Shop , 2,096 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to boost website traffic, sales, and customer engagement. Its user-friendly interface, seamless integration, and features like automated emails, order updates, and a review system are highly valued. The analytics dashboard offers valuable customer insights, aiding in marketing strategies. The app's quick and transparent checkout process enhances customer trust. It's particularly praised for increasing brand visibility and helping small businesses compete with larger ones.

April 3, 2024

so for so good not sure why you ask for rates review when I just started it really not the best why to get honest reviews

Medellin Mafia Design
United States
9 days using the app
February 29, 2024

It’s a good shop to list products

Treasure Beauty
United States
3 days using the app
November 8, 2023

Can't even change the store header, random review ranking. So far, only problems.

arrtopia
Australia
11 months using the app
Shopify replied November 10, 2023

Hi Arrtopia, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for the Shop sales channel. I am sorry to hear you haven't had a great experience so far, and I want to assist you with that. You can customize your shop preview in the settings for the Shop sales channel in your store admin. You can learn more about this in our Help Center here: https://shopify.link/N8L8. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our authenticated support team through the chat option in the Help Center for more support. -Shay, Shopify Support

June 14, 2023

we started with the app everything was going ok at first. We even had a few sales. Suddenly, no more sale, no more anything. After a lot of efforts, we were told our shop is not qualify. I have no clue why we are not qualify suddenly. Please someone explain.

mikanjomi
United States
10 months using the app
Shopify replied August 18, 2023

Hi, mikanjomi.

Thanks for stopping by!

Unfortunately, through the app store, we are unable to view information regarding your shop not qualifying for the Shop app. I recommend reviewing our Shop Merchant Guidelines (https://shopify.link/LQpL) to ensure your shop complies with the merchant requirements and product restrictions. Additionally, you can get in touch with our support team via the Shopify Help Center (https://shopify.link/vRnL) so we can further investigate. -Victoria, Shopify Support.

March 17, 2024

Parce qu’il application shop est très efficace et j’aime bien l’application

Boutique du commerçant
France
3 minutes using the app
January 4, 2024

Buona

Fruttaincassetta
Italy
4 months using the app
Edited March 19, 2024

the wording is covering up the products on my store

Unique Luxe Life
United States
About 2 months using the app
Shopify replied October 21, 2023

Hi, Unique Luxe Life.

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

While we're not able to take a look at your store from here, I recommend getting in touch with our support team via the Shopify Help Center: https://shopify.link/vRnL. We'll be able to take a more detailed look into the wording and positioning of the products on your store. -Victoria, Shop Support.

December 7, 2022

Please help me understand this. I thought that this was a way to bring new customers into the brand. But now I'm seeing that customers I paid for through Facebook ads have placed their first order through my site -- and a second order through Shop. How was Shop contacting my customer? How would this happen? Is Shop hijacking my customers and encouraging them to bypass my site entirely?

The Bullish Store
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied December 8, 2022

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The Shop app does aim to increase your brand's customer base through our curated collections and transparency with product reviews. It's also our objective to help build your existing customer relationships by allowing customers to track their orders and contact you easily if needed. There are emails sent to the customer from us so they are familiar with the app they have just used as well as for compliance. However, these emails would not be triggered by an order from Facebook. They may have already been using our Shop app for tracking. If that's the case, they may have re-visited your Shop store profile after their Facebook order synced to the app for tracking, and it encouraged another purchase.
Any email sent is in place to help support your customers and encourage sales through your store, and its worth is continuously reviewed. If you feel an email has disrupted your orders in any way then please reach out to us with the email's details by starting a support ticket here: https://bit.ly/3NehLrk

Thanks,
Noreena
Shop Support

February 7, 2023

App worked great for me for a few years, I get A chargeback that I show proof that My item was delivered, I did everything correct on my end, Shipping during the holidays is a pain. I showed proof when the item was sent and that the item was delivered to their door steps, And I get taken off of the SHOP app. My customer kept the item and that is fraud. I am out of money and out of an item. Now without a shopping channel because of an issue that was out of my control.

Backyardrustics
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied February 9, 2023

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review our sales channel. I understand you've some frustrations about your account having issues relating to the eligibility.

In order to avail of features such as Shopping and Discovery in the app, we ask merchants to meet certain eligibility requirements. You will still be able to install and use the sales channel, and your customers can continue to track their orders, view recent orders and see the available contact information for your business.

Chargeback rate under 1% is one of the requirements as listed here https://bit.ly/3A4GLgJ .

The bank returns their decision in relation to chargebacks, and that is what we use towards the rate. We don't have any input in that decision.

If you'd like us to investigate if there was an error in relation to your chargeback rate, or advice on it, please don't hesitate to reach out to us by starting a support request via this link so that we can authenticate you on the account: https://bit.ly/3NehLrk.

If you wish to discuss the nature of chargebacks in general, and try and get some advice on how best to avoid them, please reach out to Shopify support here - https://bit.ly/3EgQp0N

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

October 21, 2022

Banned me for no reason at all. My chargeback rate is not above 1% at all. Also they won't display my product for god knows what reason

Alpha Weebs
United States
About 1 year using the app
Shopify replied November 10, 2022

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review the Shop sales channel.

Sorry to hear about your experience and trouble with eligibility for our Shop sales channel.

If you want us to take a closer look at your ineligibility circumstances, and to see if there's a way to rectify the matter, please contact us directly after logging in via this link on the Shopify Help center - https://help.shopify.com/en/questions/shop-app#/login so that we can authenticate you and investigate this for you right away.

If you were deemed ineligible for certain features, you should still be able to install the channel. Your customers will continue to be able to take advantage of order tracking, viewing recent orders and seeing the available contact information for your business.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support