ShipperHQ ‑ Shipping Rate Mgmt

ShipperHQ ‑ Shipping Rate Mgmt

by ShipperHQ

Optimize your checkout w/ flexible shipping & delivery options

3.3 of 5 stars(20 reviews)

Custom Shipping Rates & Rules

Create shipping rules that affect rates and delivery methods across the board, for certain holidays or for a given checkout scenario.

Convenient Delivery Choices

Give customers the freedom to pick a delivery option that works best for their budget and schedule, such as in-store or alternative pickup.

Automated Dimensional Shipping

Save money on shipping by calculating dimensional weight, automating package selection for every order and defining box packing rules.


About ShipperHQ ‑ Shipping Rate Mgmt

Deliver on Customer Expectations at Checkout with ShipperHQ for Shopify

ShipperHQ is a Shopify shipping app that helps you take control of your online shipping experience at checkout.

Whether you want to reduce cart abandonment, lower your shipping costs or automate your processes, ShipperHQ lets you customize your shipping strategy to align with the way you do business.

With over a decade of experience serving tens of thousands of retailers worldwide, ShipperHQ gives you the tools you need to drive ecommerce growth and optimize your checkout for conversions.

Create a Shipping Strategy Based on Real-World Logic

  • Set up custom shipping rules, restrictions and surcharges based on factors like product type, geographic zone, cart quantity and customer group
  • Run special promotions and apply discounts, like free shipping, across the board, for certain dates or holidays
  • Enable table rates, flat rate shipping and dimensional weight-based shipping costs

Reduce Friction and Save Money on Shipping

  • Automate package selection for every order no matter what a customer buys
  • Define packing rules and whether items can be combined or shipped separately
  • Manage rates from all shipping locations such as warehouses and dropshippers
  • Determine if a customer’s address is residential or commercial to calculate the correct last-mile delivery fees

Give Customers More Choice and Accuracy at Checkout

  • Show delivery dates that consider operational factors like blackout dates, lead times and production cut-off times
  • Switch on an alternative carrier just in case a carrier shipping rate outage occurs out of the blue
  • Provide live LTL freight rates at checkout so your team no longer has to call around for quotes manually

Live Rates for 50+ Parcel and LTL Freight Carriers

UPS (Small Package, LTL Freight, Ground with Freight Pricing, UPS Access Point), FedEx (Small Package, LTL Freight, SmartPost, Hold at Location, SameDay City), Kuehne+Nagel LTL eCommerce, USPS, DHL(Express, eCommerce), uShip, Zenda, DHL Express via ILS, FlavorCloud, Cerasis, Purolator, Australia Post (Retail, eParcel), Canada Post, YRC Freight, GLS/GSO and Fastway

ShipperHQ Works for All Shopify Plans

ShipperHQ requires Shopify’s Real-Time Calculated Shipping (RTCS) feature to receive third-party rating. RTCS is automatically included in the Advanced Shopify and Shopify Plus plans, or if you pay annually.

Get Started with ShipperHQ Today

Sign up for a 30 day free trial, then upgrade or downgrade your subscription once your trial ends. We also offer an Enterprise option with custom pricing and full access to ShipperHQ's platform.

To prevent being auto-charged for ShipperHQ, make sure to uninstall our app prior to your trial expiration date.

Integrates with

  • UPS,
  • DHL,
  • FedEx,
  • USPS,
  • >50 Carriers

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 30-day free trial

See all pricing options
Essentials

$50/month

Start saving money. Get accurate shipping rates by managing carriers, shipping rules and promotions in one place.

  • 2 Carriers

  • 2 Shipping Rules

  • 1 Advanced Feature

  • Basic Support

Standard

$100/month

Automate rates from multiple origins and how boxes are picked for orders. Plus, be upfront about delivery dates.

  • 4 Carriers

  • Unlimited Shipping Rules

  • 2 Advanced Features

  • Standard Support

Pro

$300/month

Be strategic. Craft an eCommerce shipping strategy that reflects complex real-world business logic that’s unique to you.

