Sesami: Appointment Booking

Sesami: Appointment Booking

by Sesami Inc.

Booking app & calendar for selling services online & in-store

4.5 of 5 stars(187 reviews)

Full Booking Experience

Offer your users the best and personalized booking experience they deserve by using the most intuitive Shopify calendar and booking app.

Max Revenue & Team Efficiency

We built tools you need to run an efficient business and earn more! e.g. team management, buffer times and Google calendar sync.

Seamless Shopify Integration

Use Sesami on any device that Shopify runs (web, apps, POS). Use the product-as-a-service concept to leverage other apps like marketing.


About Sesami: Appointment Booking

Sesami is the Shopify booking app to sell appointments, to maximize revenue and to optimize team efficiency.

Flexible pricing

If you are a solo entrepreneur or an enterprise, we got you covered.

Calendar

The most intuitive calendar, made for the best booking experience.

Google calendar sync

Sync Sesami and Google calendar and stay on top of your agenda.

One-on-one or group appointments

Offer your services or host events, classes and workshops individually or in groups.

Physical or virtual

For any type appointments; physical locations or Zoom links fully embedded into confirmation emails.

Global

Worldwide time-zone support, multi-language. Built to scale.

Full commerce solution

Using Shopify omni-channel commerce for selling services online and in-store (POS) and packed with all the booking tools you'd need:

  • Team management and scheduling
  • Notifications, email confirmations with .ics calendar event file, attached
  • Admin and customers rescheduling and cancellation
  • Buffer time
  • Link your Zoom, Google Meet or other conferencing tools
  • and more ..

Integrates with

  • Google Calendar

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Works with

  • Shopify POS

    Shopify POS

    Use this app while selling in person with Shopify point of sale.

    View more POS apps

Support

Free

Free

  • Unlimited appointments

  • Individuals, one service

  • Multi language

  • Google calendar sync

  • Rescheduling & cancelation

  • Storefront, admin, apps & POS

Small

$19/month

  • All Free features

  • Up to 5 team members

  • Unlimited services

Medium

$49/month

  • All Small features

  • Up to 10 team members

  • Group appointment

  • Customer rescheduling and cancellation

  • Custom on-boarding and setup

Pro

$129/month

  • All Medium features

  • Up to 20 team members

  • Remove Sesami branding

  • Recommended for Shopify Plus

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    78% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
    (6)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (3)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Daniel Alain

I have emailed them an inquiry if they could add free consultation sessions and stylist schedules without Adding to Cart and Check Out like a transaction. I got an email and asked if I could provide collaborator code which I happily replied right away. That was a week ago and I am as yet to hear form anyone. I published the app and showed it to everyone in my team from marketing to sales. They all found the interface was not exactly user-friendly and super weird to ask for check out a shopping cart when the consultation is free. There was probably a way to solve it but due to the lack of response, I was never able to get the help I was asking for. It left me with no choice but to delete the app. It's frustrating when an app doesn't have a chat function to walk you through any question and worse, being unresponsive in email replied. The app supposes to make booking appointment easy but unfortunately it just doesn't work out for my company.

Developer reply

November 17, 2020

Hey Julie,
Sorry to hear that your experience with Sesami has not been what you had expected. Although I just checked the communication history and I saw we did reply to your two emails on Wednesday and Thursday within hours. And for the collab access, we requested if you can kindly share the request code on Thursday at 09:01 am EST which we didn't heard back from you.

Regarding the checkout, you are right that it's not the best user experience having customers going though it while booking a free appointment. However to achieve the best integration with Shopify and track all customers' touch point, we create our appointments out of Shopify orders. Which comes so useful when using the data to create customized journeys and personalizations. More explained here https://help.sesami.co/hc/en-us/articles/360045236513-How-do-clients-skip-the-cart-and-checkout-

Having said that, we're working on an exciting new feature which let your customers book without going through the checkout and this is currently in development. Ref. https://sesami.co/app-features-status/

We appreciate you re-consider your review as we're here for good and helping thousands of businesses, specially through this difficult time to run their businesses safely and efficiently.

Also, please feel free to book a call with us to walk through any other questions you may have: https://sesamiapp.myshopify.com/products/book-a-demo

Hazel Chicago

Easy to set up application, I did not have any issues. I'm looking forward to trying it out and seeing how it works.

Le Salon Arch Bali

French, then English
Appli censé gérer les disponibilités/indisponibilités des employés (entre autre chose à gérer), sauf que par défaut les employés sont INDISPONIBLES , et aucun moyen de les rendre disponible dans leur calendrier embarqué... On ne peut que les rendre INDISPONIBLES.
Cherchez l'erreur
_____________________________
This apps should manage the sellers AVAILABLILITY/UNAVAILABLILITY of the sellers, but in it's calendar functionnality, you can only manage the UNAVAILABLILITY, which is the default value...
So, as a result, I must be UNAVAILABLE up to my death ?!?! Such a non-Ux apps ; skip it. _____________________________
After your reply : I won't change my note ( only 1), for, your video show a contextual windows where you should select hours, one I never seen. As this bug was during the installation process, I can't even finalize it, and had to leave it . Sorry, but an app user can't even install is obviously non-Ux !

Developer reply

November 16, 2020

Incorrect. Check out the video here: https://share.descript.com/view/Uo02uJYGSLE . Hopefully you change your review as it is a bit unfair to leave a 1 star review based on your use.