Reviews (195)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and ability to manage and sync inventory across multiple sales channels. They value its order consolidation feature and support for multiple locations. The customer service is praised for its responsiveness and expertise. Merchants commend the reporting feature for valuable sales insights. The app is recognized for its reliability in syncing inventory quickly, preventing overselling, and aiding in business expansion. Some find its pricing reasonable and appreciate its continuous improvements and new features.

Edited May 8, 2024

It pulls in data beautifully. If you want a consolidated picture of the transactions on your sites this is it. It doesn't cross sync and update inventory to prevent overselling a product across multiple platforms though. Youchave to still update each inventory manually. So sell 2 on azon you need to manually gocinto ebay and adjust inventory. Also once products are created there is no easy way to delete them. And there's not an easy filternsydtem to keep from pulling in specific inventory. If you only want 2000 of 1000 products from shopify it will bring all 100p and you will have to sort and filter sellbrite.sp it's all or nothing.

Response to their response: and there it is... it must be the customers fault... nothing attracts a small business owner more than blaming them. We pointed out the problems. Nobody provided an answer that we could follow. It must be our fault. Love it.

United States
About 2 months using the app
Sellbrite replied May 8, 2024

Thank you for your feedback! There may have been some confusion as Sellbrite's primary feature is the ability to synchronize inventory across your channels and prevent overselling. If you weren’t seeing your inventory syncing between your channels, then it's possible you may not have had the inventory sync feature enabled. This does need to be enabled after you set up your account so we can start syncing inventory for you. This is to help prevent the system from syncing incorrect quantities to your channels during your setup/onboarding process. We would be happy to assist you in setting up these features if you ever revisit Sellbrite in the future!

August 25, 2023

Great online support & app seems to function well. It does require a little maintenance as sometimes it seems that features bug out. Really a great system and a huge time saver.

M&M Bird Toys
United States
8 months using the app
Sellbrite replied August 29, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this rating and review! -Mike

Edited September 3, 2020

I use this app to manage my inventory in 6 marketplaces. As long as it is working and uploading tracking and counting things correctly it is ok, but if you have a problem and need support then you have to wait until they answer your request between 8am-5pm. They need to have customer support on chat that answer right away from the app instead of hours later with an email. When you ship multiple orders from many channels it requires efficiency.
Most of the time the software runs pretty seamless.

Plan B Fashionista Boutique
United States
About 4 years using the app
Sellbrite replied September 2, 2020

Debbie- apologies for your frustration. Your support message came in last night after hours, and we weren't able to respond until first thing this morning. The good news is that the issue you reported has already been identified and fixed - less than 2 hours after our support team started today. That's pretty good customer service and problem solving by any industry standard, so we hope this is acceptable for you.

Edited June 10, 2020

I use sellbrite to help me manage my inventory on various platforms and it is great. However, You can not bundle items, which is a little dissapointing

Faris Jewels
United Kingdom
About 2 years using the app
Sellbrite replied June 11, 2020

Thanks for the great review! We know bundling items is an important feature, and it's on our product roadmap.

Edited November 30, 2020

Sellbrite is useful overall, but there is room for improvement. Unfortunately they don't seem very open to suggestions or customer feedback. It's very good at managing inventory across platforms so you'll never run out of stock on any of your channels. No complaints there! The reporting is decent, but basic. Fortunately you can export sales data for more advanced analysis (expect to do this a lot if you're looking for anything beyond aggregate sales summaries). Having an aggregate of all connected sales channels is a huge time saver. It's acceptable for routing individual order items to different fulfillment centers and services, and can do this at a SKU level and not a whole order level (this was the main feature we needed). So you can use a 3PL to ship just the items they have in stock (like best sellers), and ship the remainder from another fulfillment center or your own warehouse. However, there is no way to apply any advanced logic or automated rules to items/orders. You can choose a fulfillment center priority for each selling channel, but you can't apply any additional logic. This means you can't use Shopify tags, or order contents to do any kind of advanced order routing. Their response when asked if this could be submitted as a feature request was simply, "We are an inventory service and do not support this." Another issue we run into is with partial refunds. If a customer contacts us and says they forgot to use a coupon, we are typically happy to refund them the amount they would have saved if valid. If we partially refund an order BEFORE Sellbrite sees it is shipped, Sellbrite moves the order to "Awaiting payment" and will not send it to any fulfillment centers, so the order will never ship. The only workaround we have found is to wait until the order ships to process the partial refund. Not the end of the world, but a little awkward when we have to explain this to the customer. Overall, for the tasks that the service supports, Sellbrite tends to be very easy to use, set up, and generally works very well. However, if we found a similar service that could apply conditional logic like Shipstation, or apply routing rules based on Shopify order tags, we would likely switch.

