Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, efficient tracking, and easy installation. They value the free plan for tracking up to 50 orders monthly and the ability to send customer notifications, including via WhatsApp and SMS. Standout features include branded tracking pages, automatic tracking emails, and a white label shipment tracking URL. The support team is often praised for their responsiveness. The app is noted for reducing customer inquiries, boosting conversion rates, and decreasing Return to Origin (RTO), making it a reliable tool for enhancing customer experience and operational efficiency.

March 29, 2023

I used this app for like 2 years on yearly subscription, as I can remember. But I had a super bad experience when I decided to stop using it.

I decided to switch to another app because they don't have Klaviyo integration. Then on March 3, the app auto renewed the subscription (I don't know they can auto renew because last time I had to buy manually).

I recognized this on March 6, and I immediately contacted them for refund. Their policy stated that they could refund the unused credits within 30 days of purchase. They told me to contact Shopify support. The Shopify support then raised a ticket to them so that they can refund using the Partner Dashboard.

And they just didn't reply. I tried reaching out to them via the live chat on the app, or told Shopify support to push them. But no help. They still don't reply as for now.

I see that they don't want to help customers when there are refund tickets. So guys, remember to uninstall the app if you don't use it anymore.

Melaninful
Vietnam
Over 2 years using the app
Shipway replied April 5, 2023

Hi Team,

We are really sorry for the inconvenience. However as stated by you, we never denied the refund & it has already been processed last week.

As a standard process our team tried to you reach you mutiple times to convert your credits into any other apps where there was no response.
But again it was great working with you, and we apologize for the experience you had.
We are looking forward to serve you again.

August 22, 2023

The support is very poor someone named Jyoti dont' answer my questions and just keep me hanging in there alone. I have problems with editing my emails templates I don't know why but I can't save the changes made to the email notification template.

Lavenders Beauty
Morocco
5 days using the app
Edited July 21, 2022

This app used to show me the notification logs. I am paying for SMS notifications to be sent to our customers. Suddenly the logs doesn't show anymore and they won't tell me why! No notifications are being sent to my customers despite having paid for the sms notifications! I am asking for the logs to be shown to me, but they won't and the response is sooo slow!! The only reason I am still keeping this shitty app is because I still have a balance! If you are new, I suggest you find another app who is more responsive!

Speededge
Philippines
Over 1 year using the app
Edited March 23, 2022

Been using this app for more than a year now. This app has tons of bugs. Every month there's an issue. Some orders are not detected and marked as delivered. Every time. Sometimes it works, sometimes not. You can review our WhatsApp messages with Ankur, Key Acc Manager. I always report an issue, it defeats the purpose of automation because I always check the orders if they are mark as delivered or not. Right now, 31 orders, only 5 orders are reflected on Shipway account. Also, their Key Acc Manager does not reply sometimes. They only reply fast once you leave a 1-star review. The app sucks as well as the customer service.

Ropedt.com
Philippines
About 1 year using the app
April 28, 2018

Bad customer support. They are not open for even very minor customization.

Bighaat 2
India
10 months using the app
May 20, 2020

Bad customer service, my customer still can’t get any tracking information since she received the tracking number. It takes to long for the customer service to solve the problem more than 5 days no reply.

Chica zone
Saudi Arabia
4 months using the app
Shipway replied May 25, 2020

Hi Sir, we are sorry for the inconvenience. We have already taken your request to integrate the carrier and our team in touch with you. You also can write to us anytime on contact@shipway.in for any query.

June 23, 2021

BEWARE. This app is poorly made. The interface is extremely outdated and several things do not work. They have a javascript error that conflicts with several themes and the order tracker will not show on your website. I experienced this and when I asked for a refund since I was on the paid plan, their customer service team ignored me. Any responses they give to this review is just for show. The app is horrible and the customer service is worse. I recommend the app AFTERSHIP instead of this. It's 100x better. You're welcome.

The Bougie Brand
United States
3 months using the app
Shipway replied June 25, 2021

Hi Team,

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. You are our valued user, and we are committed to providing the best support at all times. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services.
Our team is trying to reach you. Kindly write us at contact@shipway.in . Our team would be happy to help you.

May 20, 2021

Extremely bad support, Buggy system, non responsive UI and they do not even bother to resolve for it.

Art Galore®
India
2 months using the app
Shipway replied May 26, 2021

We also felt bad about your experience with us.
We will be in touch for further communication by email.
Thanks,
Team Shipway

June 21, 2021

This is the worst app ever, the trackings are not accurate and can takes up to 2 weeks to update, it made me lose hundred of customers because they weren't notified to pickup their package. Never install this app or you will lose your business

High Five Skin
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
Shipway replied June 25, 2021

Hi Team,

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. You are our valued user, and we are committed to providing the best support at all times. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services.
Our team is trying to reach you. Kindly write us at contact@shipway.in . Our team would be happy to help you.

January 30, 2022

It don't show the message on the top of the page. I tries evrything I can but I just can have the two boxes but no messages on the top

Super Forme
Martinique
23 minutes using the app
Shipway replied February 25, 2022

Hi Team,
We are not able to understand what exactly are you referring to, as we are are tracking & notifications app.
We have been trying to contact you over email and there is no response.
We would request you to please allow us to serve you by sharing us more details?