Reviews (7,356)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to showcase customer activity, such as purchases and cart additions, effectively converting website views into sales. It's praised for its user-friendly, professional interface and its role in boosting conversion rates. The app provides insightful customer data, including location and visitor count. The customer service is highly responsive, with certain representatives receiving specific commendations. It offers a free trial for all paid plans and has a track record of reliability. The pop-up feature enhances website credibility, making it especially useful for new businesses.

September 5, 2022

I disabled this app back in 2020 and I have been getting charged since then after nit using the app.

GAG THREADS
United States
Over 2 years using the app
April 4, 2022

I disabled this app but was charged for the subscription without my authorization. It's done nothing for me and brought in 0 impressions. When I contacted supported about this, I had to wait almost 20 min per reply and now the rep named Muhammed is away in the middle of our conversation. Very unprofessional! Not recommended! I want a refund asap

Card Envy
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Sales POP! replied April 4, 2022

Update April 21, 2022: The refund was processed immediately after the store owner reached out. Unfortunately, they closed the store and no longer have access to their Shopify account.

To clarify, we're unable to charge any store without their authorization. They had subscribed to our 7-day trial, and when they didn't cancel, the paid subscription began.

For questions or concerns regarding your plan, reach out at salespop@cartkit.com - We're available 24/7 :)

---

Hi there! Thank you for the review.

This is Muhammad from the Support Team.

My sincerest apologies for the ordeal, we faced delay with our chat app as my shift had ended, and once my colleague started his, the chat was not sent over to him.

We had already initiated a refund process and came across your review just now. We do not intend to cause any dissatisfaction.

In regards to the subscription, we have no issues refunding the amount and have clarified it both over chat and email, and my colleague has sent you an email confirming if you'd like to proceed with the refund.

Please do respond to the email when able so that we may process the refund.

Regards,
Muhammad,
Support Team.

Edited September 15, 2020

We have been using this app for months, and as our traffic grew it got ridiculously expensive ($300 per month). That finally pushed me to properly A/B test it - result: Conversion rate is actually higher without it.

Heritage Type Co.
Germany
12 months using the app
Sales POP! replied September 15, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We reached out via email :)

July 8, 2019

I've had nothing but issues. No response from anyone. Just a we'll get back to you and nothing... Creates ongoing issues to website.

ShopLotusOnline
United States
11 months using the app
Edited October 7, 2019

Full of bugs.

- I notified support about a simple thing, that the pop-up shows however you can't close it when you push the X like it should... nothing was fixed until now, several days later
- meanwhile the popup window DOES NOT SHOW any more in any way, so a few days later it simply stopped working completely even tho' it's enabled.

I am using a Shopify standard theme, Minimal.

fitguru.ro
Romania
10 months using the app
Edited November 23, 2018

Bad support. No response from the team for bugs. It screws up the whole layout.

Watch at your own Wrist! https://www.watch.sg

Coup De Coeur Watches Singapore
Singapore
8 months using the app
April 18, 2019

Works great...until it completely wipes your theme and makes you start from scratch. I don't know why or how but I'm having to rebuild my whole store because of this app.

Valhalla Leathers
United States
5 months using the app
December 15, 2018

well i just got this app not really sure if it works good or not. cant submit review unless it has 100 characters thats a shit move guys

Blazin Beetle
United States
3 months using the app
August 27, 2018

.bhhbhbkhbuobjkkrkrorkhrpgkrokgo[kpg[kdsp[gksp[gdsg

Black Viper Apparel
United States
3 months using the app
August 5, 2018

I cant edit the placement of my pop ups as I can't hit update.... really annoying!

Surpiqure
France
3 months using the app