SendOwl , 161 reviews

Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for automating digital product delivery, with features like PDF stamping, customizable emails, and automatic order fulfillment. They appreciate its seamless Shopify integration, detailed analytics, and the ability to send product updates. The app is praised for its reliable performance, quick issue resolution, and responsive customer support. Merchants also find its interface user-friendly and its pricing reasonable.

November 30, 2023

I love send owl because of its ease of use. you need no technical background to set it up. it also allows us to import thousands of license keys at once and automatically delivers our downloads and licenses. its a great product especially for the entry cost.

Thunderbolt-Streaming-Media
United States
13 days using the app
SendOwl replied December 1, 2023

Hi, thank you for sharing your experience. It means a lot to all of us SendOwl and I'm glad we're able to help! Thanks, SendOwl..

April 21, 2023

Works smoothly and allows us to bundle products together easily for specific variants on Shopify. I also love that:
- You can delivery in various formats, from redirect link to file upload to drip, to a service.
- through SendOwl we can send product updates to all our customers.
- when you process a refund on Shopify it automatically locks file access as well on SendOwl (but you can undo that if customer still needs access)
- able to set up a link to the downloads page from all the customer touch points, like thank you page, order page, and order confirmation email.

Frump Fighters
United States
About 4 years using the app
SendOwl replied April 23, 2023

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and experience with SendOwl, it means a lot to all of us. We are really glad to hear the integration is smooth and easy for your business needs. Thanks again!

June 26, 2023

I have very much enjoyed using SendOwl. It's been an app that has given me 0 issues. I understand with technology sometimes servers are going to go do for whatever reason, and SendOwl is always incredibly quick to get things working again the few times it has happened over the last 4 years. Very happy with this app, their customer service, and pricing. I will continue to use this app for my website!

Monogram Moments
United States
About 4 years using the app
SendOwl replied June 26, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. I'm so glad we're able to meet your needs! Cheers, SendOwl.

March 23, 2023

I've been using SendOwl on my Shopify store for years, and it's honestly made selling digital products so much easier. The setup was simple, and I appreciate how it automates deliveries while still giving me control over download links. It's great to see my customers have a smooth experience, and I'm happy I can rely on SendOwl to keep things running smoothly. The whole process has become efficient and stress-free, which is exactly what I need!

Vuetify
United States
About 3 years using the app
SendOwl replied March 23, 2023

Wow, thank you for such a glowing review, we are very happy to know that everything is working well for you. But of course, if something does arise, please reach out to us. We are always happy to help. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with SendOwl!

June 20, 2023

We have used SendOwl to deliver our digital products since spring of 2020. Creating and uploading products is a breeze. The ability to create and sell product bundles was a game changer for our business. We have always been impressed by the ease of use on the Shopify platform. Their customer support team has always been a pleasure to deal with and has resolved any issue quickly.

BleachPrayLove
Canada
About 3 years using the app
SendOwl replied June 26, 2023

Thank you for sharing your experience! It makes a huge difference to us. Let us know if you need anything. Cheers, SendOwl.

February 28, 2023

Sendowl offers the flexibility we need, along with great customer support. They are always quick to reply and super friendly. Thank you for all you do!

Card Cavern Trading Cards, LLC
United States
Over 5 years using the app
SendOwl replied February 28, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with SendOwl, we greatly appreciate your review. Of course, reach out to us in support if we can help with anything! Thanks again.

May 31, 2013

My store consists entirely of downloadable digital content, and this app is perfect. Highly recommended if you need to provide downloads to your customers.

Update: Again, more kudos for this app, especially the customer service! I had some changes I needed to make (moving customers from one variant to another for several products) and they did everything for me quickly and with excellent communication throughout the process.

Nicolesy Store
United States
Almost 10 years using the app
Edited November 7, 2014

Our business needs a reliability of the download engine. This is what you will get with SendOwl and support is superb.

IT Quality Management Solutions
United States
Over 9 years using the app
February 12, 2014

We think is the best app for your downloads. Very useful and complete!

DropShipping Webs
Spain
About 9 years using the app
January 19, 2014

I moved to Shopify because I needed a way to provide a portable download link to our dealers so they could forward the link on to their customers without requiring any sort of log in procedure. SendOwl was the answer.

I also needed to be able to automatically assign software serial numbers to licenses as they were purchased - this was trickier but George guided me through the process and it's been working remarkably well.

Gimpel Software
United States
Over 8 years using the app