Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 25% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless Shopify integration and user-friendly interface. They praise its features like order syncing, status synchronization, and daily email reporting for improving business operations. The customer service, particularly the technical team, is commended for their problem-solving skills. Merchants also value the app's automation capabilities that simplify shipping and order fulfillment. The delivery service and logistics are recommended for their reliability and efficiency, especially for Indian merchants.

Edited June 9, 2019

I have rated the Service of Ship Rocket with 1 star around 5 days back because of three reasons. It is very much important if you are first time going to use this APP

1) Unrealistic charging ( After Shipping) We have one high volume SKU, The packing size is 13-7-12 as per the ship rocket panel the weight is 2.10 g, at the best rate they quote is 66 Rs. this is a fair deal. we have sent total 350+ prepaid shipment for the month of May. after the successful despatch of the courier, we start receiving email from Ship rocket stating that the item we have shipped with dimensions of 12-7-13 is weighted at 1.510 so they will charge you 188+ Rs for the same shipment. and provided a window for appeal but no use even after an appeal the result is the same.

2) Delivery followup. There is no customer service system, last week i had posted a negative review pointing all this scenario, very next day I have received an email from an executive Mr.Rajesh, My account is freely upgraded to Gold pack and offer one dedicated manager number, and dedicated accounts manager email. Since last Wednesday we try to reach the accounts manager. the number was the generic customer care IVR number, till today no one answered the phone.

Last week we have gone through a very bad trouble, The product shipped from Kochi to Kolkata on 23rd May via delhivery , the item reached Kolkata on 30th May, but till today 9th of June. not delivered the product. along with this complaint, we have notified one more customer complaint yesterday 8th June Saturday but no response so far. This is not just one or two incident, we have gone through more than 13 complaints last month and till today. but no solution and some of the customer we have refunded the product value and compensated with the product as free. This is not possible in all case because of the product value difference.

Effecting our business. on time delivery bring more sales and repeated orders, last may we have processed a total of 473 prepaid orders. before that month our sales were at 270 order at that point we are using direct delhivery service we are paying Rs 98 per 500 g , when we saw the attractive price of delivery on ship rocket we have switched, the result is 50% sales lose in the month of June from 150 order of first 10 days to 72 orders. the customer leaves a negative review to both facebook and google. all effort been simply destroyed by this app.
the review is not posting based on my one week or 10 days of experience. I have used a total of 45 days.

Dear seller, don't just fool because of the 20-30 Rs benefit or 5000 Rs extra saving. most of the Shopify stores are just getting ready with sales or fighting for a good amount of customer inflow and spending thousands of Rs every day in different marketing app, end of the day if we can't assure the customer satisfaction we are not going to make any money even after 1-2 years we have to depend on paid traffic from google and facebook to run business.

The idea of Shiprocket is good, not criticizing, it's a good platform to get a very attractive rate, same time as business or startup you have to care customer who gives ready-made business to you guys. same like you when you are getting the negative review you feel bad, the same way we have received the most negative review because of poor delivery and support from your team member.

LRL Motors
India
4 months using the app
August 25, 2018

Wrost Services ....Customer Service is very very bad

Mobilegadgets360
India
4 months using the app
Edited July 30, 2020

FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.
FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.
FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.
FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.
FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.
FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.
FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.
FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.

Worst service even after having advance plan, no one is there to pick up call and no Instant solution.

I AM FRUSTATED WITH THIS COMPANY.
NEED TO SWITCH SOME OTHER.

FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.

FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.
FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.

FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.

FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.

FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.

FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.

FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.

FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.

FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.

FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.

FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.

Ramezo India
India
4 months using the app
Shiprocket - Shipping in India replied July 14, 2020

Hi,
We wonder what went wrong. Please share with us your concern in detail along with your contact number at escalation@shiprocket.in so that we can understand and assist you further.
-Team Shiprocket

March 1, 2021

The app is very useless. It will create a duplicate account automatically. And if we reached them to delete that account they'll no respond to us. Also, the shipment was picked up from our end but the panel will show a pick-up error. We have to create multiple tickets for basic support which is useless. The support team is also the worst. Don't recommend this app. Please don't waste your time on this.

ahalyaaofficial
India
3 months using the app
Shiprocket - Shipping in India replied March 1, 2021

Hi, we are sorry if you feel this way. Kindly give us a chance to look into this matter. Please help us with the AWB number at escalation@shiprocket.in and we will get back to you on priority. - Team Shiprocket

June 17, 2020

Worst. It's a scam. More than 60% of my orders are fake attempts. Even after providing call records with the customers, they didn't offer any solution. The worst is, RTO product is roaming all over India but not reaching the right destination. When I talk to support, they raise a ticket, assure me of quick help and then close the ticket in under 24-hrs. It's a scam. Stay away if you don't want to suffer loss in your business due to some shitty delivery company like shiprocket. I am taking legal actions, will sue them to court for sure.

