SendOwl , 161 reviews

Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for automating digital product delivery, with features like PDF stamping, customizable emails, and automatic order fulfillment. They appreciate its seamless Shopify integration, detailed analytics, and the ability to send product updates. The app is praised for its reliable performance, quick issue resolution, and responsive customer support. Merchants also find its interface user-friendly and its pricing reasonable.

September 27, 2013

SendOwl does a great job, but most importantly their support are prompt and helpful. I love being able to send updates to my past customers and notify them. It would be cool if there was more accessible ability to send other html emails in the future to those customers. it would also be cool to allow users the option of download 2 seperate packages (eg, windows or osx) but it really hits the nail on the head! totally recommend this app!

AudioModder
Australia
Over 7 years using the app
January 19, 2017

Easy and intuitive! Helped me stretch product during the Christmas Season !!

Essential Oil Style
United States
About 7 years using the app
July 2, 2013

Brilliant app.

We deliver large (1-2GB) video files to customers in the video production industry.

Digital Delivery app gets the downloads there without a worry.

A+

Charlie
Light leak effects @ http://lightleaklove.com

Light Leak Effects to make your videos beautiful! LightLeakLove
Australia
Almost 7 years using the app
August 19, 2013

This app is by far the best for digital delivery. We switched from one of the other app options and our support requests for download link problems went down to zero on the first day and none since! Support has been amazing! Highly recommended.

Paper and Camera
United States
Almost 7 years using the app
Edited May 2, 2015

We've had a great experience with SendOwl. We sell Blu-ray discs and use the service to include free digital copies with all of our discs. It went so well that we started offering download-only versions of our products.

First, Integration with Shopify is great, as is the ability to create packages of multiple products.

We don't use the PDF stamping yet, but I've tested it out and it works very well. It will be used to generate public display licenses with included customer information.

Second, I should note that due to our insanely huge file sizes (10gb-20gb), we mostly use external file hosting, which works flawlessly. The SendOwl service does a really good job of obfuscating those links and limiting the number of downloads.

Lastly, I'm posting this review because the company asked if I'd be willing to share my opinion. I should note that unlike some other top apps in other categories in the app store (some of which *are* very good on merits), SendOwl did NOT offer an incentive to post a positive review, which I believe speaks volumes about the integrity of the company. Some app publishers will offer X months of free service for a positive review. My company will happily pay for products that make our lives easier and improve our business.

I am updating this review on May 2, 2015. I've continued to be a customer but just wanted to thank the team for adding a "duplicate bundle" feature. I use another app that grants volume discounts, but it does it by creating variants and each of these variants needed to be linked to a separate bundle for automatic delivery. It's a quick and elegant fix that solved my problem. If I had thousands of skus, it wouldn't be the answer, but for a few dozen skus it took me just a few minutes to create 5 variants for each item (the variable being price).

Scenic Labs
United States
Over 6 years using the app
February 24, 2022

I have been using SendOwl integration with my Shopify store for over 5 years now. It is a great service, and helps me to deliver my digital goods to my customers. The dashboard is easy to use, and setting up products is very straight forward. Any time I have contact support they have been very quick to reply and super helpful to get any issues solved. I would 100% recommend using SendOwl to deliver digital files to customers via your Shopify store.

First In Architecture
United Kingdom
Over 6 years using the app
SendOwl replied February 24, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing feedback, it means a lot to all of us at SendOwl. Reach out if we can help with anything. Cheers, SendOwl.

March 18, 2014

Wonderful app! Easy set up and it just runs in the background and haven't had to worry or check up on it since it was set up. Delivers the content to customers fantastically. Its so refreshing to have an app that does what it says it does without frustrations, having to email support, or with time spent checking up on it to make sure its doing its job!

Mei Li Paperie
Hong Kong SAR
About 6 years using the app
May 19, 2016

It took me a while to make the switch from a former app to SendOwl but I haven't regretted it for a second. Sendowl offers me everything I need. Pdf-stamping, free orders, the possibility to combine automatic delivery of the digital goods and the fulfillment of our paper products and fabric by our warehouse partner and I like seeing reports of our digital sales.

Zonen 09
Belgium
About 6 years using the app
October 18, 2016

Great app, easy to use. Excellent and responsive customer service!

Caitlincady
Australia
Over 5 years using the app
March 22, 2013

Digital Delivery App is robust and flexible. It lets us, a record label, pair downloads directly to physical products (so customers can buy a t-shirt or CD and immediately receive an MP3 download). It also does this right on the order confirmation page *as well as* a separate email. We can even use it to package a single on a pre-order, and update later with the full album download on release day.

And customer service is extremely timely and friendly.

Highly recommended.

Asthmatic Kitty Records
United States
Over 5 years using the app