Skull Shaver
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Sellbrite replied December 2, 2020

Thanks for the review! Your feedback is helpful for us to improve, and we do indeed implement features requested by our customers (we just launched one today). That said, Sellbrite is designed for small businesses with simple workflows, so we try to keep it simple and easy to use. Instead, we lean on our integrated partners, like ShipStation, for more complex workflow needs. We're glad you're finding value in the capabilities we offer!

November 6, 2019

This app is absolutely incredible! The only issue i had was changing shipping rates on Etsy, app wouldnt let me do a bulk change had to do 1 by one on etsy. Totally recommend!!

Thanks again!

United States
About 2 months using the app
Sellbrite replied November 6, 2019

Thanks for your review, and we're so glad you are enjoying Sellbrite! Unfortunately, Etsy still doesn't allow calculated shipping templates to be created or updated via API, so as much as we'd like to offer that functionality, it's not currently possible.

December 10, 2020

Totally great app and easy to use on Amazon, eBay and Shopify.
Here is our request to Sellbrite. Please upgrade function that compatible with Japanese account on eBay someday. We can not listing, change QTY and so as far. Looking forward to change review stars to 5 :P

YAMAKO Japan Inc
About 1 month using the app
Sellbrite replied December 10, 2020

Thank you for the review - so we're glad to hear that the app has been a great experience. International channels are a priority for us in 2021 so stay tuned!

April 6, 2016

Great just too expensive for us.

Imagina Natural
23 days using the app
Edited February 18, 2019

So here is an overview of what I've experienced and learned in this "hub" world that is super important.
This app prices per order - that's ok and there are other apps that charge a % per transaction which is much worse...but also apps where it's a lower flat rate in the "feed" world where that is the most critical factor, not inventory.

Feed World - I did a sync on 2 different apps and the other app was successfully able to pull in 214,000 + SKUs. This app, of course, is required to sync as well, and while it did do a successful hookup with Amazon Merchant, it wasn't successful with Shopify - with only 3,725 SKUs imported and it's stayed there for over 24 hours, so the app thinks it's done. It's not.

Inventory Management - App appears to be awesome in this arena. This would be unused functionality for me as I work on "made to order". But if inventory is important for you, it's a great thing.

Shipping Status Hub - This is huge that you can login to one area and update shipping status on multiple channels. They appear to also have Open API so I could integrate with my own supplier to make it easier to connect in the future.

E-Mail Hub - This isn't part of the app and it's possible other channels like Etsy and Amazon don't want to include this availability to a central hub...but that would be a game changer if I could also deal with communication from the hub. Perhaps even a hack to all you to connect a gmail account add simply add another tab. Communication is a major e-commerce "thing" and this app is focused on "Hub" and efficiency...just sayin.

Ultimately, I need Feed Import/Export to and from Multi Channel, Shipping Status, and some day a "Communication" tab to be the right fit for me. If inventory is your thing, it might be great for others...but definitely need a sync to work 100% of the time and it wasn't a good start from a Shopify standpoint.

They also have a huge discount that takes place but for only 24 hours...but I felt in a hurry to get things working and assumed I would be able to test things with the initial import...but it never completed.

Support is super fast and have a webinar to cover all aspects...but at the moment super impressed with the other app that pulled in all my products from Shopify, costs less, but has none of the bells and whistles this has for, perhaps someday in the future I'll come around to this again...

Truly Art
United States
20 days using the app
Edited April 20, 2017

Sellbrite stood by their word. A glitch affected our inventory count and the Sellbrite team was right there to step in. They walked us through from A to Z and took care of the problem. I must say the customer service was very helpful and Mike spent countless hours resolving all issues. Very helpful and was on the phone with me for almost two hours. All around great app and great team behind the scenes.

United States
3 days using the app