Jack Pipers
India
3 months using the app
Shiprocket - Shipping in India replied June 18, 2020

Hi,
We wonder what went wrong. Please share with us your concern in detail along with your contact number at escalation@shiprocket.in so that we can understand and assist you further.
-Team Shiprocket

March 19, 2019

***Pathetic Support. Don't Use This App.***
The app is good but Shiprocket's Operations and Support are pathetic.
Being an aggregator it is your responsibility to help your customers but it seems like everyone is Shiprocket team is just not ready to take any initiative.
We open support tickets and your support team closes them without resolution. There are miss-commitments for providing resolutions. There is no one at ship rocket that listens. You will just get a runaround. Don't waste your time.

EARTHYBLOSSOMS
India
3 months using the app
Edited July 6, 2020

Being a new e-commerce seller we have a lot of challenges daily. This company is the worst, I don't know how they are getting away doing absolutely nothing. Don't be fooled. They are only good in SEO promoting their company on Google and we small businesses get trapped with this company. You'll Have to keep raising tickets and waiting for hours to speak to a customer support executive. They are unprofessional. Can't handle simple tasks.
I request the new online sellers to never even think of going for this company. You'll have unnecessary headaches and unwanted frustrations that's got nothing to do with your actual business. I also please request shopify to ban this company seriously. They are spoiling the reputation of shopify and this company doesn't deserve to be on this platform. ship this rocket away from earth.

Cont 2:- reply to developers reply.
That is exactly my point,You people only keep wondering what went wrong,cause you are not capable of handling simple tasks.
1. why would you take a shipment that cannot be delivered?
2.I have multiple orders with delivery person OUT FOR PICKUP for the past 15 days.Nobody has come to collect the order but you people promptly deduct the money.now like a fool i have to keep calling,mailing and sending you tickets to cancel the order and i dont even want to bother to initiate the refund. That'll take me years.
3.customer support hangs up and puts you on hold for minimum 30 minutes. Its frustrating.
4.I dont think you realize for an ecommerce seller its not always about profit and money.We want to retain customers and give them a hassle free and easy experience.Because of your company I get a bad reputation and bad service reviews. I dont want to spend my time apologizing to customers all day due to your incompetence.
The list goes on!!
and how dare you send me an escalation again.That thing is a joke.If only i could upload few snapshots of how you deal with your customers.

Futurelife Fashions
India
3 months using the app
Shiprocket - Shipping in India replied July 4, 2020

Hi,
We wonder what went wrong. Please share with us your concern in detail along with your contact number at escalation@shiprocket.in so that we can understand and assist you further.
-Team Shiprocket

June 17, 2022

OH MY GOD! WHAT A TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE I HAD IN THE FIRST 2 DAYS !! I am still waiting for someone to come and pick up the order. All of their employees are saying the same thing that they will try to pick it up on the next working day from the last 2 days.

Gadget Glaze
India
3 months using the app
Shiprocket - Shipping in India replied June 21, 2022

Hi, We are extremely sorry for the issue you have faced regarding your order pickup. We want to inform you that the shipment has been delivered on 19-06-2022. Please feel free to mail us at escalation@shiprocket.in for further assistance. - Team Shiprocket

Edited July 13, 2020

Worst company. First off all so many RTO orders. The courier companies are not even attempting to deliver the products to customer. Giving fake reasons that customer rejected without even calling them for a delivery. Plus they are making money with weight issues where in all the dimensions and weight correctly mentioned. My company is in loss due to shiprocket service. Even though Mr Gurjot Singh Bhela our representative really helps us in all the technical and non technical challenges, the company just tries to make money from unwanted weight and rto issues.

Easy Peasy Living
India
3 months using the app
Shiprocket - Shipping in India replied June 30, 2020

Hi,
We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.
-Team Shiprocket

Edited September 17, 2020

shiprocket is shitrocket , i want everyone from the ecommerce industry to leave shiprocket as soon as possible , service here is pathetic , all the positive reviews are fake , they force us to write god reviews , go for delhivery , shiplyte or any other partner

smilegood
India
3 months using the app
Shiprocket - Shipping in India replied August 18, 2020

Hi,
Thank you for giving us this proverbial pat on the back, you made our day! We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently.
-Team Shiprocket