  • 8 Carriers

  • Unlimited Shipping Rules

  • 4 Advanced Features

  • Standard Support

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

3.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    65% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    25% of ratings are 1 stars
    (5)

Most recent reviews

SMOKEA®

Poor customer support. I downloaded the app to try and it wouldn't allow me to log in. It just kept redirecting me to their homepage. I contacted support and was unable to test it out that day. Now that I am able to dedicate some time and try it again my trial (that didn't even last close to the 30 days advertised) no longer works and they expect me to start paying to get into the app for the first time. I contacted support again and asked them to extend it as I haven't even been able to log in and test and they said they would not. I could care less because I probably saved myself from having to deal with the CS in the future as well. Glad I learned before having to pay. Beware.

Developer reply

February 25, 2021

We’re truly sorry to hear about your frustrating experience with your trial, and that you didn't have a chance to properly try out ShipperHQ. One of our Account Managers, Dakota, has reached out directly - there is a way that we can reconfigure the billing so that you are able to get a free trial and we’d be happy to approve that for you. Dakota will also be able to help you determine if ShipperHQ will meet your needs and help with the login issues. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any other questions.

Empire Vape Distro

UPDATE: ShipperHQ has reached out and is currently attempting to rectify the issues we are having. ShipperHQ's COO actually reached out to us personally and is actively working with his support team to get these problems fixed for us. They are coordinating with Shopify to have them also look into the problem on their end. Will update this review as progress is made. Original Review: Support is next to useless. Now experiencing massive problems with getting shipping to apply to orders created through the Shopify admin backend, that are large in size (greater than $3000.00). Support is continuing to blame shopify and instructing us to reach out to Shopify and CC them on emails. Have sent multiple emails to Shopify and have not gotten any response(Not ShipperHQ's fault). But I am assuming the developers have contacts at Shopify that we dont have, which they should be reaching out to when problems like this are appearing. Before this problem, we had an issue where our USPS Live Rate carriers would not provide quotes for orders that required more than one flat rate box. We only ship USPS using flat rate packaging, so this was a big problem for this. After contacting ShipperHQ support, they again blamed the other party and said it was a problem USPS's API. I contacted USPS and they blamed ShipperHQ as it is a 3rd party application being used with their API. I took it into my own hands to try to fix the issue, and deleted all USPS carriers and recreated them. When trying to validate the credentials, it would not validate them and just provided an error message. I again contacted support and they looked into the issue, and were finally able to validate the provided USPS credentials themselves. Come to find out this also fixed the issue of the rates for multiple flat rate boxes not being returned. It is unknown if this was a problem on ShipperHQ's side or USPS, but somehow ShipperHQ was able to fix it which means it was more than likely a problem on their end. We also use this app on a Bigcommerce store that we run, and whenever support is contacted for issues on that version, they also blame Bigcommerce and are unwilling to contact Bigcommerce themselves. The problems I experienced on Bigcommerce were in fact the fault of ShipperHQ as the support had told me we can use metric dimensions in their app and still receive live quotes for UPS when using the dimensional packing feature. Well rates were not being returned when I had the app and our stores dimensions set to use Centimeters and Kilograms. Come to find out, when changing the settings over to Imperial weights and dimensions, the problem was fixed and rates then started working! If this app is not functioning correctly, it is the developer's problem. Not Shopify's Problem. Support should be the ones contacting Shopify to rectify this issue. Not me. Especially if we are paying the developers $300 a month to use the app. For $300 a month, the amount of support and quality of it is absolutely ridiculous. I am very close to being fed up with this app and its developers and will be looking to more than likely replace it ASAP. If ShipperHQ decides they want to actually start helping and rectifying issues with their own app, I will change my review, but for now I am not satisfied whatsoever.

Inmark - Life Sciences

We use this app for about half of our online store shipping rate calculations (all calculations coming from our public store). We have found it quite attainable to create scenarios that match the scenarios that we are doing in other systems we use for rate calculations (including our ERP and private stores). The only this we wish could be maintained would be all the details of the shipments it has generated rates for and then to be able to query the app via API to suck all this information back in to our systems.