desired. Apparently if you turn price sync on, Sellbrite will override your entire Etsy listing (titles, description, etc.). Spent hours getting hundreds of listings prepared on Etsy only for Sellbrite to override all the work we did.

Fairy Glamor
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
Sellbrite replied August 19, 2021

Hi Sydney, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on the Etsy integration. We completely understand your frustration with the experience and we'll be making sure your feedback gets in front of our Product team to look into for future improvements of the app.

Edited July 19, 2021

So far not so good. Initially trying to use the service to upload our Shopify store listings to new Walmart and Amazon seller accounts. Walmart did a bit better but Sellbrite did scramble some of the text of the listings but it was an easy fix to each listing. The Amazon product upload was a hot mess as the Sellbrite app can't find 95% of the products for the required Amazon ASIN so they will all have to all be manually transferred. Maybe we will wait and give them a try on managing inventory across Ebay, Etsy, Shopify, and Amazon down the road. Tech support was agonizingly slow as they are never available on chat and take 24 hours to respond to messages, so the back and forth on one topic can take several days to resolve.

New Hill Farms
United States
Time spent using app: 8 days
Sellbrite replied July 20, 2021

Hi James, sorry for not meeting your expectations on this. Our support hours are M-F 7a-4p Pacific, and it looks like some of your messages have been received over the weekend or after hours. Our team will be following up with you ASAP on these issues.

June 14, 2019

I use sellbrite to list products from Shopify to Amazon. If you want to use Shopify as your data source of truth, make sure to explicitly get "Sellbrite for Shopify" as it's not immediately that when you get it here from the Appstore.
Linking products works really well now after we switched to Sellbrite for Shopify.
However, right now I can only give 3 stars because when a customer makes a purchase on Amazon, the customer data (Name, encrypted email address, order number) and the Information if the customer has paid the item (which is quite irrelevant because ofc he has on Amazon, but it can be confusing and maybe mess with shopify's statistics) are MISSING. Those information don't get transmitted to Shopify. Please fix that as soon as possible and I will give 5 stars :-)
Good customer service by the way, I cannot agree with the reviewer before me.

Best-Slippers
Germany
Time spent using app: 8 months
Sellbrite replied August 13, 2019

You spoke and we listened! Thanks to your feedback, we've improved our integration and now customer data and marketplace order number DOES get imported into your Shopify store with marketplace orders!! Also, only paid orders are imported so no need to worry about that.

Edited March 10, 2019

It would be the perfect tool for us, but they currently only support limited functionality for "international" eBay Stores. Therefore, it is not possible to add new listings to eBay from other accounts than US sellers. Support told me it's currently not on their priority list. Otherwise, it felt really nice and powerful. Hopefully, they fully support international eBay stores soon.

GlobalMotoParts
Germany
Time spent using app: 6 days