Overall rating
3.9
Counts per rating level
  • 62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 26% of ratings are 1 stars
June 24, 2020

worst ever experience. We regret using shiprocket services. the worst part

a) fraud weight discrepancies - this is their way to earn money
b) pathetic customer service- you can't contact the courier directly for your customer's tracking and then shiprocket doesn't respond . you are left to fend yourself . ..

and many more issues - a long list.

PureMe
India
10 months using the app
Shiprocket - Shipping in India replied June 24, 2020

Hi,
We wonder what went wrong. Please share with us your concern in detail along with your contact number at escalation@shiprocket.in so that we can understand and assist you further.
-Team Shiprocket

Edited January 19, 2022

I should be on Shopify SaaS plan, there should be no charges but I received an unpaid bill today ..thats disappointing. On the other hand, their customer support is very unprofessional ..they just told me to pay the bill again and again like a robot ..Not explaining where the bill came from either. There were lots of RTO and NDR issues recently, for those ..I requested call back regarding RTO multiple times (delivery was never attempted according to customer's response), unfortunately Shiprocket team ignored, those issues are still unresolved but they marked as resolved. I will be switching to another courier aggregator very soon.

Pabung
India
10 months using the app
Shiprocket - Shipping in India replied May 5, 2021

Hi, We want to sincerely apologize for your recent negative experience. Please help us with the AWB number and concern in detail via escalation@shiprocket.com and we will get back to you at the earliest. - Team Shiprocket.

Edited July 5, 2020

WORST WORST WORST
I would like to draw youd kind attention that the courier company XPRESSBEES is practicing UNETHICAL, BASELESS, UNFAIR business both with shiprocket and us.
It's the second time that we received an amount of more than ₹5k being held by shiprocket because of FAKE weight discrepancies rased by XPRESSBEES.

I really want to know the procedure how they are measuring the packages sent by us. They are just uploading a fake, man-made data to manipulate and push the weight slab from 0.5kg to 1kg.

Hereby I claim that all datas or weights given in the weight discrepancies panel is FAKE and MAN MADE.

I NEED PROOF of:-

1. In which basis the packages are measured.

2. What machineries were used?

3. Who measured the packages? What is the name and designation of that person?

If XPRESSBEES cannot provide these answers they are just trying to break ethical standards of logistics business and also hampering relationship of shiprocket clients.

I request shiprocket team to take strict action against this kind of UNETHICAL practices and XPRESSBEES should be banned from shiprocket if found guilty.

Now we have to pay ₹5000extra FOR NO REASON just to carry forward our shippings.

I am declaring I am going to discontinue all relationship with shiprocket if my issues not answered within 24 hours and also bring XPRESSBEES and SHIPROCKET to court and social media for practicing UNETHICAL business.

Thank you.
Regards

DOPCART
India
9 months using the app
Shiprocket - Shipping in India replied July 6, 2020

Hi,
We wonder what went wrong. Please share with us your concern in detail along with your contact number at escalation@shiprocket.in so that we can understand and assist you further.
-Team Shiprocket

June 10, 2020

they hvae tacken 52$ subscription fee from me , and says my account is not connected with shopify ,, and ask me to pay 52 $ more worst app . better to use local delivery

Giftycart
India
9 months using the app
Shiprocket - Shipping in India replied June 10, 2020

Hi,
We wonder what went wrong. Please share with us your concern in detail along with your contact number at escalation@shiprocket.in so that we can understand and assist you further.
-Team Shiprocket

Edited January 25, 2021

Using Shiprocket has lead to decrease in number of orders and bad reviews of our brand on social media. Avoid at all cost. No Issue resolution policy. Tickets auto close in 24 hours, support staff has no information on the package, they just read status from tracking page of FedEx, DTDC etc. Zero Liability for the package. As expected, instead of resolving an issue, they will put up a copy-paste response of "we wonder what went wrong" , they have no control over their delivery partners, they have no more information that the tracking page of the respective courier partners. Unethical customer serivce.
-> Tickets are automatically closed without resolution.
-> Customer care executive has no new information apart from repeating what you see in your dashboard.
-> Service request are not noted down. Executives have no idea about the request, neither are the seller/customer remarks noted down. 50% of the deliveries delayed when suggested shipping methods are used.
Prices are higher than competitors. DO NOT expect any kind of support from shiprocket. They have only automated mails and a rote reply of "will be done in 24 hours" Worst part, all tickets close automatically in 24 hours even if the issue is not resolved. Before you "wonder what went wrong" and ask us to mail at "shopify@shiprocket.com" here are the ticket numbers to look back which were supposed to be done in 24 Hours. #1503296 - 3 Days Pending
#1507424 - 2 Days Pending #1513720 - 7 Days pending

Malligai Handlooms
India
9 months using the app
Shiprocket - Shipping in India replied October 22, 2020

Hi,
We wonder what went wrong. Please share with us your concern in detail along with your contact number at shopify@shiprocket.in so that we can understand and assist you further.
-Team Shiprocket

Edited October 12, 2018

WORST LOGISTIC SERVICE!

If you want to maintain good brand value, never install their app. Their dashboard doesn't sync with Shopify correctly. Paid orders are marked as COD and then you have to put in a request to them to change it which takes somewhere around 5 days to resolve.

mypoojabox
India
9 months using the app
April 22, 2022

THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER SEEN
I have been using this app since August 2020. Initially I had no issues with this app, but in the last one year, the service of Shiprocket has gone from BAD to WORSE. They have lost a total of 4 of my shipments amounting to 10,000. The shipments are severely delayed to close by destinations like Delhi. Sometimes shipments take 20 days to reach Delhi. Tracking information is not updated many times and there is no resolution from the call centre at all. Let me talk about the chat support first- Their only job is to issue tickets after which you receive a mail stating your ticket id and informing you that the issue will be resolved within 24-48 hours and you will be contacted once the issue is resolved. After 48 hours you receive a mail stating that the issue is resolved. When actually there is no resolution! The call centre has the worst service ever. They read from a script that is now by heart to me aswell. No one can provide you a resolution on the spot. They always ask you to wait for 24-48 hours. They say they will call back, they never do. They dont solve your problems and you are stuck calling them every day for the same thing, and do not expect any different answer. Today I spoke with a senior, who also had no answers and has again asked me to wait for 24 hours and promises a call back. Most of the times the seniors are not available and you are stuck talking to junior level call centre people who have no answers for you. Shiprocket has been responsible for spoiling my business name as they continuously delay the deliveries of my shipments. My husband was using Shiprocket for his business and has switched to PICKRR and he couldn't be happier. I am just waiting for my wallet balance to get over and then I too will make the switch. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER.

Monay By Nayomi Sanspara
India
9 months using the app
Shiprocket - Shipping in India replied April 26, 2022

Hi, We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to inform you that the shipment has been marked as "Soft Lost" (Actual status will remain the same) due to unforeseen circumstances, the however investigation will be continued and we will ensure to keep you updated. Team Shiprocket

February 18, 2020

Worst app ever...
Very low-quality support. They close the ticket raised without solving the issue. They don't take calls, don't help you in any way to resolve the issue. Always have issues with pickup and weight discrepancies.
This app is worst ever.

Payoja Foods
India
9 months using the app
Shiprocket - Shipping in India replied February 18, 2020

Dear Payoja Foods,

We want to sincerely apologize for your negative experience. However, we'd like to learn more about your situation so that we can take corrective actions towards it. Please help us with your registered contact details and concern in detail at escalation@shiprocket.in and we will get back to you promptly.

Team Shiprocket

Edited February 18, 2021

This is probably as BAD AS IT CAN GET. Absolutely useless customer support, and when I say useless, you will incur TONS of LOSSES due to their pathetic customer support when it comes to weight disputes or order pickup delays. I have about 130 packages that have been picked up but the status in the dashboard still states "Pickup Exception" or "Out for Pickup". 1.5 laks of revenue up in the air. These guys are true magicians.
There is ABOLUTELY NO OPTION TO ESCALATE your issues. You will get a account manager but mind you, they will be of no use and keep repeating the same 2-3 statements for every issue you face. No chance of talking to a superior in the team.
They are always in favour of the courier partners whenever it comes to any cases.
All in all, they do not give a shit about their clients. They will just steal your money through weight disputes and pickup issues. UPDATE: I HAVE BEEN GIVE 480+ WEIGHT DISPUTES WHICH HAVE NOW BEEN AUTO-ACCEPTED WHILE THEIR USELESS SHIT CUSTOMER SERVICES WAS WORKING ON MY CASE. 35K+ DOWN THE FUCKING DRAIN.

Spawtless
India
9 months using the app
Shiprocket - Shipping in India replied January 6, 2021

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We request you to give us a chance to earn back your trust and faith in our services. We have escalated your concern and they will contact you shortly. - Team Shiprocket

October 5, 2019

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE.

They will promptly remove money from your account as soon as you schedule an order, but not attend to any of your queries after that. Their pickup service is very unreliable. I have had to wait many days and cancel the order because no pickup staff will take your package. The customer service will not take your calls and their online chat is a joke.

Lazy Bee Coffee
India
9 months using the app